My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Royale Cairns Resort

7-11 Chester Court, Greater Cairns, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - View Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - View Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - View Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and Pool
Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Greater Cairns Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Cameron D. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
The hotel was very convenient for me.

Room,pool,gardens
9
a very relaxing hotel. close to shops, bottle shop. i would stay here again. certainly recommend this hotel to others. It is approx 5 kms from the CBD. However there is a convenient shuttle bus available. Also there are buses at the adjacent shopping centre that can link you to the beaches of Cairns. Also take you to Sky rail and Smithfield shopping centre. If you do not necessarily need to be in the city, it is a great hotel.
Kyoko S. Groups Japan, July 27, 2013
Great Value

Ambience,Pools, Proximity to everything
8.7
Spent 2 fabulous nights here, it is an older property but you cannot complain about the value for money offered. The pools are fantastic and the landscaped gardens create a true tropical oasis. We had a pool view room overlooking the large lagoon style pool which comfortably slept 3. We had a rental car so the location was not an issue for us. It is also opposite a large shopping mall which proved to be useful. Highly recommend.
Gary S. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Very relaxing.

Swimming pools, Great staff, Location to north and south of the city
8
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort in a complex away from the city. The staff were magnificent. The swimming pools are the best I have seen in an hotel complex. We found our week in Cairns most relaxing and the Palm Royale a great place to come back to of an evening.
Karen B. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2013
Clean - Friendly Attentive Staff

cleanliness - friendly attentive staff -
10
Enjoyable - The staff were very attentive - they were very helpful - the Room was very clean - and attended to on a daily basis ! Every need was catered for - from food to the Laundromat ! THe location was accessible to food and shopping and not far away from entertainment ie the cinema and the tavern ! Parking was always available and not an issue !
Amanda G. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2013
3 day relaxation break

staff were excellent. facilities were run down. bathroom was mouldy with broken tiles and leaks
4.7
This hotel is in a run down condition. My room smelled, mostly of mould spores. The room standard was a disappointment. My friend's room was drier and more pleasant. The staff were very accommodating.
Zhi S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Quite cheap and okay

close to bus, close to shopping, cheap
6.3
Overall was okay, but picture online doesn't portray the actual atmosphere.
Zhi S. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Pretty okay for the price paid.

Close to shopping centre, Close to public transport, cheap
5.7
Overall it was fine for the price paid, however the picture not how the room was which was pretty much the let down.
Rachanee T. Families with young children Australia, June 24, 2013
Cheap and not too far from city

cheap,nice swimmimg pool, quite big room
7
Michal S. Business travelers Israel, June 21, 2013
Nice resort. Comfortable large and nice room.

room, bed, pool
7.3
Good in general. I liked the room. Breakfast was affordable but I did not like the food that much. Location is not great if you don't have a car.
Ivan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
Simple room with clean comfortable room

Location, ease of checking in / out
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ViewPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ViewPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ViewPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06