arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.7 SUI X.
China
September 06, 2012
Fantastic service and convenient location
breakfast is brilliant
Within a 5 mins' walk to Patong beach, the resort locate in a comparably quite and smart location. Having breakfast just beside the swimming pool sounds quite nice and the cuisines are satisfying even for a glutton like me. The room service is perfectly done. However, durians are not allowed in the hotel, which becomes it a little pity.

5.3 yap H.
Malaysia
September 06, 2012
Small hotel
No pro
This hotel walk 10min to night market! Nothing special hotel! Small no smile and far from beach

9 Lenny P.
Indonesia
September 06, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Great Room and Fantastic food!
I've stayed in Palmyra Hotel Phuket for two nights and all I've got is satisfaction. The services are terrific, the room is cozy and the food is well prepared. Overall, stay in this hotel make my vacation in Phuket wonderful. I'm gonna recommend this hotel to all of my friends who have an intention to visit Phuket for vacation. Keep up the good work & quality!

8.7 Thanet J.
Thailand
September 05, 2012
Good location
Good location, utensils available
Very attractive price. Good location - very close to Patong Beach. Utensils available.

7.7 Rachel T.
Singapore
September 05, 2012
Awesome pool access
Clean and good pool
We had pool access room and it was really convenient, we could literally swim across for morning breakfast. Our room was clean and tidy. It's quite a walk to night life and shopping though, the rest are great.

8.3 Yoke T.
Malaysia
September 02, 2012
Great Hotel facilities and environment.
Swimming pool, secluded.
I travel with a group of friend and we find this hotel just nice for couple and friends.When i stand on my balcony, The whole big pool right under my feet :). We spend quite number of days in the pool cos when we travel there, it almost raining throught out my holiday :( Lucky the hotel facilities they have kill our time. So i will be choosing palmyra for my next trip again..

6.7 ANKUR S.
India
August 31, 2012
Great location old rooms in family villa
ExceptIng for location nothing great.
We reached the hotel at around 10 am even though traveling with an infant the hotel didnt let us checkin till 2pm.the room in family villa are part of the old building so don't go on pictures posted on the agoda site it's totally false.by mistake if u open an window in the kitchen area jumbo sized 100's of cockroaches would enter your so called family villa. The rooms were very basic. The staff was smiling and helpful at all times we stayed here for 3 days. Breakfast was satisfactory. I would suggest all viewers of my comment that there are many other much better hotels available at patong area with more cheaper price. I really wonder and regret why I went on the fantastic rating given by guests on agoda and choose this hotel may be the rooms in new building are better but family villa was below average.

8.3 Rebecca G.
New Zealand
August 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel in good location
Nice rooms, helpful staff, convienent location
We stayed for a week at Palmyra and really enjoyed it. We liked that it was away from the hussle of Patong however close enough to walk to everything including one block back from the beach. They also have a tour adviser onsite that helped us book some great tours including Phi Phi island and Phuket tour. This was a super affordable hotel with a nice pool and lovely beaky!

8.3 Richard C.
New Zealand
August 31, 2012
Great Location
Location
I stayed at this 1 night and wish I stayed longer.I had stayed here on a trip last November.The only reason I had stayed 1 night was because and did not like the hotel i was meant to stay in.I got a great price on the room.When I looked at booking early in the year this room was a lot more costly.It a great location and the staff were a lot better then on my last stay.Make sure you book in the new wing my friend made a mistake of booking into the old wing on our last visted.I stayed in the Deluxe room in November the bed is huge.This Trip the Grand Deluxe room Has a living area and a large bathroom with spa bath.

7.3 Trent W.
Australia
August 31, 2012
not too bad great for price
cheap good location
hotel it self was nice. clean tidy staff helpful. rooms were done well. the hotel just didnt seem to have a good vibe about it. didnt really talk to other travellers/guests. prob wouldnt stay here again. prob prefer spend extra $$$ for the key resort The breakfast buffet was very average.