Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Thanet J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
Good location, utensils available
Very attractive price. Good location - very close to Patong Beach. Utensils available.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Yoke T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel facilities and environment.
Swimming pool, secluded.
I travel with a group of friend and we find this hotel just nice for couple and friends.When i stand on my balcony, The whole big pool right under my feet :). We spend quite number of days in the pool cos when we travel there, it almost raining throught out my holiday :( Lucky the hotel facilities they have kill our time. So i will be choosing palmyra for my next trip again..
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Richard C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Location
Location
I stayed at this 1 night and wish I stayed longer.I had stayed here on a trip last November.The only reason I had stayed 1 night was because and did not like the hotel i was meant to stay in.I got a great price on the room.When I looked at booking early in the year this room was a lot more costly.It a great location and the staff were a lot better then on my last stay.Make sure you book in the new wing my friend made a mistake of booking into the old wing on our last visted.I stayed in the Deluxe room in November the bed is huge.This Trip the Grand Deluxe room Has a living area and a large bathroom with spa bath.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Trent W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
not too bad great for price
cheap good location
hotel it self was nice. clean tidy staff helpful. rooms were done well. the hotel just didnt seem to have a good vibe about it. didnt really talk to other travellers/guests. prob wouldnt stay here again. prob prefer spend extra $$$ for the key resort The breakfast buffet was very average.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

ANKUR S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location old rooms in family villa
ExceptIng for location nothing great.
We reached the hotel at around 10 am even though traveling with an infant the hotel didnt let us checkin till 2pm.the room in family villa are part of the old building so don't go on pictures posted on the agoda site it's totally false.by mistake if u open an window in the kitchen area jumbo sized 100's of cockroaches would enter your so called family villa. The rooms were very basic. The staff was smiling and helpful at all times we stayed here for 3 days. Breakfast was satisfactory. I would suggest all viewers of my comment that there are many other much better hotels available at patong area with more cheaper price. I really wonder and regret why I went on the fantastic rating given by guests on agoda and choose this hotel may be the rooms in new building are better but family villa was below average.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Rebecca G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel in good location
Nice rooms, helpful staff, convienent location
We stayed for a week at Palmyra and really enjoyed it. We liked that it was away from the hussle of Patong however close enough to walk to everything including one block back from the beach. They also have a tour adviser onsite that helped us book some great tours including Phi Phi island and Phuket tour. This was a super affordable hotel with a nice pool and lovely beaky!
Reviewed August 31, 2012

ZE L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
easily get to lots of choices of restaurant, massage and shops.
palmyra patong resort give u peace of mind after back frm the busy of patong city. my room is face to the pool which is the nice view of the hotel. mayb u can choose the pool access room. i think it ll b more fun.u can jump into the pool frm ur room n nt need to get wet back to our own room. it is at great location. near to jungceylon mall and bangla road and u can reach there by walk. there is also many shops nearby u can get souvenier.u can compare the price n find the suitable one for ur frens or family.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Cindy T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel with great rooms
Nice bed room & bath room with reasonable price
Stay with my group of friends in the hotel for our getaway. We were pleased with with the check in process as the staffs went to our room to orientate us on all the switches. Bedroom and Bathroom are big with another Daybed in the room. Price was reasonable with such great rooms. Location was great as it is just 10 mins walk to the beach and shopping centre. The only Cons was the breakfast as they does not provide much variety and Wifi was slow with network down at times. Overall, I will recommend to book this hotel for your stay in Phuket.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Richard D. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
great spot
close to the night spots
only 5 min walk to bangala road and its set off the road so you can get a good nights sleep, we got a room upgread too whitch is always good.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Chiew Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Value for money
Clean rooms
The family villa is clean although the TV and sofa is abit old. Location is ideal as Bangla Road and Jungceylon Mall are all within walking distance.
Reviewed August 30, 2012