Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

YANG Q. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Put a like on it.
Wonderful Time
The hotel just suit our purpose as we intend to walk around the hotel and met some friends over there. The rooms are pretty good and just like it. Moreover staff is friendly and able to guide us around the area. The food nearby is affordable and we get some good deal water sports also. Overall , good impression cum fun
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Xin W. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel
good location, nice room, friendly staff
we stayed there for 5 days and were pleased with everything. rooms were quite clean with all the necessary facilities. staff were very friendly.the location of the hotel is really good as we could walk to most of the places in patong. would like to come back in the future
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Thng J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Wonderful hotel with great service
great location, clean room
Really enjoyed my stay at Palmyra. We were given free upgrade from grand deluxe to suite with pool access. The room is huge, very clean and well furnished. The bathtub has jacuzzi function which is a plus point :) The staff were very helpful, friendly and are always smiling. The location of this hotel is great, just around 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins to bangla street and Juncelyon. The room is quiet at night as it is not too near to the nightlife. Would definitely recommend this hotel and choose this hotel again when i'm back in phuket.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Kim J. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in September 2012
Hidden Gem
Spacious Rooms, nice pool area and great happy hour(s) prices
I recently stayed for 9 days with family and friends at the Palmyra Patong Resort. We were really pleased with the standard of the hotel and the service of its friendly staff. This hotel is fantastic value for money and is quite well located to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Great hotel for families with older children as most of these attractions require a 10 minute walk.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Yap F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location stay
Comfort and clean
The hotel located near to patong town and beach with about 10min walk but quite far if to walk to the biggest shopping mall in town. The room is clean and the water heater is functioning well especially we travelled with toddlers.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Mark D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
All one could hope for
Location, staff
The hotel was more than i could hope for. The room was great and staff all very helpful. All was so good i rebooked to stay again a few days later. Room was spacious and clean, good shower and air con was a blessing. Well done to the palmyra team
Reviewed October 10, 2012

William M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel in good position
Position close to all the action but far enough away to be quiet. Great pool
I have stayed at Palmyra many times and always stay here when in Patong if I can get a good rate. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is good, most of the staff are great and the pool is gorgeous.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

lisa G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
huge family villas
off the main street was good,quiet.
we had a family of 5 and we stayed in the villa and they were huge.staff were great .eould stay there again.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Kit K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel!
Quiet place to stay.
This place is good for vacation. It's within the busy Patong beach area. Walking distance to the famous Patong beach. Room is clean and it is relatively quiet at night, because there is no disco/night club nearby. The breakfast served is nice, althought the food was not as variety as I wish. Will definitely recommend this hotel!! Keep the good work, palmyra!
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Tanmay M. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location
value for money
excellent but sweeming poll is near restaurant. no privasy.breakfast good . overall very good
Reviewed October 08, 2012