arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1353 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1353 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

8 David B.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Good Location
Very good location being close to large shopping mall, bars and jeepney transport. The only negatives are old noisy window type air conditioners and only 1 elevator

8 David B.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Good Location
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Manila as it is comfortable with good security and the location is excellent being very close to Robinsons, Malate nightlife and various jeepneys. The only minor negatives are that there is only one lift and the room air con units are the noisy old window units rather than the modern split system types.

4.8 Gregory S.
United States
March 24, 2016
Cockroaches, loud music all night
I chose this place because of its proximity to Robinsons mall. Unfortunately it is also right next to a red light bar that played loud music until 4:00am. The room was small for the price, it's old and a little rough around the edges, the bed and pillows hard. We were there two nights and killed four cockroaches. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend Regency Grand Suites instead. We stayed there last time but wanted to try a new hotel.

10 Michelle B.
Guam
March 23, 2016
Awesome hotel
Near to robinson's mall and location is perfect staffs are friendly and helpful.

6 CHIN T.
Singapore
March 07, 2016
STAYS HERE REGULARLY
The location is good as Robinson Mall is 5mins walk. The LRT is about 15mins walk. The staff is attentive and very courteous. The room needs more thorough cleaning as I found cob webs. Also the power socket was hidden under the dressing table. otherwise generally is ok.

7.6 Malcolm B.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Excelent location, clean, reliable WiFi
We stayed here twice this trip rather than our usual hotel and we will definitely consider this one again. The airconditioning worked well, the WiFi was reliable and fast for the Philippines, the bed was comfortable and given it's very convenient location near the busy Malate and Robinson's Mall, it was surprisingly clean and fresh smelling.

7.6 Malcolm B.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Excellent location, reliable WiFi, clean
We stayed in Manila for a couple of days at this hotel rather than our usual one and we will definitely consider using it again. It is located very close to Robinson's Mall in the Malate with it's abundant night life and restaurants. The free WiFi was fast for the Philippines and reliable. The airconditioning worked well, as did the shower and the bed was comfortable. Given it's location right in the heart of a busy city it was surprisingly clean and smelt fresh the whole time we were there. .

4.3 Maylynn G.
Switzerland
March 06, 2016
location and value for money
location, clean and ok staff
It was happy to have stayed here because i needed to shop and it was just across the mall. everything os ok at the room but the outlets are missing. I had to go under the side table to find the it. i just booked a room now for the 3rd time.

6.4 David C.
United States
March 05, 2016
almost no working wifi despite false advertising
For an alleged good hotel, 3 stars, this is unacceptable. Wifi worked about 5 percent of the time and was very slow when it did. The signal from thr new world hotel nearby was far stronger! I see this issue repeatedly in reviews so evidently management continues to give lip service but do not provide acceptable service.

8.3 Steffen N.
Denmark
February 28, 2016
Fine stay
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Fine stay. Good location. I got a room on the 10th floor as i hoped it would be quiet regarding Street noise. You Can still hear the Street noise, but it is okay. I afsked for a sake up Call which i got on time, the first was an autimatic one and 5 minutes after the reception made a second Call to ensure you are awake, good service. Before i luft the reception made a quick Call to the AirPort to check up on which terminal my flight would lave from, which was great service. The cleaning staff and door mann very friendly and helpfull.