Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Sitio Malingin, Punta Engano, Mactan, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Entrance Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Spa Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Games Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kiddies Corner Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kiddies Corner Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Shops Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Shops Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - View Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Interior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Chapel Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant
Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Shops Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Games Room Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Facilities Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive Shop Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 9 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Ariel V. Families with young children Philippines, August 3, 2015
Big Room, Nice Staff

we had 3 beds, the staff were nice and pleasant (reception & restaurant), quiet
7.7
I was there for the Ironman event. We had a pleasant stay. We were given a room with 3 beds when we were only expecting 2 beds. The restaurant staff, reception, and drivers were nice and helpful. The only thing we missed was a sandy beach shore, there was none for this hotel. There is a small stair that lead directly to the shallow water; no sand to walk on.
Report this review
Evangelica M. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2015
Great

Service, ambiance, relaxing
10
Report this review
Adam D. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Horrible Experience

location, staff were friendly
3.7
For a night, in the Philippines, this hotel was vastly overrated. While the staff were friendly, our overall experience was poor. The restaurant was horrendous, like the chef was trying to make the food bad on purpose. I've never experienced such awful food. Our son was bit by mosquitos, in the room, profusely. The hotel then fumigated our floor, without telling us, in the middle of the night. We woke up coughing and unable to breathe. We had to open the windows to let the toxic fumes out, which in turn let more mosquitos in. We checked out five days early and the staff were not helpful or apologetic. It has been a horrible stay, to say the least.
Report this review
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2014
Last resort

Lobby, parking area,staff
6
This hotel is way overpriced for $90 a night,but most other hotels were fully booked for the new year holiday. The food was so bad that we ate outside or at McD instead. Breakfast was very poor and food in general, we only ordered once. If you don't like walking down 3 flights of stairs to the pool area, then avoid this place. The bed was very hard and gave me a sore back, I inquired about a massage in the hotel and they charge three times the normal rate in Cebu. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual, but this hotel has some issues. Don't expect much and you will be ok. I suggest Be Resort just up the road.
Report this review
Neil V. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2013
Value for money Suite unit.

Unit is suitable for 4 adult and 2 children with dining and sala.
7.3
My family had a great stay in this unit. Suitable for 6 pax including children. Kiddie and lap pool and beach give points. food service is fair and staffs are very accomodating. however,there was no internet connection/signal inside the room, only at the looby. Renting kitchen utensil and city/airport transfer is bit expensive.
Report this review
Mary M. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2013
not totally satisfied

at least we were together with our teammates in one hotel is all i can say...
7
overall, the hotel did not meet our expectations. not happy with the service for the price we paid for. possibility of not staying here again.
Report this review
Sheilah M. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
OK hotel but not good value for money

Spacious
5
pictures of the hotel looked better than the actual hotel. the room is spacious and clean. decent food, generous servings - although a bit pricey. the location is far from shopping destinations - cost me a fair amount of money to get around via a taxi. there was also no beach. wifi is also not available inside the rooms.
Report this review
Halvard O. Families with young children Norway, March 10, 2014
Regret that i did book it

There was a possibility to get out of there, and the reseption looked ok
3.3
Poor, bad room, toilett where the poo stoped lol, small and dirty pool, beach? A concrete stairs in the sea, is that a beach? We booked for 3 nights and did checked out after 1 night....
Report this review
Pascal C. Families with young children Switzerland, July 28, 2013
Pratique, proche aéroport

Proche aéroport, contient une piscine, bon restaurant
8
Hôtel sympa, à 20 minutes de l aéroport avec piscine et un bon restaurant. Cet hôtel est au bord de la mer mais il n y a pas de plage juste un escalier qui va dans l eau. L eau de la mer semble très sale. Hôtel ayant une grande clientèle coréenne. Personnel sympa, attentif. Douche (salle de bain) poussive.
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan IslandPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - EntrancePalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SpaPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Games RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kiddies CornerPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Kiddies CornerPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ShopsPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ShopsPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - LobbyPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ViewPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - InteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ChapelPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - LobbyPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - LobbyPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ShopsPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Games RoomPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - LobbyPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FacilitiesPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive ShopPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FacilitiesPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FacilitiesPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FacilitiesPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - FacilitiesPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Swimming PoolPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Dive ShopPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - StandardPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - SuitePalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinPalmbeach Resort & Spa Mactan Island - Suite Balcony


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03