Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palms City Resort

64 The Esplanade, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 156 reviews

140 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Janet P. Couples Australia, April 28, 2016
noisy neighbours :(
6.3
I stay here at least twice a year and its usually pretty good with the noise, this time though we had some noisy folk outside their room after 11pm. I know... its not that late but when you have to get up at 6am, it is... and of course I dont want them to stop having a good time, but perhaps they could do that back at the pub or inside their room instead of bringin it into mine :) I wonder if management could let gueest know about an outside your room curfew? thanks, Palms City is still my favorite Darwin hotel.
Report this review
Linda C. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2016
Great place to stay.

Staff great,very clean rooms & close to buses.
10
Stay was great with helpful staff. Quite area, close to shops. Have stayed here befor with partner and will keep coming back.
Report this review
Sean M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
Excellent location
6.7
Loved this place, much better than the high rise hotels I have stayed in before. Staff were lovely, had a problem with the aircon but it was sorted out swiftly. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Australia, January 13, 2016
Off season delight

Clean, comfortable, friendly, location all excellent
9
easy to recommend
Report this review
Patricia D. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Fantastic

staff, location, quality of room
8.7
It was absoltely fabulous, staff either admin or domestic were always there to help, with any questions & direction on sight seeing. We could not rate the food & dining as we did not eat at their venue.
Report this review
Ros H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2015
Good location

Location, pool, room balcony
6.3
We booked a superior room which contained a small kitchenette and balcony and found both additions very useful as we wanted to prepare ourselves a simple salad for dinner and we ate it out on the balcony. The upstairs rooms are quite private and quiet and the gardens are very lush and separate all the areas well. The bathroom was quite small but served its purpose. They also have a guest laundry with a freezer where you can store frozen food or from which you can help yourself to a pack of ice cubes to have in your drinks.
Report this review
Nigel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
Tourist stay in Darwin on a budget

Location, friendly and helpful staff, facilities, privacy of rooms.
8.7
Report this review
Nina L. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2015
Great value accomodation

Cleanliness, location and helpful staff
9.3
Palms is with out a doubt hands down the best value for money in the Darwin CBD, it is clean and the staff are wonderful.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2015
Quick trip to Darwin

Location, service Rooms
9.7
Very pleasant stay and location was good
Report this review
Janette C. Business travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Friendly, relaxing in the heart of Darwin City.

Location; Price; Convenience
9.3
Not long enough.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 140 reviews Next page
Palms City Resort Darwin - Palms City ResortPalms City Resort Darwin - Resort poolPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - GardenPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Breakfast CafePalms City Resort Darwin - Tropical VillaPalms City Resort Darwin - Private outdoor plunge spaPalms City Resort Darwin - Executive VillaPalms City Resort Darwin - Garden BungalowPalms City Resort Darwin - Superior Hotel RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - Standard Hotel RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - Standard Triple RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming PoolPalms City Resort Darwin - Outdoor Spa VillaPalms City Resort Darwin - Garden Bungalow BalconyPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming Pool by nightPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming Pool by night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04