Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palms City Resort

64 The Esplanade, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palms City Resort Darwin - Property Frontage Palms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa - Spa Palms City Resort Darwin - Spa Palms City Resort Darwin - Swimming Pool Palms City Resort Darwin - Hotel Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa Indoor Spa Palms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Palms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughout Palms City Resort Darwin - Swimming Pool Palms City Resort Darwin - Guest Room Palms City Resort Darwin - Guest Room Palms City Resort Darwin - Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Garden Palms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Palms City Resort Darwin - Bathroom Palms City Resort Darwin - Bathroom
Palms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/Terrace Palms City Resort Darwin - Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Exterior Palms City Resort Darwin - Reception Entrance Palms City Resort Darwin - Newly Refurbished Palms City Resort Darwin - Newly Refurbished Palms City Resort Darwin - Newly Refurbished Palms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughout
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 142 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Nicole L. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
Great short stay

location
8
good
Report this review
Tracey C. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
great location

location, comfy bed, clean rooms
7
Great location, clean rooms, comfy bed
Report this review
Tony M. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2015
location location

Location and proximity to restaurants and the wharf
7.7
great stay easy walking distance to all amenities' including restaurants and the wharf
Report this review
Geoff L. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2015
Basic; centrally located.

Clean, good location, friendly staff
6.7
Good for a short term stay. Facilities fairly basic but staff very helpful.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, May 15, 2015
Good location

Location, comfortable motel, helpful staff
7.7
Very pleasant stay and convenient for our next day cruise to Kimberley. Good value for money.
Report this review
Stefano G. Business travelers Switzerland, May 2, 2015
Nice holiday resort

Friendly Staff, room cleanliness, look and feel of outdoor areas
9
Great place for holidays, I was on a business trip, the only thing missing for me was a desk and chair to do some work, otherwise really nice. Fix shower head a bit low for me, but I'm tall above average.
Report this review
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, March 27, 2015
Love the location

Location, grounds and staff
7.7
My wife and I stayed at the Palms for four nights. The location was perfect central to everything and just across the road from a fantastic pathway for walking each morning. We stayed in a villa surrounded by plants which was so different from a normal hotel. The only downside was the villas were a tad too small. Staff were all friendly. All in all a wonderfull stay. Would stay at the Palms again.
Report this review
Paul T. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
Ok to stay

Location
7
Internet is terrible. Cockroaches in rooms.
Report this review
Robin R. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Good value.

pool. & central location. & service.m
9.7
Report this review
Nola M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Senior Couple

Location
7.7
I don't think the floor was swept the whole week we were there. Dead moths and bits and pieces were on the floor all the time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palms City Resort DarwinPalms City Resort Darwin - Property FrontagePalms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa - SpaPalms City Resort Darwin - SpaPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming PoolPalms City Resort Darwin - Hotel ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Executive Villa Indoor SpaPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughoutPalms City Resort Darwin - Swimming PoolPalms City Resort Darwin - Guest RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - Guest RoomPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - GardenPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - BathroomPalms City Resort Darwin - BathroomPalms City Resort Darwin - Balcony/TerracePalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - ExteriorPalms City Resort Darwin - Reception EntrancePalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Newly RefurbishedPalms City Resort Darwin - Tropical Gardens throughout


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04