Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Residence Inn

Guerrero Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 9 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.0
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Ma. R. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
city proper hotel; walking distance to GMall
5.7
decent hotel within the city. Walking distance to Gmall. Stayed 4days3nights at the 2nd floor with deluxe twin bed and extra bedding for the kid. The room is just convenient for sleeping with occassional power blackout as scheduled within the city. Wifi is accessible although quite weak at the far end of the 2nd floor. I am able to access wifi outside of the room,at leats while seating at the 2nd floor lobby. Basic amenities are minimal with only 2pcs of soap and 1 roll of tissue for the rest of your stay. So better bring some of your toiletries with you. Although there's a drugstore at the ground floor , you can buy some of your stuff from there. A bakery also and an internet cafe right next to the building can be found. Parking is very hard as it is always full but I commend the good security guard who always assists us in parking. Overall this hitel is for those who find a place to sleep and the rest of the days empty coz they are always on the go. Not bad either coz everything else is within your reach.
Cresencio J. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
GOOD

Affordable price
6.7
The hotel parking area is not sufficient to accommodate all guests. I arrived late at night, there was no more space for me to park. I was asked by the security guard to just park the car anywhere. So I parked outside the next building. At 6am, despite hanging a "DND" (Do not Disturb) on my hotel door knob, the hotel cleaner kept knocking on my door. At first, I just ignored him, but he didn't stop knocking so I have to get up from bed. He told me that the security guard asked him to wake me up because I have to transfer my car which was properly parked in front of the building beside them. Wow! can't imagine these guys.
Judelyn B. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2013
great

nice,clean and easy to get ride
5.7
happy and relax super enjoy being there in davao..most especially during when we go to different tourist spot like: crocodile farm,,,,the philippine eagle...and the japanese tunnell..Oh not to forget the eden natures park...very nice to go back in davao...
Jerry H. Families with young children United States of America, October 14, 2012
this is a bad hotel

nothing good here
2
This is the worst hotel in davao I have been to. up on arrival we had to wait for our rooms which were small. They were clean but the air con did not work good and the beds were nothing more than a pice of thin fome over a metal rail frame better sleeping on the floor. If you want anything they want to charge you for it like clean towels or extra pillows. Staff spent more time on there cell phones texting than careing for costomers. Very noisey and busy hall ways so eo full time residencs living there. Would never stay there again we left after the second day. If this hotel was free it would be to much
Shopping Tip: Close to the mall just around the corner
Sheila C. Families with young children Philippines, August 19, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
the location is good walking distance to gaisano mall and very near to abreeza mall just one jeepney ride.the room is small only,the bed is not good they should provide more comfortable bed.during early morning the hallway is noisy i think the staff at the frontdesk is making noise but they're not aware.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to mall and easy access to transport
Sourav B. Families with young children India, August 15, 2012
not worth staying

Nothing
3.7
Loreely N. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2012
cheap, good location, basic

24 hour security and staff available for any emergency AT ALL
7.7
They DONT have double beds, even though Agoda SAYS its a DOUBLE ROOM. It is only TWIN rooms, i.e. 2 single beds. Extra bed is a mattress for the floor, but is cheap. can move 2 single beds together to make 1 big bed, child slept with us that way - didnt use single mattress. A/C blew up at 330am. We advised reception, and can you believe - they REPLACED the entire unit, and got it going again totally within 5 minutes and we went back to bed. AMAZING SERVICE! Did not eat near this location, but has mcdonalds 2 min walk away, and a pharmacy in the same complex.
Hotel Feature Tip: Is NOT a double room, they dont have doubles, ONLY TWIN - two single beds ONLY
Poul B. Families with young children Denmark, June 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

I liked the location
5.3
The rooms was ok, you get what you pay for. The bad was a bit hard, but was ok to sleep in. The free wi-fi was terrible. it only worked sometimes, and was so slow.
Shopping Tip: It is close to Gaisano Grand mall
Zhanxiang L. Families with young children China, September 29, 2012
房间很大,位置很好
10
酒店房间很大,位置就在市中心,空调热水等基本设施都有,背后是大型商场和超市,购物,吃饭都很方便,价格很便宜,门口是公交站,不过不会坐车,机场打车去170披索,
1 - 10 of 67 reviews Next page
Palm Residence Inn Davao CityPalm Residence Inn Davao City - InteriorPalm Residence Inn Davao City - ReceptionPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Golf CoursePalm Residence Inn Davao City - LobbyPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Guest RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Suite RoomPalm Residence Inn Davao City - Twin Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02