Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Plaza Hotel

524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Exterior Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Lobby Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Business Center Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Bathroom
Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard Room Palm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 356 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (356)
Sort by:
Reynaldo A. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Outside too noisy can't sleep, hotel ilse smelly

Malls & restaurant just a minute away
7
Staff are good friendly
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2015
Very convenient

Location, room size and security
7.7
After checking in was advised that room was not yet ready as previous guest was late leaving. Was in the room by 3pm and staff were very nice about the delay and these things can happen in any hotel. TV was flat screen with plenty of cable channels. Room a nice size but air con was the old noisey type and was a little bit difficult to regulate
Report this review
Bryan V. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2015
GREAT VALUE.

LOCATION, ACCOMODATION, SERVICES.
7.3
COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING.
Report this review
Michelle C. Couples Australia, July 24, 2015
Hotel too expensive for a very old building

The best thing is just a minute away from the Robinson
2.7
Very poor rate as stafg in the reception not friendly and bad manners towards the guest.. hotel not good and not clean enough... very expensive for that type of hotel...
Report this review
Keith T. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2015
Palm Plaza Stay - July 15 - July 22

Staff is friendly, fairly clean and very convenient to Robinson's (a very large mall)
8.7
The staff was very accommodating, polite and friendly. Room make up was prompt and fairly comfortable as well as clean. There are many poor folks outside the door asking for money or asking for tips by holding the door of the taxi - the hotel staff should discourage this if possible. Location was excellent.
Report this review
George S. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
Great place stayed many times over last 3 years

Service Comfort. Location
8.3
Report this review
Ellen R. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2015
Poor internet connection

.
6.7
Report this review
Juan A. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Fun Time in Manila

The air conditioning,cleanliness of the room,hotel staff
9.3
Had a great stay at the Palm Plaza Hotel close to a mall that offered all kinds of shopping experiences. Please include a N/A category to the ratings since we did not eat at the restaurant during our stay.
Report this review
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
comfort in the city

value, cleanliness, staff
10
Very comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and friendly,and a great price
Report this review
Joris K. Couples Netherlands, April 18, 2015
No rooms available

location
4.3
When we finally arrived at the Palm Plaza hotel, the first thing they mentioned when we got out the cab (and weren't even inside the hotel yet) was that they were full and we should go someplace else. After we convinced them we had a reservation, we found out that they didn't have the room we reserved anymore. We PREPAID for a superior room with double bed, and the receptionist didn't inform us when we were still downstairs that instead she put us in a small room with twin beds (with hardly any space for your luggage). When we were a little grumpy with the porter, the receptionist called us if we were happy with the room. We told her that we were not, and she responded that this was the only option. She had a superior room available at the smoking room, but that also had twin beds. She didn't want to get a refund. Since we traveled the whole day and didn't want to go out looking for another place, we accepted against our will. The room was really basic. It didn't have visible plugs for charging our phone, so we had to move furniture around to find out they had the American style plugs (and you could "rent" a converter for a few hundred pesos). While moving furniture, we saw a few resident bugs running away from us - so cleanliness was so so. The AC had two settings (thermostat was broken) - freeze or cook. I must admit the bathroom was pretty big and it had a working hot shower with decent pressure. All in all, this was not a pleasant stay. Uninterested personel, dubious cleanliness - meh. I'd suggest people to look elsewhere and treat this place as a last resort option.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Plaza Hotel ManilaPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Palm Plaza Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05