My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Royale Cairns Resort

7-11 Chester Court, Greater Cairns, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - View Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - View Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - View Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and Pool
Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive Room Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Bathroom Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Greater Cairns Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Barry W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Location, friendly service and value for money
9
We arrived for a family surprise party in the middle of a tropical cyclone and the staff provided a complimentary breakfast as the buffet was closed the following morning and we were given an additional discount for when it reopened. Comfortable and value for money
Chris P. Families with young children Australia, March 25, 2014
nice relaxing stay

swimming pool,room size and quiet surroundings
6.3
our stay was pretty good. for the money you pay the rooms are ok. not too flash or new but they are good enough. the swimming pools are great. a bit dated and need some looking after but the kids loved it. there's a shopping centre directly across the road for food and a little shopping,but need a car to get into the city. the scenery around the hotel with the mountains is very nice. all in all i would stay again but next time i would hire my own car. otherwise i'd prefer to stay within the city.
Marc F. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
good value for money

price/car park/swimming pool
7.3
Conform to our expectation for sleeping 1 (or 2) night
Karen H. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Terrible hotel

They let us check in early
2.7
The hotel was old, including all the furniture, wallpaper, carpets etc. The state of the beds was disgraceful. Bed linen had stains on it, beds were completely worn out and uncomfortable. The room was awful. To make matters worse the hotel is miles out of town and has a hugely over-priced shuttle bus which is the only way to get in to town. no dining options at the hotel at all. The wifi is also hugely overpriced and didn't work in half the rooms in the hotel, it only works in the block next to reception. The hotel needs to be closed down. It's terrible. Arrived early for check in and to be fair the staff let us check in early which was nice, but from there on the experience was terrible.
Sonja S. Families with older children Germany, January 19, 2014
okay

pool, bus driver, spa
6.3
We like Cairns and the tropics!! The weather and nature is just amazing. Cairns botanical gardens are fantastic. Hotel was ok, staff was friendly, didn't like the breakfast though.
Shavonne D. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2014
Really nice hotel.

Poolview walk-out room, comfortable bed, nice morning desk staff
7.7
The guy at front desk was very helpful, even we I kept coming back with more questions. He was very friendly and if all the staff are like him, its a great place!
Syd P. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
comfortable stay with close proximity to locations

helpful staff, friendly staff and pools!
7.7
good stay, rooms were average sized and close to most attractions. Shuttle bus was handy for new years eve as they made a special run for their customers.
Rohan M. Couples India, December 30, 2013
Cheap, Clean enough, Worth the cheap price

cheap and clean enough
7.3
Headed to cairns for a cheap road trip and found this for about $70 a night during 25dec to 30dec... was good as we only used the hotel to sleep, if you want a holiday to spend a lot of time in the hotel, then pay more and go for some thing better. Horrible TV.. dont know if these guys are still living in the 80's thinking the CRT box tvs are the latest thing..
Vitoula B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Nice and comfortable place to stay

Quiet, nice pools, friendly staff
8
Our staying was quiet and relaxing, it is close to shopping centres and accessible to public transport
Xiang Q. Couples China, December 26, 2013
good

pool
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Lap PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Guest RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel ExteriorPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ViewPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ViewPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - ViewPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Resort Spa and PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Standard RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Poolview Family RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Executive RoomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - BathroomPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolPalm Royale Cairns Resort Cairns - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05