or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Sitio Malingin, Punta Engano, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s Corner Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Shops Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Surroundings Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive Shop Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s Corner Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Terrace Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa
Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool with View Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Christina F. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2015
too expensive for what you get

only the location
4.3
Adam D. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Horrible Experience

location, staff were friendly
3.7
For a night, in the Philippines, this hotel was vastly overrated. While the staff were friendly, our overall experience was poor. The restaurant was horrendous, like the chef was trying to make the food bad on purpose. I've never experienced such awful food. Our son was bit by mosquitos, in the room, profusely. The hotel then fumigated our floor, without telling us, in the middle of the night. We woke up coughing and unable to breathe. We had to open the windows to let the toxic fumes out, which in turn let more mosquitos in. We checked out five days early and the staff were not helpful or apologetic. It has been a horrible stay, to say the least.
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2014
Last resort

Lobby, parking area,staff
6
This hotel is way overpriced for $90 a night,but most other hotels were fully booked for the new year holiday. The food was so bad that we ate outside or at McD instead. Breakfast was very poor and food in general, we only ordered once. If you don't like walking down 3 flights of stairs to the pool area, then avoid this place. The bed was very hard and gave me a sore back, I inquired about a massage in the hotel and they charge three times the normal rate in Cebu. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual, but this hotel has some issues. Don't expect much and you will be ok. I suggest Be Resort just up the road.
Luzel A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 11, 2014
Front desk heidi

1. Staff - Heidi - front desk / the breakfast crew
6.7
Thanks to Heidi. My stay was great because of her. The rest was very poor. The pool is dirty. Flies floating on the water. Molds are visible on the pool tiles. Toilet room lighting is dim. Room was ok since it has a small terrace. The room was spacious too. Thanks to the help of Heidi. A lot of channels on cable tv. Breakfast was terrible. Poor choice of food. But the breakfast crew was great! :)
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Fresh paint would be nice !!!

Dive Dive Dive hotel
7.7
Surrounded by several boutique scattering Lapu-lapu, the Palmbeach Resort & Spa is among the cheapest. It is clean, offers affordable prices for rooms - it's not the Shangri La, but its affordable, it serves food and is relatively close to the airport. It's a bed to sleep in and a place to eat in. The staff are friendly and very polite; that's what attracts most visitors to this resort. This hotel is an affordable hotel room for the night if you are diving in the area, catching a plane in the morning or staying for business.
Tom V. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Disappointing

Location near the airport for accessing Bohol - nothing else...
4.3
Photos are misleading...this is a bit. Only useful for a nights' stay near Cebu Airport, if needed.
Adrian A. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2014
just an average hotel

nice location
6
food could have been prepared better. too pricey, not worth the money.
Damien L. Solo travelers France, June 15, 2014
Good experience

Breakfast, Staff, Ammenities
8
Good experience
Peter M. Families with older children United States of America, April 24, 2014
Just ok.

The staff, view of the ocean and the room location.
7
Just ok. The mattress is very firm... The staff was helpful and curtious. Not thrilled with the fact that we had to pay a bucket of ice. Really?
Edgardo B. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2014
disappointing

close proximity to the airport.
4.7
Very disappointing.no electricity upon arrival. Front desk staff were talking and talking and took very long to check us in. Charged us 1000 pesos (25 usd) for early check-in. Food not good. Shuttle services not free. Dirty and old facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmbeach Resort & Spa CebuPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s CornerPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ShopsPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - SurroundingsPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Dive ShopPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Kid’s CornerPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - TerracePalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool with ViewPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Guest RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B02