Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Plaza Hotel

524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 85 reviews

952 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (85)
Sort by:
Mariecrrs S. Groups Australia, June 14, 2015
What you pay for

location
6.7
Pretty basic, better places in the area... but they do come at a price.
Report this review
Anna P. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2015
Great way to access Manila.

Location, corteous and accommodating staff, clean rooms.
7
Our stay was very comfortable and all staff are friendly and welcoming. They attend to our requests right away. Location is very good. Just a few steps away from Robinsons Mall where you can find everything you need.
Report this review
Wallerstein L. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Its ok. not too good, not bad either.

staff, location, thats all.
6.7
Its ok. Will I be staying here again...? why not.
Report this review
Roberto D. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2014
the price was reasonable within the city

clealnliness, city proper near mall and nightlife
8.3
comportable
Report this review
Yen M. Groups Vietnam, March 6, 2014
great

clean - friendly - safe
9.3
Report this review
Lau S. Groups Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Poor location to go

nothing
3.3
My friends and I did not have good sleep in the room due to the noisiness of vehicles from the main road outside the hotel. Besides, no many choice on restaurant nearby the hotel.
Report this review
Saravanakumar P. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2013
the hotel is good but the serounding not safe

good staf , comfort and value for money
8
just good and safe inside hotel
Report this review
Wattanaporn J. Groups Thailand, October 23, 2013
pleasant stay

friendly staff, close to shopping mall, close to manila bay
8
it's good. staff is nice but we wait for the rooms to be ready for 15 mins. the hotel is close to shopping mall and nice view of manila bay.
Report this review
Ryan G. Groups Philippines, October 6, 2013
comfort, calmness and easy access to shops

accomodating, cleanliness and satisfaction
8
during my stay only we experience loss of wifi connection and i never enjoy within 3 nights of my stay. in other hand all the facilities are fantastic.
Report this review
Su J. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Good hotel, will come back

Great location, big rooms, polite staff
8.3
No doubt the hotel is a little dated with its room decor, but can't complaint since the price was reasonable. Huge bed, functioning air con, ok breakfast spread. Do note that they had just offer the breakfast buffet upgrade for an additional 100 pesos (the breakfast deal on agoda is for the alacarte, not buffet). To me, the alacarte is good enough as I love the milk fish! Taxi from the international terminal was 300 pesos, but varies up to 400 depending on traffic. Lucky for me traffic was smooth. Hotel van seats up to 8 passengers and cost 1000 pesos, good option for groups. Plenty of food around, for good local dishes I would head to Bacolod inasal in the mall opposite (plz read my review on the restaurant as well). Just a heads up, there is a casino in Hyatt hotel next door. Happy gambling and happy staying in Manila, I will be coming back and will definitely consider palm plaza again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1345 reviews Next page
Palm Plaza Hotel ManilaPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04