or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Royale Cairns Resort

7-11 Chester Court, Greater Cairns, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Entrance Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Restaurant
Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Greater Cairns Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Kyoko S. Groups Japan, August 2, 2014
Large Rooms

pool, bedding, room size
7.7
Had a wonderful night in a Family Room. Very spacious. Lovely tropical atmosphere.
Kyoko S. Groups Japan, August 1, 2014
Still bang for your buck

pool, shower, price
7.3
Palm Royale hast to offer the best value in Cairns. You cant complain about the price. I would recommend having your own car though.
Bernadette C. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Overnighter

Cheap
7
For price it was great. Just wanted a shower and comfy bed
Will W. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Very decent place at good value

Price, room standard, swimming pools
7.3
Was impressed with this place. Didn't seem to be much (if anything) else in this price range and we were pleasantly surprised when we got there. The staff were nice, swimming pools excellent and rooms were of a very good standard. Most comfortable bed I've slept in for a while! The location is a little outside the city. Options are a 45-minute walk or fairly regular shuttle bus service ($4 each way). There's a small shopping centre opposite. Overall, very good place for the price.
Frank F. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2014
Left more tired than when I arrived

The surrounding grounds, the breakfast menu, the quiet room
6
The king size bed in every room of the hotel is NOT a king size bed at all. It is 2 single beds pushed together with an obvious and uncomfortable divide in the middle. (definitely not for honeymooners). The mattress was soft foam with no firmness at all. Very uncomfortable bed. Our room (and most others have a light immediaterly outside the room on the balcony edge which is kept on all night "for security reasons". The wooden shutter sliding doors do not block this light at all. They need blockout curtains OR switch the lights off. I didn't get much sleep during my stay there.
Cathy L. Solo travelers Papua New Guinea, June 29, 2014
It was very relaxing and comfortable.

The rooms are nice and cozy and very clean. The children loves the swimming pool and I love staying there. I will recommend it to my friends and deffinetly staying there everytime I visit Cairns.
8.3
I enjoy the privacy and it's very relaxing and I will be going back every time I visit Cairns.
Cathy L. Solo travelers Papua New Guinea, June 29, 2014
It was very relaxing and comfortable.

The rooms are nice and cozy and very clean. The children loves the swimming pool and I love staying there. I will recommend it to my friends and deffinetly staying there everytime I visit Cairns.
8.3
I enjoy the privacy and it's very relaxing and I will be going back every time I visit Cairns.
Sandra T. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
stayed one night but was very impressed with it

quiet, pools, value for money , size of bed
9.3
it was lovely, nice and clean, gorgeous pools and the bed was massive , located right near shops and easy to get to get to main city , staff were efficient and friendly the only negative was not being able to watch normal tv
Taruia T. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2014
It was good. I liked it :)

Easy Relaxed Close to shops
6.7
It was excellent from my point of view. I really enjoyed it there being close to everything.
Ben P. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Overnight only, good value for money

Nice pools, cheap stay
5.3
Cheap good value for overnight stay. Bit far from the esplanade in Cairns but had a rental car anyway. Room was average with old bathroom, small old tv etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - EntrancePalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - RestaurantPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A08