or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmarinha Resort

Porbvaddo, Calangute, Bardez, Calangute, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - 1 Bedroom Suite Palmarinha Resort North Goa - 1 Bedroom Suite Palmarinha Resort North Goa - 1 Bedroom Suite Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Balcony Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Reception Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Reception Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Reception Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting Room
Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Pub/Lounge Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Restaurant Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Exterior Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Guest Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Guest Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Reception Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Exterior Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Garden Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool
Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 118

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Centrally located good base to visit other beaches

Friendly staff.very clean.decent location.
6.7
O.k.central position,good to visit other beaches. The only thing that really bothered us was the fact that we paid at least twice as much as anybody else?....
Abhijit S. Couples India, March 6, 2013
Stay was good. However few things for them to work

Close to Beaches, Easy Checkin, Shuttle for beaches
4.7
Stay was ok. We stayed there for 1 night. Hotel was clean however few things to work upon. 1. Bed was not comfortable. lumpy mattress 2. Breakfast was weird..you cannot have more than 1 egg dishes. not at all good variety.. 3. no treally can provide outsource services..like bike renting etc...however guarfdd bhaiya was really helpful and quick. 4. very WEIRDD...if light will go..only l tubelight and fan will work..you cannot charge your mobile
Gunjan J. Couples India, March 4, 2013
Dirty Red Water. Old Furniture. Stinking Rooms

Nice quite location. Accessible from Baga and Calangute easily.
3.3
The water is very dirty. Rusty water red in colour. Furniture is very old. Rooms stink. The manager at the reception was very rude. Very money minded. They even charged for the lime slices that we took at the pool bar. No variety in breakfast at all.
Anand J. Couples India, February 7, 2013
Very good hotel, good service, ok location

Good staff, delightful rooms, separate secluded swimming pool
8
Front office manager is a fantastic guy absolutely committed to servicing customers They made special arrangements for my husbands birthday on request Very good hotel, good rooms, 2 good swimming pools, decent food Breakfast is terrible, really think they shud do something about it Also located a little away from calangute beach (2.5 kms) which is both good(no noise and din of the city) and bad (cant move out without a vehicle)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit morjim beach, dont miss
Charu P. Groups India, January 14, 2013
Deluxe AC Room with Stinking water in Bathroom

I would not refer this hotel to any of my friends
2.7
I had booked two deluxe AC rooms in this hotel.One for us and one for my parents. We checked in around 8.00 PM and found that water in all taps in one room was totally stinking and black in colour. I called the room service number and told them the issue. They said since no rooms were available at that moment I had to be in the same stinking room overnight. I asked for two buckets of water so that I could at-least wash my hands and brush my teeth but no one came until 11.00 pm. Next day I called for a change of room but they informed that I could change only after 12PM. I had already booked a cab and payed him extra so that in my short tour of 4 days I could cover everything. I could not wait till 12 pm and so some how we had to use the bathroom of the other room that I had booked for my parents. It was very inconvenient for us and also time consuming. I will not refer this hotel to anyone.
Mallikarjun C. Couples India, January 14, 2013
Awesome hospitality, Value for Money!

Location
9.3
Awesome hospitality, Value for Money! Enjoyed my stay there!
Rajesh M. Couples India, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel

Good location & ambience
7
We stayed for 3 days,service & stay was good. Only Room service needs to be improved
Divij K. Couples India, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel, ok location, great value for money

Spacious and clean room, Parking space
7.3
We stayed here for 3 nights during Dec 2012 and had a good time. At first we didn't like the rooms, because the rooms are slightly dimly lit and the floor and walls seem to be darker than usual. However with every passing day we began to like the hotel. The breakfast is good, and the hotel staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel is just near enough to the Calangute beach (though the distance is not walkable). Avoid walking outside the resort at night. The rooms are spacious and each have a balcony, good for an evening tea or for drying clothes.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you's prefer to rent a car, then this is an ideal place to check-in as there's ample parking space.
Santosh K. Families with young children India, December 28, 2012
pathetic rooms and very money centric

Good staff
4
1. Hotel at a good location near Calangute beach. Rooms were OK with bare minimum facilities. 2. Bathroom was really bad. Bucket and mugs were soiled. Red water (rusted) comming from tap. When inquired, the staff said the rooms will be better for members. 3. I had booked room with breakfast plan. We used to get bread omelet for breakfast with a glass of juice and tea/coffee. Rest every thing was chargeable. 4. Food was very costly. The Indian and Goan cuisine was not upto the mark. Will never ever go their again and will suggest friends not to go.
Siddhartha C. Couples India, December 26, 2012
Good location but not value for money

Location
4.3
The service was ok and staff was not very customer centric. Breakfast was very bad and not value for money
Travel tip: The location is good as the resort is near to Bagha and calanguet beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmarinha Resort North GoaPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Palmarinha Resort North Goa - 1 Bedroom SuitePalmarinha Resort North Goa - 1 Bedroom SuitePalmarinha Resort North Goa - 1 Bedroom SuitePalmarinha Resort North Goa - BalconyPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting RoomPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting RoomPalmarinha Resort North Goa - ReceptionPalmarinha Resort North Goa - ReceptionPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Palmarinha Resort North Goa - ReceptionPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting RoomPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Pub/LoungePalmarinha Resort North Goa - RestaurantPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - ExteriorPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Guest RoomPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Guest RoomPalmarinha Resort North Goa - ReceptionPalmarinha Resort North Goa - ExteriorPalmarinha Resort North Goa - GardenPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Meeting RoomPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Fitness RoomPalmarinha Resort North Goa - ReceptionPalmarinha Resort North Goa - Recreational FacilitiesPalmarinha Resort North Goa - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01