Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palms City Resort

64 The Esplanade, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
153 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Mark M. Couples Australia, January 13, 2016
Off season delight

Clean, comfortable, friendly, location all excellent
9
easy to recommend
Report this review
Patricia D. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Fantastic

staff, location, quality of room
8.7
It was absoltely fabulous, staff either admin or domestic were always there to help, with any questions & direction on sight seeing. We could not rate the food & dining as we did not eat at their venue.
Report this review
Ros H. Couples Australia, December 14, 2015
Good location

Location, pool, room balcony
6.3
We booked a superior room which contained a small kitchenette and balcony and found both additions very useful as we wanted to prepare ourselves a simple salad for dinner and we ate it out on the balcony. The upstairs rooms are quite private and quiet and the gardens are very lush and separate all the areas well. The bathroom was quite small but served its purpose. They also have a guest laundry with a freezer where you can store frozen food or from which you can help yourself to a pack of ice cubes to have in your drinks.
Report this review
Nigel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2015
Tourist stay in Darwin on a budget

Location, friendly and helpful staff, facilities, privacy of rooms.
8.7
Report this review
Nina L. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2015
Great value accomodation

Cleanliness, location and helpful staff
9.3
Palms is with out a doubt hands down the best value for money in the Darwin CBD, it is clean and the staff are wonderful.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2015
Quick trip to Darwin

Location, service Rooms
9.7
Very pleasant stay and location was good
Report this review
Janette C. Business travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Friendly, relaxing in the heart of Darwin City.

Location; Price; Convenience
9.3
Not long enough.
Report this review
Caroline H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Good Value

Location, pool, clean
8
The Palms was centrally located with a pool. The downside was the noise from residents using the pool until 10pm when I had a flight to wake for at 2.30am. Why was the pool allowed to be used so late? Surely with alcohol a factor this was unsafe? The breakfast was nothing special and overpriced.
Report this review
Antonia D. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Great tropical paradise

Tropical Landscape Position Cleaniness
9
Our stay was an overnight stay, waiting for a flight home. Arrived early from an overseas flight, room wasnt ready, upgraded to a bungalow for a nominal price. The bungslows are clean, modern, well equipped, ample tea n coffee, fan n quiet aircond. Kitchen equipped with the basics for BBQ cooking. Bungalows though close to one another are private with balcony n BBQ. Pool is surrounded by tropical garden. Easy walk to deck chair theatre, city, restaurants n waterftont precinct. We did not have the in house breakfast at $23pp. The Palms a great place to stay.
Report this review
Mathew S. Couples Australia, September 4, 2015
best value for money stay in darwin

staff helpfulness,location,layout.
8.7
would not want to stay any where else.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
Palms City Resort DarwinPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming PoolPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - GardenPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - BathroomPalms City Resort Darwin - BathroomPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Reception EntrancePalms City Resort Darwin - Breakfast Cafe Palms City Resort Darwin - Breakfast CafePalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - GardenPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Guest RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - Guest RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05