or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palms Cove Resort

Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Bedroom Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Entrance Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Todays Lunch Special Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Terrace Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior and Suite Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Restaurant
Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Exterior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Terrace Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Restaurant Palms Cove Resort Bohol - No Smoking Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Bedroom Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa Terrace
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Barry W. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Great place to stay

Excellent location, excellent service, very nice room
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay, only 5 minute walk to the beach yet far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best vacations we have had.
Laszlo M. Couples Canada, March 11, 2015
Very good

Room size, cleanness, yard and pool.
9
Enjoyable
Lindsay W. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
Couples Winter Vacation

Staff, Amenities, Location
9
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Palms Cove Resort. It is just a short 5 minute walk to the beach but away from the craziness of the touristy part of Alona Beach. Very quiet and relaxing in the evening. Excellent service, the staff was incredible and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. They even helped to schedule massage services and arranged for a island hopping/snorkeling tour. The food was also excellent. Overall, a wonderful hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Alona Beach area.
Philip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Good hotel, poor location

Staff, pool
8
Comfortable place, and location in itself not bad, a 10 minute walk to the beach, but when it's rqining, as it was, the track is muddy, with lots of big puddles, and is poorly lit. Access to the beach was through another hotel- or at least I did.
Raymond N. Couples Canada, December 28, 2014
Great Stay

We enjoyed the quiet location. A quick walk to the beach. Quiet sitting by the pool or on the rooftop patio. The room was very comfortable and clean.
9
Our stay at the Palms Cove Resort was most enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained. We were a short 5 or 6 minutes to the beach. It was also nice to sit by the hotel pool to read and have a refreshment.
Milan P. Couples Czech Republic, November 27, 2014
new, cozy and private

The cleanliness, food, staff
9.7
Our stay was amazing. As we stayed at the beginning of the main season, we were nearly the only customers in the hotel. The hotel is very private and has only 8 rooms. Our room was beautiful and clean. The hotel is new and well designed, the swimming pool is clean and perfect. The food was delicious and the staff was amazing. They made our stay even more pleseant. The location is good but not right on the beach. You have to walk 3-5 minutes to the main beach but we didnt mind at all. Even more, the hotel provides free shuttle (motobike)to the center of Alona beach. Hope to come back. Very recommend this hotel.
Charito E. Business travelers Philippines, October 12, 2014
Affordable and clean

room, cleanliness
7
Cara O. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2014
Quiet, but some problems with the room.

Nice grounds, safe, away from night life.
7
There were only two families here during our stay, so it was quiet, safe, and pleasant for us, our 5 y.o. and grandmother. The staff wad very friendly and helpful. They loaned us a knife for our mangos and helped us out. However, both our room and our gandmothaer's bathroom flooded during the night during a storm. There were also very persistent ants that invaded our room. My daughter had mango juice on her shorts and somehow an army of ants managed to find them and invade her suitcase. If there was any residue of sweetness, the ants came in. We did not want to spray ant spray around clothing and eating areas while we were there, so I just wiped surfaces with some. The walk to the beach was a little different than I expected. It took 10 min with our daughter and grandmother. We were ok with walking through a public beach entrance (through a construction site and down an alley with some trash along the way). But westerners with young children might be put out. I also suggest flying in to Tagbilaran instead of Cebu.
Molly Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 30, 2014
Will not visit again

The safety guide is the only best point of the hotel.
4
Terrible stay, room has croaches. The packed breakfast is merely one slice of bread with one egg, and one bottle of water. My phone needs a wall to USB adaptor, the hotel has the charger and said the adopter was their boss` property and will not lend to guests. The hotel has absolutely no understanding of hospitality.
Chung H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
nice hotel, comfortable room, nice food

room hygiene, food quality, staff service
5.7
very enjoyable stay, relaxing vacation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite BedroomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolPalms Cove Resort Bohol - ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - EntrancePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Todays Lunch SpecialPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite TerracePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior and Suite ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - RestaurantPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Superior RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite TerracePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Suite RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - SuperiorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - RestaurantPalms Cove Resort Bohol - No Smoking RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa BedroomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - SuperiorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Villa TerracePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Carbonara FettuccinePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Guest RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Loco MocoPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Phad GapraoPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - GazpachoPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Sizzling Mix SeafoodPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Hamburger Steak Brown Mushroom SaucePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - ArrabbiataPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Oriental Pork Pita SandwichPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - GenovesePalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Chicken CurryPalms Cove Resort Bohol - Food - Hamburger Steak Japanese Onion Sauce


AS-AGWEB-3B06