or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4723 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4723)
Sort by:
Jeremy A. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Great Hotel where everyone smilies

Quiet and out of the way of the main road but still within walking distance of the main features of Patong.
7
Had a good stay and would stay there again. Rooms were great and even got an upgrade for a few extra baht. Breakfast was filling and one of the better ones I have had in Thailand for the star range...they have an egg chef!!!!Pool area was good and the pool bar of course was great and cheap as chips...
Shopping Tip: The shop owners aim real high so just like anywhere play the game, you should get the price you want. Dont play the game though unless you are going to buy.
Brenda H. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
Small hotel but had a nice charm

we liked that the room opened up to the pool and the breakfast was very good. The breakfast selection was Thai and American, but I preferred the Thai selection
7.3
This hotel was smaller than I thought. The pool was small. We had a room that was pool access which made it convenient. The breakfast was very good. We only ate the Thai selection for breakfast because we can eat toast and sausage anytime but it was a treat for us to eat Thai food everyday and we never tired of it. Location was somewhat right in the middle of Patong. Easy walk to nightlife but I would prefer to be in a more secluded area. Rooms were rather simple, but well kept. Nothing fancy but it was a rather cozy little hotel.
Shopping Tip: Location is right in middle of Patong. Short walking distance to Bangla Road, shopping and beach.
Roza M. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Awesome stay?? Not really!

loved - location (short walking distance to all conveniences), pool, room (nicely decorated, spacious & clean) & breakfast serviced are mostly tasty.
6.3
love everything about the hotel but customer service sucks big time!
Kirk A. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2012
Excellant

Big room, Nice Pool, Smiling Staff.
9.7
After twice trying to book a car to pick me up at the airport through the hotel website and not getting a reply back I was starting to worry about my hotel selection. Upon finally arriving my concerns were gone. Aside from that small issue I was very pleased with the Palmyra in every way. The room was large with plenty of space, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Also having a balcony is always a nice bonus. The hotel is down a short street off a busier road, just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to walk to the main strip and a 5-7 minute walk to Bangla Road. Staff were always smiling and courteous.
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
Extremely rude and disorganized staff

decent location
4
When I arrived, I was forced to wait 2.5 hours to check in because the room wasn't ready. I sat in the very hot, muggy, mosquito-filled lobby to wait, but after being told "10 more minutes" for 2 hours, I finally asked to speak to the manager. She was extraordinarily rude, stating, "I'm doing my best. What do you want? To go to the room now when it's dirty?" I explained how unfair it was that they were stealing my time in the room, especially since they charge very high prices for people to check out late (50% cost of the night). She snapped at me and shrugged her shoulders. Clearly, they understand that a guest who checks out late should be charged, but they don't offer mutual respect at check-in time. At no point did the manager apologize or attempt to compensate me or the several other guests who were unable to go to our rooms. Instead, they acted like we were unreasonable. The staff were very disorganized, illogical, and rude, and as a result of their screw up, my plans for the day got ruined. The room facilities were adequate, but the electricity did not work from 6 to 10 am. To add insult to injury, I got a wake-up call at 6 am asking me for my name; apparently, they had recorded the wrong person in my room and felt it was appropriate to wake me for this information. The decent room for a low price wasn't worth the hassle of dealing with the staff. I would never stay here again.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Big room hotel but bad service

The room is big enough and have free wifi
4
The staff can't speak good english ..and we had a earthquake on the first day in Phuket... It's really make the trip not Fun at all.. All the shop was close and we just stay In the hotel ...the hotel staff prepare us some simple dinner for all The hotel guest due to that.. Overall I not recommend this hotel Because it is quite far from bangla road and yh staff was not polite
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on their songkra festival ...fun to play water gun on that day
Kim C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Nice location

NA
6.3
Tzunami Alert during my 1st day stay! Hotel provided simple meal(dinner) foc for all quests. Nice
John H. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel with good rooms and breakfast

Spacious rooms, great buffet breakfast, shaded areas around the pool, quiet location
8.3
We generally had a good time at the Palmyra - the superior rooms in the modern block were spacious with a good walk in shower and a balcony overlooking the pool. We had a full breakfast at the hotel every morning and could then more or less skip lunch - you can have eggs cooked fresh in various styles and a good selection of other food at the buffet. The waitresses were very friendly, particularly Lin, who spoke good English. There was a nice shaded area near the pool to sit in and you could order drinks or snacks there from the bar. There was also a small gym I used a few times. The location is relatively quiet being at the end of a long drive off the second main road in Patong - but still only about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach, Bangla Road or the large shopping centre. One small annoyance was not giving two separate room keys - this is rather petty - after complaining we were given a second one but then this did not work properly. Generally a good mid-priced hotel that I would choose again if coming back to Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: there are some nice bars/restaurants on the edge of the beach but also good just to buy bbq chicken and banana pancakes from the roadside carts for a diy meal to eat back at the hotel.
Chong I. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2012
Great, value for money hotel. With nice rooms

Location, Room and Value
7.7
Stephanie F. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great stay in a great location

The breakfast and pool area!
8.7
the rooms themselves are a bit outdated, but the rest of the facilities were very modern and well kept. the tour desk on site was very helpful booking excursions. it is a short walk to the beach and nightlife, but a little set back from the main road making it quieter than neighboring hotels. great value for the price! would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08