Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Rock Residences

6060 Palma corner Osias Sts., Poblacion (near Rockwell), Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 207 reviews

169 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Darko G. Couples Australia, May 24, 2016
Two sides of a coin
4.3
The reception staff was excellent. The housekeeping was just tolerable. One small tube of shampoo is not enough for two people. Shower gel would be better than the conditioner. Complimentary tea bags were never there. Sometimes the complimentary water would not be left. The basin is in the room rather than in the bathroom. Quite inconvenient in our opinion. The breakfast ends at 9am. It was paid for, but we never made it. This place has a great potential, just some details are not quite right.
Report this review
Joanne F. Solo travelers Philippines, April 22, 2016
NOISY CONSTRUCTION
4.3
Construction across and very noisy. The whole day!
Report this review
Jeff R. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2016
Construction
5
Everything was okay, until we woke up early in the morning because of the loud construction sound.
Report this review
Brian R. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2016
Good boutique hotel with very nice design

The hotel design, location near Rockwell and the staff service
7.3
The hotel is very convenient and about 5 min walk to Rockwell mall and Makati Ave (A lot of bars and restaurants), rooms were beautiful and the staff was amazing but our room on the 2nd floor had a very bad smell (I think coming from the air-con, smell was like a clothe not well dried). Also, although the beds are comfortable the linen had some yellowish stains on them. So cleanliness was just so so. But over all our stay was okay, our request for late check out at 1pm was granted and breakfast asked to be served at 11am was delivered. It's still a good substitute for a very pricey hotel in Rockwell. Please note: for people bringing cars, gate in Palms st. closes early.
Report this review
Fei L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2016
Palm Rock Residences - business traveller review
4.3
The hotel is walking distance from the Powerplant mall but is a bit far away from Makati. Room is clean and staff are friendly. No hot water and school is right across from the hotel which is a bit noisy in the morning.
Report this review
Audrey L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2015
NICE HOTEL, COZY

CLEAN, COZY, COMFORTABLE
7.3
LOCATION IS NOT TOO CONVENIENT FOR SHOPPERS.
Report this review
Peter G. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
Excellent

Room size, in room amenities, cleanliness
9
Everything you could hope for in a much larger branded hotel is incorporated here. I have stayed at Palm Rock twice now and will certainly stay here on future trips to Manila.
Report this review
Marie C. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
will come back and highly recommended

cleanliness, customer service
9.3
Report this review
Geoffrey T. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2015
Great little hotel that surprised me.

Convenience,Bed comfort and staff.
9.3
Got in tired from a long day flying so just arrived at the hotel and showered then fell asleep as the bed was really comfortable.Woke up at 6 am then a sufficient breakfastin the restaurant then seen off in a taxi to the next destination.Feeling refreshed...
Report this review
Gellie A. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2015
A Relaxing Stay in Palm Rock Hotel

The clean room, the friendly staff, and it's accessible to where we need to be
8.7
The stay was great and comfortable. I almost got lost when looking for it, initially, but once you're there, everything's fine and you'll realize that it's strategically located near Power Plant Mall and easy to call a cab or get an Uber ride.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 169 reviews Next page
Palm Rock Residences Manila - FacadePalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Executive LoftPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03