Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Rock Residences

6060 Palma corner Osias Sts., Poblacion (near Rockwell), Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 74 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (74)
Sort by:
Jeff R. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2016
Construction
5
Everything was okay, until we woke up early in the morning because of the loud construction sound.
Report this review
Brian R. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2016
Good boutique hotel with very nice design

The hotel design, location near Rockwell and the staff service
7.3
The hotel is very convenient and about 5 min walk to Rockwell mall and Makati Ave (A lot of bars and restaurants), rooms were beautiful and the staff was amazing but our room on the 2nd floor had a very bad smell (I think coming from the air-con, smell was like a clothe not well dried). Also, although the beds are comfortable the linen had some yellowish stains on them. So cleanliness was just so so. But over all our stay was okay, our request for late check out at 1pm was granted and breakfast asked to be served at 11am was delivered. It's still a good substitute for a very pricey hotel in Rockwell. Please note: for people bringing cars, gate in Palms st. closes early.
Report this review
Gellie A. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2015
A Relaxing Stay in Palm Rock Hotel

The clean room, the friendly staff, and it's accessible to where we need to be
8.7
The stay was great and comfortable. I almost got lost when looking for it, initially, but once you're there, everything's fine and you'll realize that it's strategically located near Power Plant Mall and easy to call a cab or get an Uber ride.
Report this review
Noel N. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2015
It's okay

Location is near the Power Plant Mall. The hotel is very clean. The room is comfortable.
7.3
It was okay. The hotel is good. We just have some issues with 'some' staff. Our main concern was the laundry service. We didn't know that the hotel hired somebody outside for laundry. The problem was it was not good and most of our clothes were damaged. My wife's 2 blouses were damaged and we noticed it immediately and informed the front office. They didn't let us pay for all the laundry services and brought us in the airport for free. Upon inspecting our clothes when we get to Bangkok, we noticed that there are some clothes also that were damaged. Anyway, special thanks to 'Donald' for getting us taxi whenever we need it, and driving us to airport on the day we left.
Report this review
Kathleen K. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2015
Manila stay

breakfast, bed comfort, shower
7.3
They didn't give us a wake up call as requested or have a cab called.
Report this review
Gilbert P. Couples Canada, June 24, 2015
Our two days of staying in the hotel perfect.

friendly staff and very clean.
9.3
Report this review
Rebekah O. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2015
Its ok....

Fast wifi
6.3
Staff were excellent,very freindly. They allowed us to move rooms due to our a/c not working correctly. Wifi is great its so fast. Only downside to this hotel is the rooms were not clean, bed sheets are stained, there was long black hairs on the floor( not mine) floors were dusty, chairs/sofas also stained. We pay very cheap for this hotel so thats the price we pay...we cant expect the best. If the hotelroom was cleaner my ratings would have been higher
Report this review
Patricia M. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2015
Great hotel

Clean, new, good room facilities
8.3
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2015
Good location but hotel could be better

Location is good and staff friendly
6.3
I liked the location of this hotel. Room was pretty good. Breakfast in the morning was not very good. It's Filipino style and the quality is not very good.
Report this review
Mariles M. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2015
Warm, comfortable

Clean Room, Nice warm shower, Quiet
7.7
I just didnt like the curtains, the light passes through during daytime, and we had a corner room. It was a quiet night, but I'm not sure if its still quiet during school days.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 206 reviews Next page
Palm Rock Residences Manila - FacadePalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Executive LoftPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01