Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

wong S.
Malaysia
October 31, 2012
Great location & room is big
Good location and value for money
Hotel location very convenience and near to bangla road. The room is big and the service staff was excellent.

Sheridan M.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Great spot, clean and friendly service
Location
had a great stay at palmyra. the room i stayed in was newly renovated. breakfast was good, the pool was a decent size for the size of the hotel. it is in a very central area in phuket.

christopher C.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Great location
great location ,friendly staff
this was our second stay at the palmyra resort and we love the location and the friendly staff who make you feel very welcome. they serve a great breakfast by the pool.

diane R.
Australia
October 28, 2012
Good Location but that's it
location
Very unfriendly no atmosphere,we stayed in family villa in July 2012 breakfast was like a pig pen only went once, downstairs was very uncomfortable;have stayed at much friendler places after all isn't that what LOS is all about

GANG W.
China
October 27, 2012
Disappointed experience
good facilities
We are so disappointed and angried when we were checking out. When we were checking out, the recepionist saied cleaner only found two towels in our room when they first made up our room three days before, and we had to pay for another two missed ones.Oh, my god, we can swear that: there had been only two towels in the room since the waiter guided us into the room 4 days before,and requested him to check if the cleaner forgot to supply them before we checked in. If we missed the towels, we would be glad to pay for the fine without any complaints.But now,we don't have any fault, why do we have to pay for the fine. We stated all our points as below to him.He excused that all hotels in the world would supply everythings in couples and showed the attitude seemed we are dishonest.And then, he kept working on others and didn't give any response to us at all. We felt hapless as we did NOT have any evidence to show all responsibilities were theirs but not ours.We paied for the fine despite we did NOT have any fault at all. We don't care about the amount of the fine.We only care about your work prcess and your attitude. Now, we advise all guys who want to book this hotel that: please double-check if your articles are in couples when you are guided into the room .Otherwise,you may be charged the so-called 'missed' one.

Lok H.
China
October 24, 2012
Do not go to this hotel
it's a joke
For starters, insects and ants everywhere in the room, especially on the writing table Most importantly, there is no hot water at all , and the hotel staff told us there was nothing they could do until the engineer comes to work , my wife got sick and a fever because of taking a cold shower , the shower wasn't working neither The hotel staff promised us to change room the other day but they told us every room is the same and there was no rooms to change , the funniest thing was that we kept seeing people checking in two or three rooms in a row . Then we compromised by simply asking them to fix the hot water Finally, we got email replied, she said everything was fixed. However when we came back , shower was not fixed and the toliet flush was not working after using it . It was very disgusting , and the receptionist had difficulty to understanding before checking on dictionary when I said I could not flush the toliet. I called the manager and she never replied this time and never tried to reply for god sake

Wern W.
Malaysia
October 22, 2012
Great location
Awesome location
hotel room is big, clean. Good location, you can easily shopping and find food nearby. Staff friendly.

BEI B.
China
October 22, 2012
Good location, Big & Clean Room
Convenient to shopping area
The location of the hotel is good, just 10 minutes walking from Patong center and shopping area. Lots of 7-11 nearby and also plenty choice of restaurants. The room is big and clean ( we lived in the new wing, therefore not sure about the old wing), but not much decoration. The swimming pool looks nice although I didn't have time to enjoy. In a word, this is a good choice for the trip.

Bernard N.
Singapore
October 21, 2012
We liked this hotel, it was really good
near the beach, and convenience store..
stay here was good, bath tub, help and all. the place is very clean too!

Pang K.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel at great location
Friendly staff, perfect location, clean and tidy room
The hotel is at a perfect location in Patong. The surrounding environment was quiet even though it was near the hotspots. The shopping mall, the beach and Bangla Street was wihtin a walking distance from the resort. Staff was very friendly and supportive with smiles all the time. Rooms and public area such as the swimming pool and corridors were tidy and clean. The merely minus point for this place was that there were little choices for breakfast but we still considered it acceptable. To sum up, We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to others.