or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Rock Residences

6060 Palma corner Osias Sts., Poblacion (near Rockwell), Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Executive Loft Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room
Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room Palm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (43)
Sort by:
Sergio A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
Palm Rock Hotel

Nice room, Friendly staff,
7
The hotel was nice and comfortable and as the staff referred to it as a hidden get away, which it was. Due to its close location to the Rockwell mall, it made it difficult to get a taxi from the hotel after 9pm and at time when returning late many taxi drivers didn't know where it was or how to get to it after the main roads around the Rockwell area closed. The room was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The staff accommodated me as best they could and when I needed a taxi they would always send a staff member to get the taxi for me. Overall a nice place to stay off of the main avenues but the location makes it a bit hard t get around town.
Gabriel C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 8, 2015
An Aussie guy staying there a week

The staff are excellent and so helpful, the waiting room was very nice and have a free iPad provided which is a nice touch, you feel safe there too!!
7.3
My stay was okay, the rooms are a little small, the fittings in the bathroom need to be tightened or fixed, I also has a problem with my sink as it was slow to unblock, the aircon could also have been a bit cleaner and not many channels available, some of the towels were dirty and some bed linen, the tiles on the floor could have been cleaner too, and there was some damp on the walls especially under the windows!! But overall it was okay
Rico S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 7, 2015
Food selection and presentation needs improvement.

Room and toilet are very clean and comfortable
6.7
Cozy room, good location but food is terrible.
Joseph C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2014
Cute service residence

The location walkable from the Powerplant mall is really nice. Service staff is really friendly.
8.7
Overall no complaints.
Keith F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Plumbing disaster floods room; terrible breakfast

location, location, and location
3.7
I was taking a shower in the enclosed shower stall when I suddenly heard outside the shower a very loud gushing of water, and a flailing, thrashing sound. For some inexplicable reason, the floor- (and gonads?) sprayer -- I think it's called a deuce -- attached to the wall behind the toilet tank had gone on full-blast, and was whipping around on the floor. The head of it (the nozzle with the water-pressure handle) quickly began to come off, and I rushed out to try to turn it off, as the shower room and my bedroom began to flood. But the place to turn it off was not next to the deuce itself, though there are two seeming on-off handles right there. I called the front desk lady, who very relaxedly sent a man up. By the time he arrived, the flood was going toward my bed, and I hardly had time to dry off and put on pants. As it turns out, the on-off handle for that deuce is nowhere near the thing itself behind the toilet, but is in the room proper underneath the sink. Of course, no guest would assume such a location, or, needless to say, that taking a shower would cause the deuce to go mad and flood the room. I had to move to another room. In addition to this, the breakfast at this place is the worst of any hotel I've ever been in. Anywhere on the planet. You get dry eggs, dry rice, and some kind of awful weiners. The whole thing might go down the gullet of a stray dog, but it is not fit for human consumption.
David O. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 17, 2014
Nice place

Location, price
7.7
I ahve stayed here a few times. It is down a little street just outside the gated security area around Rockwell where a lot of rich people and expats live. Safe area. Not far from Powerplant mall. Staff are friendly if not up to five star hotel standard. The hotel can be a bit noisy if the room faces the street -- lots of barking dogs and people yelling. Otherwise a very nice clean comfortable place and good value for the area.
Felix J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2014
My stay in Palm Rock Residences

location, peaceful, clean
5
The room is clean and the place is located in a peaceful place. Only thing I don't like in there is the food. The breakfast is not good.
Piero F. Solo travelers Italy, July 21, 2014
cozy hotel

cozy design, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.3
The hotel and the room decor is very comfortable. Everything works perfectly, including the wifi connection. The location looks safe in a modern decentralized area of Makati, at a walking distance from the Power Plant Mall. The staff was understanding and helpful in satisfying my request for changing the room which got some noise from a nearby school. The breakfast was fair.
Patricia L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2014
Worthwhile

New, modern design, clean
7.7
Michelle D. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
staff were great, helping in anyway they could.

hygenic, attentive staff and comfortable rooms
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Rock Residences Manila - FacadePalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Executive LoftPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest RoomPalm Rock Residences Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05