or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Royale Cairns Resort

7-11 Chester Court, Greater Cairns, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Entrance Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Restaurant
Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Greater Cairns Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Jason C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 30, 2013
Awesome value for money

Clean, good size pool, big place
9
Awesome place would recommend to anyone and everyone abit far way from city life but they have shuttle bus which was cheap. Have nothing bad at all to say about this place
Gavin Q. Couples Ireland, October 26, 2013
Had a wonderful time

Bed was massive, nice pool view, very close to places
8.7
Was friendly staff when we couldn't find the room. The first night we stayed the next morning my bed didn't have clean sheets but other mornings they we're clean. The tv didn't work at times with the remote control.
Debra H. Couples Australia, October 23, 2013
easy accommodation, friendly staff, great pools

as above
6
The bed was a split king and very uncomfortable at the join in the middle, and the bed skirt was filthy.
Karen B. Couples Australia, October 23, 2013
good

clean, friendly, central
7
Cathy Z. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Good comfortable hotel, value for money

Comfortable. Clean. Close to shops
7.3
We enjoyed our stay and would return again. Friendly staff and a comfortable room.
Kristeen C. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
we will return

price pools staff
10
we had a fantastic time our daughter was married at palm cove,so we stayed there for a week,then returned to palm royal for two nights before returning to brisbane on our return to cairns we will be very happy to book our stay at palm royal cairns.
Shao N. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2013
Not a very good experience...

Nice pool
4.7
The hotel is located quite far away from the city and the beaches, and it takes about 10min drive to the city center. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel. The hotel is well-facilitated, has a restaurant and a nice swimming pool, but very limited carpark spaces. There is still ground for improvement in terms of the friendliness of the hotel staff. Our room was fully equipped. However, the room and the facility were old, and the air-conditioning was not effective. The bed was old and uncomfortable, and the room was noisy as we could hear people outside talking, as well as the traffic noise. One thing that I found unacceptable was that when I was taking a shower, the exhaust fan cover above the shower falled down onto my head, and I was covered in dust. Because of this, I was concerning about my safety when staying in the hotel.
Mei C. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2013
The hotel is not close to the city centre

Pool, shuttle bus.
6.3
Clint I. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2013
Noisy ( other guests)lack of sleep

Shops close by . Great pool. Decent breakfast
6.3
Got given wrong room twice on check in ,but received free breakfast for trouble. Guests next door extremely noisy and early wake up by local wildlife. Clean comfortable room, nice setting , ageing facade .
Kylie W. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
You need to pay a little extra to get the best.

The pools and staff.
8.3
Initially opted for the garden view option, very disappointed. Then payed a little more for pool view and the place was then an enjoyable place to stay. Fantastic value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - EntrancePalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - RestaurantPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C03