My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Residence Inn

Guerrero St.,, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Residence Inn Davao - Facade Palm Residence Inn Davao - Entrance Palm Residence Inn Davao - Hallway Palm Residence Inn Davao - Interior Palm Residence Inn Davao - Interior Palm Residence Inn Davao - Interior Palm Residence Inn Davao - Shops Palm Residence Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe Room Palm Residence Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe Room Palm Residence Inn Davao - Suite Room Palm Residence Inn Davao - Suite Room Palm Residence Inn Davao - Suite Room Palm Residence Inn Davao - Suite Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Joey S. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
good location budget inn

low price
4.3
The inn is like a dormitory. Room is good for 2 persons. The room is clean but the linens, pillow case, towels are old. Better bring your own towel. Soap and shampoo are not provided so make sure you bring these items also. If you will stay for more than one day, ask the front desk to have your room cleaned because cleaning is not automatic.
Edlin A. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2012
Near mall

distance to Gaisano and San Pedro College
4.7
we did enjoy our stay, the hotel is conveniently located near the Gaisano Mall.... near a hospital, a church they promised wifi connection but is only available near the counter, so if your staying on the upper floors, you have to open your door to be able to get a connection or simply sit on the hallway near the front desk.
Edlin A. Groups Philippines, October 15, 2012
good location but dishonest staff

proximity to almost anywhere
4
it was good however rooms are not very clean, toilet is a little smelly... the aircon is very cold though... i left something on my bed but was never returned by the staff... the manager does not act immediately on complaints and does not even care to make a reply or feedback unless you call her.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to give Samal Island a visit............its going to be worth it
Joey S. Business travelers Philippines, October 15, 2012
Budget inn

low budget inn
4.3
This is actually an inn suitable for transient with low budget. The inn looks like a dormitory. Each room is good for 2 person with own toilet. The inn provides towel but I suggest that you bring your own towel if you are a sanitary and health conscious person.
Jerry H. Families with young children United States of America, October 14, 2012
this is a bad hotel

nothing good here
2
This is the worst hotel in davao I have been to. up on arrival we had to wait for our rooms which were small. They were clean but the air con did not work good and the beds were nothing more than a pice of thin fome over a metal rail frame better sleeping on the floor. If you want anything they want to charge you for it like clean towels or extra pillows. Staff spent more time on there cell phones texting than careing for costomers. Very noisey and busy hall ways so eo full time residencs living there. Would never stay there again we left after the second day. If this hotel was free it would be to much
Shopping Tip: Close to the mall just around the corner
Donald T. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2012
Typical inn

cheap
3.7
Typical dormitory style room, recommended for low budget travelers. not for relaxation. We booked a double bed but they gave us a twin bed. The location is across a university so the place is very noisy at night.
Joseph C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2012
very basic amenities suitable for budget traveller

centrally located, easy access to transportation, near hospital and shopping malls
6.7
Reginald C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
Budget Hotel Review

new and cheap
6.3
value for money for people who only need a place to park their stuff and get a good night's sleep. relatively safe environment as this is located near schools and colleges. rooms are not that small.but the internet service needs to be improved . . . a lot! service is passable, but could easily turn south.
Shopping Tip: go to nearby Gaisano mall where you will find great bargains on unique stuff you won't find in larger malls and shopping centers in Davao, Cebu or Metro Manila.
Jose F. Business travelers Malta, September 11, 2012
Clean and Budget Friendly Hotel

Affordable, Cheap and close to several Malls
8.3
i stayed for a night at palm residence inn when i was on a business trip in davao city. the hotel is opposite san pedro college and hospital which during the day the area is bustling with people. at night it tones down. nevertheless, the gaisano mall is around the corner, 5 minute walk, whilst abreeza and victoria mall can be both reached by route 4 in less than 10 minutes by jeepney. i'll definitely stay here again! two thumbs up.
Shopping Tip: Gaisano Mall around the corner. A 5 minute walk. Moreover, loads of small eateries and street food available due to the close proximity to a school.
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2012
Great location but very plain rooms

Hotel is located just beside a very huge mall and in front of a private hospital
7.3
1. Their wifi connection is so slow. 2. Rooms are so plain that I rather call this a motel. 3. Staff are very friendly. 4. Gaisano Mall right beside the hotel so no worry about food and drinks. 5. San Pedro Hospital in front of the hotel so no worry about getting sick during the trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Residence Inn DavaoPalm Residence Inn Davao - FacadePalm Residence Inn Davao - EntrancePalm Residence Inn Davao - HallwayPalm Residence Inn Davao - InteriorPalm Residence Inn Davao - InteriorPalm Residence Inn Davao - InteriorPalm Residence Inn Davao - ShopsPalm Residence Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao - Twin Deluxe RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao - Suite RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao - Suite RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao - Suite RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01