or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palms Cove Resort

Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Entrance Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Terrace Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Todays Lunch Special Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Bedroom Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Living Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Bedroom Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Terrace Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior and Suite Exterior
Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Sizzling Mix Seafood Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Hamburger Steak Brown Mushroom Sauce Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Restaurant Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Terrace Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Room
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Dr F. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2014
very reaxing stay

friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7
Kit Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 17, 2013
Homey hotel!

Friendliness, homey, comfy
9.7
Our stay at Palms Cove was superb! This small hotel provides you with the homey environment. The staff were attentive and considerate. Our private villa was huge and comfy! Could have stayed for more nights for relaxation.
Andreas T. Groups Switzerland, March 8, 2013
Small & Cozy Place

not too many people, helpful and friendly staff, security guard
8.3
Nice hotel with only about 8 rooms or so. Not at the beachfront or main street, need of a 5min walk, therefore very quiet. Food was decent, nothing special but ok. Only thing that was a little disturbing that the locals burned something nearby and the smoke was not so pleasant for the gueats in one of the buildings. All in all is a stay worth the money and I recommend it!
Allison P. Groups New Zealand, March 6, 2013
Fabulous stay, Excellent choice!

Large comfortable room, near new and very clean. Fantastic pool and the hotel is located close to the beach but in a lovely quiet area.
10
We really enjoyed out stay at Palms Cove resort, the staff were fantastic, nothing to much trouble for them. It was a mere 3 minute walk (we actually timed it!) to the beach down a local road. This was street lit at night and they provided a flashlight for additional light if necessary. The room was very comfortable, baygon bug repeller provided for any pesky mosquitos. The pool was spotless and proved a lovely place to relax. The hotel is far enough away from the beachfront noise to make relaxation enjoyable. Breakfast, which was included was the nicest we have had on this trip. Wifi was fast and reliable, available in the rooms. It is a small, comfortable and very clean hotel and we would not hesitate to reccommed.
Keith W. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Recommended without hesitation

Superbly appointed small resort in quiet location
9.3
it's as good as it looks in their pictures. run to western standards by very friendly and efficient staff; accommodation almost too good to be true (remember - this is the philippines!) with a quality finish and tasteful furniture. we stayed in the "villa" (basically a posh one bedroom bungalow) which gives added privacy. not cheap, but that's the idea, if you see what i mean. excellent pool for resort guests' use. splendid attention to detail. wifi signal rather poor, but that's not the end of the world. no tv in the rooms - obviously a deliberate policy: suited us fine but it's not usual, i suppose. it's a five minute walk to alona beach which also didn't bother us but i can see that it might annoy some. ideal for couples/ small groups of adults (us) but not so good for kids. it's clear that the management want "up-market" and quiet guests. wonderfully, for the rp, no karaoke - what a joy - and no thundering music systems. we loved it and would certainly return.
Restaurant Tip: The Blue Elephant. Run by a French guy (he's the chef) with his Filipina wife. Superb ambience and very, very good food at reasonable prices. Most unusual in this country.
Cynthia D. Groups United States of America, December 4, 2012
Very Clean Hotel, good quiet location

Super Clean, Good Service
7.7
I thought the place was a bit pricey, but overall it was a great place to stay while at Alona Beach. It's slightly off the beach and it's more quiet. I like it that way... Service is good. Food not that great...venture off to the restaurants on the beach. I had stayed at the Private Villa which was very nice and large...good for the 4 of us traveling.
Geraldine A. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2012
Ok stay at Palms Cove

Well-maintained pool, cozy room
7.3
Room is full of extra amenities such as umbrellas, kettle, flashlight. Outside pool and breakfast area is relaxing. Breakfast food is presented well, taste is just okay. Staff is accommodating and helpful. Cons: mosquitos inside the room, unreasonably high extra person rate, location is 5 mins walk to alona beach, you have to pass by a dark road and pass through other resorts to get there.
Edi S. Groups Switzerland, November 14, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel close to the beach

Staff is extremely helpful and nice
7.7
The hotel is clean, nice and quiet. Perfect for a couple of family. Its a bit hidden behind the busy beach area, but only a 3-minutes walk. Staff is really friendly. We enjoyed our stay
Valentin A. Groups Germany, November 12, 2012
Decent Hotel with very nice people

quite and nice employees
8.7
we stayed for three nights. people working there are lovely and very helpful. rooms are clean and beds are good. bathroom could be a bit nicer related to the prices. the location is nice because it is not at the busy and noisy beach. the services like laundry etc should be way cheaper. around the corner you can laundry your stuff for 1/10 of the price they charge you at the hotel.
Kjetil J. Groups Norway, June 29, 2012
Clean and cozy resort with good service

Only 3 minutes walking distance from the beach
8.7
We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to keep the hotel's phonenumber easily at hand. When we arrived in Tagbilaran City the drivers waiting at the pier had not heard about the resort. They say they know where it is, but they had seriously difficulties of finding it, but once we gave them the number to the resort they were given valuable directions and we eventually found it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palms Cove Resort BoholPalms Cove Resort Bohol - EntrancePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite TerracePalms Cove Resort Bohol - ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Todays Lunch SpecialPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa BedroomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Living RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite BedroomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite TerracePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior and Suite ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Sizzling Mix SeafoodPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Hamburger Steak Brown Mushroom Sauce Palms Cove Resort Bohol - RestaurantPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite TerracePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - RestaurantPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Arrabbiata SpaghettiPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Loco MocoPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - WaterPalms Cove Resort Bohol - No Smoking RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa BedroomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - RestaurantPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa TerracePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Carbonara FettuccinePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa BedroomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room & Villa ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa BathroomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Loco MocoPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Phad GapraoPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - GazpachoPalms Cove Resort Bohol -  Lunch SpecialPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Sizzling Mix SeafoodPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Hamburger Steak Brown Mushroom SaucePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - ArrabbiataPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Oriental Pork Pita SandwichPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - GenovesePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Chicken CurryPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Hamburger Steak Japanese Onion Sauce


AS-AGWEB-3A05