Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Residence Inn

Guerrero Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
10 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.8
Business travelers (10)
Sort by:
Jermain L. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2015
Will never recommend to anyone

Location
3
The room was full of mosquitoes. I got a lot of insect bites. The heater wasn't working. The bedsheets got stains. TV is black and white. When I complained, the cleaner didn't attend to me. He just said he'd spray Baygon even if it was bed time already. About the shower, he fixed some wiring. About the stained sheets, he said I'll be charged 100 if I had it replaced if I haven't stayed for a day yet. I was really disappointed cause he just went back to one of the vacant rooms to watch TV. I informed the front desk about the problem but it seems they used to complaints so they didn't do anything.
Report this review
Teresa F. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
Our experienced in the palm residence inn

location, accessibility and quietness
6
The location itself is very convenient. The room was well organized. However, the staffs seemed to be not professionally trained, the comfort wasn't very pleasant - the towels were ripped, mosquitoes in the room and the room service's rating up to 5 is 1! Overall, weren't very satisfied with our stay!
Report this review
George E. Business travelers Philippines, January 24, 2014
Great stay got business done

Good location, value for money, clean
6.7
Report this review
George E. Business travelers Philippines, June 21, 2013
Reasonable hotel for price

Price, location and reasonable
6.3
Report this review
George E. Business travelers Philippines, April 18, 2013
Reasonably priced budget hotel

Price, location and conveniece
5.7
Report this review
George E. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2013
Great Location

Reasonable pricing
6.3
Great location right in the heart of the city and very close (walking distance) to the mall (Gmall). It has a reasonable price point. Good for business travelers on a budget. Amenities of the hotel are just ok, and unfortunately during the stay the power went out at the middle of the night.
Report this review
Arlene J. Business travelers Philippines, November 14, 2012
Value for Money!

near malls, sta ana wharf and peaceful neighborhood
9.3
Clean, right size of room, great customer service!
Report this review
Joey S. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
good location budget inn

low price
4.3
The inn is like a dormitory. Room is good for 2 persons. The room is clean but the linens, pillow case, towels are old. Better bring your own towel. Soap and shampoo are not provided so make sure you bring these items also. If you will stay for more than one day, ask the front desk to have your room cleaned because cleaning is not automatic.
Report this review
Joey S. Business travelers Philippines, October 15, 2012
Budget inn

low budget inn
4.3
This is actually an inn suitable for transient with low budget. The inn looks like a dormitory. Each room is good for 2 person with own toilet. The inn provides towel but I suggest that you bring your own towel if you are a sanitary and health conscious person.
Report this review
Jose F. Business travelers Malta, September 11, 2012
Clean and Budget Friendly Hotel

Affordable, Cheap and close to several Malls
8.3
i stayed for a night at palm residence inn when i was on a business trip in davao city. the hotel is opposite san pedro college and hospital which during the day the area is bustling with people. at night it tones down. nevertheless, the gaisano mall is around the corner, 5 minute walk, whilst abreeza and victoria mall can be both reached by route 4 in less than 10 minutes by jeepney. i'll definitely stay here again! two thumbs up.
Shopping Tip: Gaisano Mall around the corner. A 5 minute walk. Moreover, loads of small eateries and street food available due to the close proximity to a school.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
Palm Residence Inn Davao CityPalm Residence Inn Davao City - InteriorPalm Residence Inn Davao City - ReceptionPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Golf CoursePalm Residence Inn Davao City - LobbyPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Suite RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Twin Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02