Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Royale Cairns Resort

7-11 Chester Court, Greater Cairns, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom
Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Greater Cairns Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
293 reviews

235 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Karl S. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2016
Palm Royale Cairns

staff, amenities, pool
6.3
The Palm Royale Cairns is a comfortable place to stay.The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and not cramped the access to the pool is easy. Only one downpoint is the terrible Wifi.
Report this review
Christine B. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2016
Great value for money.

Room size, pool area and value for money
8.3
This was an unexpected delight in my recent business trip to Cairns. The room was a great size and I was thankful for the upgraded room, only wish I'd been able to stay longer. The pool area looked great but it was raining while I was there so I didn't get to enjoy it. You get an hour free wifi but if you want longer you need to go down to reception which is a bit inconvenient, especially as I was trying to work in the evening. The bathroom was big and very clean and the room was lovely. I'd definately stay here again. My only issue was that at breakfast every table was taken and nowhere for me to sit, so I went without. There was a large tourist group in at the same time and it was impossible to get near the breakfast area but other than that it was a great stay.
Report this review
Ian W. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2016
A classy hotel that has everything.

Location is good. Beautiful rooms with pool views. Very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
I stayed here 8 nights and it was just perfect. The rooms A/C and fan are essential and work really well. The room is very soundproof and has everything l needed. Comfy double bed, kettle, fridge, TV, clean bathroom and a balcony. The hotel workers are very efficient and easy to talk to. The location is 10 mins drive from the centre of Cairns but lots of shops and places to eat very close by. I hired a car so location was irrelevant to me. There's no restaurant there, but they do offer a takeaway delivery service. A bit expensive but convenient for some. This hotel would definitely suit solo travelers or couples. It's quite classy and comfortable at a very affordable price. And it has 2 pools to relax in. Overall, l highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be staying here on my next trip to Cairns. A very enjoyable stay indeed. Go for it.
Report this review
Thao H. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2015
Not a 4 star accommodation!

Availabity of quad room. Inexpensive.
6
Inexpensive, but that's about it. beds are mostly comfortable, but rooms are old, things are broken, bugs are everywhere, noisy air conditioning units, air vents are jammed with dust,
Report this review
Yaoqi Y. Groups Australia, December 22, 2015
Ly

Good for Budget
6.7
Didn't sleep well because of bed
Report this review
Meng F. Solo travelers China, December 16, 2015
very good

goog
6
Report this review
Malcolm T. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
A short emergency stay

Cleanliness of the romm, view from the rom, generous size of the room
7
Good
Report this review
Yani O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
Palm royale

Shuttle bus.
4.3
Ok. Breakfast is awful. Don't waste your $
Report this review
David W. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2015
proximity to supermarkets, clubs ,and cairns

the room size,l the pools, and the gardens.
7.7
we all very much enjoyed our stay at palm royale the rooms where well maintained the staff where very friendly the pools and gardens where very well looked after
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
my bed and breakfast stay at the palm royale cairn

staff staff staff
8.3
staying at the palm royale for 4 days was was very pleasing. although I did not have a need to use any of the facilities I would recommend anyone holidaying at the hotel to make the most of them.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 235 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort CairnsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - SurroundingsPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01