or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Royale Cairns Resort

7-11 Chester Court, Greater Cairns, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Entrance Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Restaurant
Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Greater Cairns Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Suzzanne D. Couples Australia, October 30, 2014
Recommended

price, price, price
7.3
I only stayed overnight and it was great. The room was basic but clean and tidy. Of course it could do with some renovation but for the price I wasn't complaining. The desk manager was friendly and check in process very easy. I was able to park outside the room. I never used the pool or dining facilities so can't review. I requested twin beds and this was attended to. It's away from the main city but we had a car so no problems. I was very happy to stay here.
Kate J. Families with young children New Zealand, October 28, 2014
Fantastic Pool

Beautiful swimming pool, good value for money
6.3
The place is dilapidated around much of the exterior but inside the rooms is fine. Great value and ideal if you won't be spending a lot of time in your room anyway. The waterfall pool is really clean and well kept, we loved just hanging out in the pool.
Natasha F. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2014
Great Resort

Great Value for Money, Clean, Comfortable for parents and children.
9.3
It was great, My family and I would definitely go back to stay. Very friendly staff.
Mirjana Z. Solo travelers Thailand, October 23, 2014
Old Analogue TV sets still in use here

cleanliness, friendly staff, quiet
6.7
The hotel was very clean and staff friendly, but that's about all. Being an older lady I don't usually go out at night and would watch TV instead. The TV turn out to be an old analogue with no remote control to turn it on or off. You have to physically get up and push the button on or off on the set itself. It only had four channels. Who these days still have analogue TVs? Well, this hotel does. The air-conditioner was very loud and you couldn't change the temperatures as it didn't have the remote control. The other thing was, whistling or hammering in the pipes when it came to the cold water tap. My advise is, give this hotel a miss. You can do better.
Edith P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Lack in update

Pool view
5.7
Television is back dated with very limited channels. Bathroom wall leaked which made access to main traffic- fall or slip is bound to happen.
Justin S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2014
Value for money

Position, comfy bed, serviced daily
7.7
Although there were some serious setbacks like lack of close parking, crappy little CRT TV with bad reception and little to no extras we still found it fairly good value. The room was quiet from outside noises but air-conditioning was loud. Bed was huge and comfortable and the room size wasn't bad. Room was clean and was serviced every day. I would recommend this to people who aren't too picky and understand that you get what you pay for.
Yvette B. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2014
One night stay

Value, comfort, pool view room
8
Only stated for 1 night but would stay there again.
Peter J. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Brief Stay In Cairns

Reception, Room, Cleanliness
9.3
Very Good. I received helpful assistance from Receptions Staff, before and after arrival at the complex. We found the room spacious and clean. Although we did not use them, the pools looked clean and inviting. For the money the accommodation was great value for money, it is a little away from the main action along the esplanade, but we had a vehicle so it was not a problem.
Samantha P. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Great Stay

The Location, Hotel Staff & Hotel rate was Great.
10
It was truly a comfortable stay with clean rooms, in safe surroundings. Both Reception & cleaning staff were friendly hardworking & professional. A Great Stay.. On my next trip it's definitely the Palm Royal Resort.....
Joseph A. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
Good place to stay

Proximity out of CBD with a great pool, value for $, quite environs.
9.3
Pleasant stay in a good location in a comfy room outside the large lap pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - EntrancePalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - RestaurantPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01