Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palms City Resort

64 The Esplanade, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palms City Resort Darwin - Property Frontage Palms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa - Spa Palms City Resort Darwin - Spa Palms City Resort Darwin - Swimming Pool Palms City Resort Darwin - Hotel Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa Indoor Spa Palms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Palms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughout Palms City Resort Darwin - Swimming Pool Palms City Resort Darwin - Guest Room Palms City Resort Darwin - Guest Room Palms City Resort Darwin - Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Garden Palms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Palms City Resort Darwin - Bathroom Palms City Resort Darwin - Bathroom
Palms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Palms City Resort Darwin - Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Reception Entrance Palms City Resort Darwin - Newly Refurbished Palms City Resort Darwin - Newly Refurbished Palms City Resort Darwin - Newly Refurbished Palms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughout
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 136 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
David B. Couples Australia, May 15, 2015
Good location

Location, comfortable motel, helpful staff
7.7
Very pleasant stay and convenient for our next day cruise to Kimberley. Good value for money.
Stefano G. Business travelers Switzerland, May 2, 2015
Nice holiday resort

Friendly Staff, room cleanliness, look and feel of outdoor areas
9
Great place for holidays, I was on a business trip, the only thing missing for me was a desk and chair to do some work, otherwise really nice. Fix shower head a bit low for me, but I'm tall above average.
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, March 27, 2015
Love the location

Location, grounds and staff
7.7
My wife and I stayed at the Palms for four nights. The location was perfect central to everything and just across the road from a fantastic pathway for walking each morning. We stayed in a villa surrounded by plants which was so different from a normal hotel. The only downside was the villas were a tad too small. Staff were all friendly. All in all a wonderfull stay. Would stay at the Palms again.
Paul T. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
Ok to stay

Location
7
Internet is terrible. Cockroaches in rooms.
Robin R. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Good value.

pool. & central location. & service.m
9.7
Nola M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Senior Couple

Location
7.7
I don't think the floor was swept the whole week we were there. Dead moths and bits and pieces were on the floor all the time.
Neil F. Business travelers India, January 10, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Location Location Location
6.7
The hotel was undergoing repairs and no one informed us on this when booking on the website. The rooms were spartan with no ironing board.The furniture including that in the Dining room looked old and dated. It is definitely not a 4 star property.
Ian S. Couples Australia, December 12, 2014
valie for money

location-value-cleanliness
7
Really just slept in the room but found it quiet, clean and adequate for us. Great location.
Gary C. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
Standards of a hotel

Location, Arriving, Checking Out
5.7
I was not aware of it being so basic that the only place you could wash mugs and glasses was in the bathroom basin.The floor of the unit was not swept.the fridge froze everything, so I was unable to use drinks and smallgoods I left in it. Reported this at reception but it still took 48 hours to replace unit. Lastly soap, shampoo etc were not replaced regularly so once again had to ask reception to replace.
Michael E. Couples Australia, September 26, 2014
Good location. Staff very pleasant

Cleanliness, location and privacy
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Will stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palms City Resort DarwinPalms City Resort Darwin - Property FrontagePalms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa - SpaPalms City Resort Darwin - SpaPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming PoolPalms City Resort Darwin - Hotel ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa Indoor SpaPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughoutPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming PoolPalms City Resort Darwin - Guest RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - Guest RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - GardenPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - BathroomPalms City Resort Darwin - BathroomPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Reception EntrancePalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughout


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07