arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 chunlin W.
China
October 14, 2012
great room and good service
service is good ,especially the breakfeast
the room is clear, have the balcony, which is the best thing i like and the view outside the balcony is colorful, wonderful. have the natatorium, although i just swam only once, i think it's a good experience.

9.3 Kim J.
Australia
October 13, 2012
Hidden Gem
Spacious Rooms, nice pool area and great happy hour(s) prices
I recently stayed for 9 days with family and friends at the Palmyra Patong Resort. We were really pleased with the standard of the hotel and the service of its friendly staff. This hotel is fantastic value for money and is quite well located to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Great hotel for families with older children as most of these attractions require a 10 minute walk.

5.3 Ashley W.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2012
nice hotel nice pool but moody staff
like the water foutain on the swimming pool and the bed
everything was fine but the staff was very moody which didnt make me happy they wasnt helpful but the hotel was clean and cheap and chearfull would consider using again

5.7 Ashley W.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2012
good swimming pool and very clean but moody staff
good pool and deluxe room very clean and comfy
good pool moody staff and not very helpfull which upset me the most about the hotel because everything else was really nice!! take your pick if you like my reveiw

6.7 YANG Q.
China
October 13, 2012
Put a like on it.
Wonderful Time
The hotel just suit our purpose as we intend to walk around the hotel and met some friends over there. The rooms are pretty good and just like it. Moreover staff is friendly and able to guide us around the area. The food nearby is affordable and we get some good deal water sports also. Overall , good impression cum fun

8.3 Xin W.
China
October 13, 2012
lovely hotel
good location, nice room, friendly staff
we stayed there for 5 days and were pleased with everything. rooms were quite clean with all the necessary facilities. staff were very friendly.the location of the hotel is really good as we could walk to most of the places in patong. would like to come back in the future

10 Thng J.
Singapore
October 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel with great service
great location, clean room
Really enjoyed my stay at Palmyra. We were given free upgrade from grand deluxe to suite with pool access. The room is huge, very clean and well furnished. The bathtub has jacuzzi function which is a plus point :) The staff were very helpful, friendly and are always smiling. The location of this hotel is great, just around 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins to bangla street and Juncelyon. The room is quiet at night as it is not too near to the nightlife. Would definitely recommend this hotel and choose this hotel again when i'm back in phuket.

7.7 Yap F.
Malaysia
October 11, 2012
Great location stay
Comfort and clean
The hotel located near to patong town and beach with about 10min walk but quite far if to walk to the biggest shopping mall in town. The room is clean and the water heater is functioning well especially we travelled with toddlers.

10 Mark D.
New Zealand
October 10, 2012
All one could hope for
Location, staff
The hotel was more than i could hope for. The room was great and staff all very helpful. All was so good i rebooked to stay again a few days later. Room was spacious and clean, good shower and air con was a blessing. Well done to the palmyra team

7.7 William M.
Australia
October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel in good position
Position close to all the action but far enough away to be quiet. Great pool
I have stayed at Palmyra many times and always stay here when in Patong if I can get a good rate. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is good, most of the staff are great and the pool is gorgeous.