Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Royale Cairns Resort

7-11 Chester Court, Greater Cairns, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom
Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Greater Cairns Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 252 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Ben P. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Overnight only, good value for money

Nice pools, cheap stay
5.3
Cheap good value for overnight stay. Bit far from the esplanade in Cairns but had a rental car anyway. Room was average with old bathroom, small old tv etc.
Neil I. Couples Thailand, May 19, 2014
It was ok.

There was a bed. There was a balcony. The staff member "mike" i believe his name is was awesome. (Super friendly and helpful)
6
It wasn't the greatest. Was not impressed with the charge for wifi. My girlfriend and i are under 20 and the first time away from home on a tight budget and i have to pay to contact home. Also the breakfast was very expensive even with the discount. 15 dollars a person for; where we are from, would have been concidered a continental breakfast. On top of (in my opinion) an expensive breakfast, it was warm at best. So to make up for it we ate a tonne of toast, at least that was ok. The room itself on the other hand wasn't bad, large bed, tv and a balcony. peace
Lynne J. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
pleasant

price
8
very good
Mahsa A. Groups Australia, April 21, 2014
Good value of money

Pool, room size, price
7.7
It was my second time staying in this hotel. Good size room. Clean rooms. Good pools. Noisy and crowded hotel . Old hotel
Chloe C. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
It was comfortable, would have liked a sink.

the staff, the shops across the road.
6.3
We were not there for very long. It was ok, not a lot to the room. We were stuck inside for a few days due to a cyclone and would have liked to have a kitchen sink.
Barry W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Location, friendly service and value for money
9
We arrived for a family surprise party in the middle of a tropical cyclone and the staff provided a complimentary breakfast as the buffet was closed the following morning and we were given an additional discount for when it reopened. Comfortable and value for money
Chris P. Families with young children Australia, March 25, 2014
nice relaxing stay

swimming pool,room size and quiet surroundings
6.3
our stay was pretty good. for the money you pay the rooms are ok. not too flash or new but they are good enough. the swimming pools are great. a bit dated and need some looking after but the kids loved it. there's a shopping centre directly across the road for food and a little shopping,but need a car to get into the city. the scenery around the hotel with the mountains is very nice. all in all i would stay again but next time i would hire my own car. otherwise i'd prefer to stay within the city.
Amy T. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
Honeymoon

Pool area, bus shuttle service, excellent staff
7
Marc F. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
good value for money

price/car park/swimming pool
7.3
Conform to our expectation for sleeping 1 (or 2) night
Karen H. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Terrible hotel

They let us check in early
2.7
The hotel was old, including all the furniture, wallpaper, carpets etc. The state of the beds was disgraceful. Bed linen had stains on it, beds were completely worn out and uncomfortable. The room was awful. To make matters worse the hotel is miles out of town and has a hugely over-priced shuttle bus which is the only way to get in to town. no dining options at the hotel at all. The wifi is also hugely overpriced and didn't work in half the rooms in the hotel, it only works in the block next to reception. The hotel needs to be closed down. It's terrible. Arrived early for check in and to be fair the staff let us check in early which was nice, but from there on the experience was terrible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort CairnsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03