or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Sitio Malingin, Punta Engano, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Facade Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s Corner Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Playground Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Shops Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Surroundings Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior
Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Shop Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Hallway Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s Corner Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Terrace Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool with View Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Tom V. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Disappointing

Location near the airport for accessing Bohol - nothing else...
4.3
Photos are misleading...this is a bit. Only useful for a nights' stay near Cebu Airport, if needed.
Adrian A. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2014
just an average hotel

nice location
6
food could have been prepared better. too pricey, not worth the money.
Damien L. Solo travelers France, June 15, 2014
Good experience

Breakfast, Staff, Ammenities
8
Good experience
Peter M. Families with older children United States of America, April 24, 2014
Just ok.

The staff, view of the ocean and the room location.
7
Just ok. The mattress is very firm... The staff was helpful and curtious. Not thrilled with the fact that we had to pay a bucket of ice. Really?
Edgardo B. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2014
disappointing

close proximity to the airport.
4.7
Very disappointing.no electricity upon arrival. Front desk staff were talking and talking and took very long to check us in. Charged us 1000 pesos (25 usd) for early check-in. Food not good. Shuttle services not free. Dirty and old facilities.
Regina M. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2014
It was fun. It was a memorable birthday celebratio

Nice and friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. Night swimming without distractions.
9.7
The staff were super nice. They were attentive. The place is great all in all. There were minor misses (the water in the shower drain took quite some time to go down and the WiFi hardly ever entered our room) but these are very very very minor.
Emma K. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
not completely satisfied

good location, quiet surroundings,
3.7
We were not satisfied. Very good location but the building is like more of a pension house not a resort. There is no beach at all. The pool is kinda small and the water was dirty.
Mogana S. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
My stay in palmbeach was dispointing. Poor

Friendly and honesy staff.
4.3
Venkata D. Business travelers India, September 6, 2013
Just satisfied

close to the event i visted, friendly staff,quiet location
6
I felt it was high price for value. The beach attached is basically a small extension facing sea with some sand. I found the room floor oily. The staff are very friendly, but the location is far from city.
Maria T. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2013
Memorable vacation

Friendly & attentive management and staff, excellent customer service, beautiful hotel
9.3
I booked Palmbeach for my brother who will be celebrating his birthday there, with his fiance. The resort did not have a beachfront, but it had a wonderful infinity pool that has a view of the sea, so it was fine. I wanted my brother's stay to be very memorable for him, so I coordinated with Palmbeach customer service, and in a few minutes, Staff was already emailing me. I gave all specific instructions just by email, as to how exactly i wanted the surprise birthday dinner to be. They told me what else they planned to do, and all I needed to do was deposit the money. I did that and they took care of everything...and they actually did more than what I paid for. They prepared candlelight dinner, flowers on the hallway leading to the table...and they did more...they gave his fiance a bouquet of flowers, and they had a birthday cake which was presented to my brother and his fiance with the staff singing a birthday song with a special birthday. My brother was in tears with joy...and i was very very happy that i was able to give this to him, through the wonderful and able staff of Palmbeach. Totally hassle-free!! I am truly impressed with the kind of customer service Palmbeach's team offered to us. World class indeed! After all these, I got a follow-up email from the hotel, advising me that the dinner went well and that they are very happy to be a part of my brother's birthday surprise. That truly moved me. It is very rare that you get 1st hand report from the hotel. Now I know why Palmbeach's service is world-class, because they are being led by a woman who practices excellent customer service herself. I have been recommending Palmbeach to my friends ever since that day. Thank you Palmbeach staff. I hope to meet you again in my visit to Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmbeach Resort & Spa CebuPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - FacadePalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s CornerPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - PlaygroundPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ShopsPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - SurroundingsPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive ShopPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - HallwayPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s CornerPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - TerracePalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool with ViewPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C04