Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Residence Inn

Guerrero Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
63 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Paul J. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2016
Professionally run. Terrible WiFi.

Good value
7.3
Don't know why the WiFi is so bad. Seems the Philippines is like this.
Report this review
Jermain L. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2015
Will never recommend to anyone

Location
3
The room was full of mosquitoes. I got a lot of insect bites. The heater wasn't working. The bedsheets got stains. TV is black and white. When I complained, the cleaner didn't attend to me. He just said he'd spray Baygon even if it was bed time already. About the shower, he fixed some wiring. About the stained sheets, he said I'll be charged 100 if I had it replaced if I haven't stayed for a day yet. I was really disappointed cause he just went back to one of the vacant rooms to watch TV. I informed the front desk about the problem but it seems they used to complaints so they didn't do anything.
Report this review
Marivic C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2015
Good palm

Three best things about the hotel are location, value for money and cleanliness.
8
Generally, it was good. Great value for money!
Report this review
Perla F. Groups Philippines, May 2, 2015
Good location, friendly staff, linens not very goo

Location, price for money, frendly
6
We got value for money. Good location.
Report this review
Jose I. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2015
Goldilocks... Just right...

location, still classy and right price
8.3
Overall, our stay was pleasant and very convinient but please provide cleaner towels.
Report this review
Teresa F. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
Our experienced in the palm residence inn

location, accessibility and quietness
6
The location itself is very convenient. The room was well organized. However, the staffs seemed to be not professionally trained, the comfort wasn't very pleasant - the towels were ripped, mosquitoes in the room and the room service's rating up to 5 is 1! Overall, weren't very satisfied with our stay!
Report this review
Aida A. Families with older children Philippines, October 6, 2014
i like it because its walk distance in the mall

near the mall
7
The time we sleep there. Theres banging in other room. Building some stuff. And its annoying. And there bathroom has no mat to dry your feet.
Report this review
Glaren S. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2014
location is very accessible

location, clean and descent
8.3
Report this review
Kate R. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2014
Awesome Staffs! Clean and Neat Rooms!

staffs, rooms, location
8.3
Me and my friends had a wonderful stay on this hotel. The staffs are super accommodating and sweet. It is perfectly located near the restaurants and Gaisano mall. I will definitely go back to this place.
Report this review
Nicole M. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2014
good location

affordable, friendly staff, accessible
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 53 reviews Next page
Palm Residence Inn Davao CityPalm Residence Inn Davao City - InteriorPalm Residence Inn Davao City - ReceptionPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Golf CoursePalm Residence Inn Davao City - LobbyPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Suite RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Twin Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06