Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 211 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 211 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Zhi D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Perfect
Environment, modern room, great staff
We stayed in the studio room for two days and it's perfect!! Rooms are superly well designed. It may be common for a city hotel, but definitely outstanding for a beach hotel. Value for money. If I return to Bohol, I will for sure revisit it!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Sergio G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good hotel
Relaxing hotel, friendly staff, nice swimming pool and good food
Hotel is nice and relaxing, if you are Not looking for luxury place. Deluxe Room is comfortable, nice and big enough(NO TV). Welcome drink and free water(2 small bottles) every day. Breakfast and food is good(fresh fruit, toasts with mermelade or uve+coffee/tea) and You can decide your main dish (eggs+meat). If you want fresh juice or shake, you have to pay extra Ph100. Hotel is Not at the beach, so you can walk or hotel have tricycle to go alona beach in 5' or 10' walking through bohol diving resort. To improve the road to join the hotel(plenty of rocks, no pavement), no breakfast extra charges. The best of the hotel, the friendly and helpful staff!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Barry W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place to stay
Excellent location, excellent service, very nice room
We really enjoyed our stay, only 5 minute walk to the beach yet far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best vacations we have had.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

laszlo M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very good
Room size, cleanness, yard and pool.
Enjoyable
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Lindsay W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Couples Winter Vacation
Staff, Amenities, Location
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Palms Cove Resort. It is just a short 5 minute walk to the beach but away from the craziness of the touristy part of Alona Beach. Very quiet and relaxing in the evening. Excellent service, the staff was incredible and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. They even helped to schedule massage services and arranged for a island hopping/snorkeling tour. The food was also excellent. Overall, a wonderful hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Alona Beach area.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Philip H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good hotel, poor location
Staff, pool
Comfortable place, and location in itself not bad, a 10 minute walk to the beach, but when it's rqining, as it was, the track is muddy, with lots of big puddles, and is poorly lit. Access to the beach was through another hotel- or at least I did.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Raymond N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great Stay
We enjoyed the quiet location. A quick walk to the beach. Quiet sitting by the pool or on the rooftop patio. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Our stay at the Palms Cove Resort was most enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained. We were a short 5 or 6 minutes to the beach. It was also nice to sit by the hotel pool to read and have a refreshment.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Milan P. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
new, cozy and private
The cleanliness, food, staff
Our stay was amazing. As we stayed at the beginning of the main season, we were nearly the only customers in the hotel. The hotel is very private and has only 8 rooms. Our room was beautiful and clean. The hotel is new and well designed, the swimming pool is clean and perfect. The food was delicious and the staff was amazing. They made our stay even more pleseant. The location is good but not right on the beach. You have to walk 3-5 minutes to the main beach but we didnt mind at all. Even more, the hotel provides free shuttle (motobike)to the center of Alona beach. Hope to come back. Very recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Charito E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Affordable and clean
room, cleanliness
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Chung W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
nice hotel, comfortable room, nice food
room hygiene, food quality, staff service
very enjoyable stay, relaxing vacation
Reviewed July 31, 2014