Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel

J.R. Torres Avenue, Singcang, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines 6100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palmas del Mar Hotel
Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sports and Activities Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Palmas sunset Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Islet Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Palmas Sunrise Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PALMAS ENTRANCE Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PDM FRONT OFFICE Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PDM PROMENADE Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BOATING LAGOON Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HUTS Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - IBERIAN Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PROMENADE Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BIG POOL W/ SLIDE Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - MEDITERRANEAN POOL
Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - IBERIAN Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - TENNISBASKETBALL COURT Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - IBERIAN Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ISLAND POOL Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ISLAND POOL Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - RESTAURANT Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming Pool Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room
Area: Singcang Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
145 reviews

118 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Harry H. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
No towels,toilet paper, soap, working telephone,

Food, room size
4.3
I would never stay there again I checked in no toilet paper, hot water, low water pressure, toilet paper, towels or soap. I was stood I would be charge for the four days even though I checked out and left the next morning.
Report this review
Wendy B. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Pool, View, Staff
8.7
We always stay in Palmas whenever we are in Philippines and it never disappoint us yet. Staff are friendly and helpful that my kids started calling them as their friend 😀!!! Rooms are good but the one that attracts my kids the most are their 4 swimming pool.
Report this review
Raymond H. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2015
Top Resort

The meal waiter stall, excellent, all pools very clean, pool safety for childern very good, has well maintained green grass areas.
10
This is a very good resort to stay at,this hotel resort has excellent staff,nothing is too hard for them,they are always on the move,pool safety is very high standard,also their is constant pool cleaning,they have more than 3 individual pools,also green grass areas well maintain. At this time they are building a new dining area, to replace the existing dining area. They have all the required things,for weddings,birthdays etc. I found the meals very good,and also at a very reasonable price. I will be coming to this resort again,will stay longer next time.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2015
Overhyped, overated

Size of the pool, close to our in-laws
5.7
Sorely in need of some upgrades. Locks on the room doors are flimsy, no safe in the rooms, short on toiletries, one towel each to be used for shower and pool, spotty wifi. Had to leave the room and go to the lobby for reliable wifi.
Report this review
Nicholas L. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2015
Urgh, dont bother!

The staff were pleasant, however "Leaving" was the best thing.
4
For the money charged per night, this hotel was not worth it. The bedding was of minimum quality, the TV did not work and when we asked for maintenece to come and fix it he tuned in 3 channels through a set-top box. The biggest disappointment was that the toilet did not flush and we had to leave our room and use the pool toilets (even during the night). The location is in a gated community which offers security. The air conditioning was noisy ans smelt. I was happy to leave this hotel with my two small children. I do not often write poorly in my reviews however this hotel was disappointing for the money they charge.
Report this review
Patrick C. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2015
Nice stay at a good place

Location and staff
7.3
It was only 2days but enjoyed it but the place was a little run down
Report this review
Jose M. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2015
Great amenities

nice rooms, good staff, several pools
8.3
Overall good experience. Only trouble is the location of the hotel and the road going there.
Report this review
Ana M. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2015
Nice place and my children loves it!

facilities,service and nice place
8.7
The staff were very approachable and friendly.
Report this review
Leslie R. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2015
A nice place to stay if you like water

cleanliness, friendly staff and plenty of water
9
My wife and I really had a wonderful time. Our nieces and nephews played in the pool all day.
Report this review
Matthew G. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
no beach access, far from city center

clean room, quiet on weekdays, Valentines Day Dinner
6.3
They need to be more forth-coming about their lack of access to the ocean. Maybe it is listed somewhere, but I was expecting this beach resort to not just be near the ocean, but to actually have access to the ocean. The view is nice, but that was my major disappointment. Good staff and pools. taxis are not a problem, though it's a few km from city center. My experience wasn't "bad," just not good enough to choose to stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 118 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental)Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Sports and ActivitiesPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Palmas sunsetPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - IsletPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Palmas SunrisePalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PALMAS ENTRANCEPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PDM FRONT OFFICEPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PDM PROMENADEPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BOATING LAGOONPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HUTSPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - IBERIAN Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - PROMENADEPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BIG POOL W/ SLIDEPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - MEDITERRANEAN POOLPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - IBERIANPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - TENNISBASKETBALL COURTPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - IBERIAN Palmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ISLAND POOLPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ISLAND POOLPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - RESTAURANTPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Swimming PoolPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomPalmas del Mar Conference Resort Hotel Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08