Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

CHUEN C.
Singapore
October 17, 2012
lovely hotel, great service and good location
big rooms, clean, good service
This is my second time staying in Palmyra Patong. This hotel is located within mins of walk from the bustling Patong streets and Jungceylon, yet far enough to be muted from the noisy nights along Patong. Great hotel and large rooms available. We love the stay and we will always return to this hotel

kok Y.
Australia
October 16, 2012
Great staffs but basic breakfast
big and well prepared rooms, clean pool and big sized, great staffs,
The breakfast should contain more food, because there was only a few choices to choose from. During our 3 day stay, we had basically the same food but 2 or 3 meals that were swapped. The bacon was over cooked.

Rachel J.
Australia
October 16, 2012
The staff were wonderful, location great but hotel
Really friendly Staff
the resort is ideally located in patong, within walking distance of the party district but far enough so you can escape the hustle & bustle. the villas are very basic, with insufficient furnishings to accommodate a family comfortably. the staff were amazing, so friendly! we were really sad to leave them, but will look forward to seeing how they all are next year.

Marissa M.
Australia
October 16, 2012
Lovely hotel
Swimming pool, breakfast
Was a lovely stay, would have stayed longer if I could have. Only con was bad reception on one of the TVs in bedroom

Matthew B.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2012
Nice sized rooms, fairly quiet location
Rooms were good sized, and just off beaten track
The pool view rooms was a good size and similar to the pictures on the website. The actual hotel was far enough off the beaten track so was fairly quiet and the only real noise was from the swimming pool. The dtaff were all friendly enough and quite attentive I would probably stay here again if the rooms were same rate as i paid this time

Mark D.
New Zealand
October 15, 2012
great place to be
location, staff, room
this is second time i have stayed here. the rooms are great and location is perfect... close enough to walk to the clubs and far enough away from the noise if need to relax. The staff are all friendly and helpful and willing to help with any tips you may need. i would stay here again anytime

Xin F.
China
October 15, 2012
Great location but small hotel
nice staff and breakfast
very convenient location, walking distance to restaurants, market and of course beach!

chunlin W.
China
October 14, 2012
great room and good service
service is good ,especially the breakfeast
the room is clear, have the balcony, which is the best thing i like and the view outside the balcony is colorful, wonderful. have the natatorium, although i just swam only once, i think it's a good experience.

Ashley W.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2012
nice hotel nice pool but moody staff
like the water foutain on the swimming pool and the bed
everything was fine but the staff was very moody which didnt make me happy they wasnt helpful but the hotel was clean and cheap and chearfull would consider using again

Ashley W.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2012
good swimming pool and very clean but moody staff
good pool and deluxe room very clean and comfy
good pool moody staff and not very helpfull which upset me the most about the hotel because everything else was really nice!! take your pick if you like my reveiw