or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4617 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4617)
Sort by:
Nicholas H. Families with older children Australia, March 19, 2012
Exellent hotel and service, Great location

Pool was beautiful, rooms were massive..
9.3
my daughter and i stayed in a two bedroom apartment near the pool, the room was split level and could have accomodated around 6 people easily, downstairs was the living room and kitchen with a bathroom then the two next levels had both bedrooms, the top one for the kids with a balcony..i highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying at patong.... very cheap for what you get...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hard rock cafe is a must see around 7pm, usually have a blues band playing.... Also rock city is awesome, Gunners, metallica and AC/DC cover bands play note for note covers...
Yun S. Couples China, March 19, 2012
great pool and great location

pool is nice
5.7
great location and good room, especially good for couple and with children... value is good and great breakfast
Seth T. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great location without the noise

good location and yet away from the noise and crowd
6.7
the hotel rooms were spacious and clean. the location was near to where all the actions were happening at Patong and yet tucked just a little further away, avoiding the noise and buzz.
Wojciech B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Central location, great service, clean, nice pool!

Pool, breakfast, clean, location, 2 bedroom villa
8.3
we stayed in the 2 bedroom villa for 5 days and it was fantastic! after reading some reviews talking about new vs old block i was a bit worried about the 2 bedroom villa which is in the "old" chabba block. however upon arrival we were more than pleased with the villa. it was clean, large and really nicely styled and furnished. we were in the very first villa 101, and it was only a short 20 meter walk to the pool and breakfast! the only negatives about the villa would be the ac was almost too strong and did not regulate based on temperature, that is not a big issue. also the tv downstairs in the living room was a small old crt style tv from 15 years ago, however both bedrooms had new sony lcd tv's which were nice to view at night. the room service was good, the rooms were very clean. breakfast at the hotel is very good and changes daily. the pool is very nice to enjoy, however the waterfall and elephant feature was rarely on which was disappointing. location is quiet but on one of the main roads, beach is short 5 to 10 min walk and not an issue. check out emotion spa just outside the hotel on the left, great massage and rates.
Shopping Tip: Emotion spa just outside the hotel had great rates and massage was really good.
Elona R. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Awesome location, awesome staff

Tour booking agent lady that sits in the lobby is lovely, and recommends really good tours!
8
rooms are great, spacious and clean. the staff is amazing, helpful, and always smiling! the hotel is located literaly 3 min walk to patong beach and minutes to the main strip where all the action happens. the only downfall is that the pool/restaurant/bar is located right near the toilet, we werent sure if it was the actual toilet or the sewer under the pool, but at times it didnt smell good at all. nevertheless, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel, even just chilling by the pool with a few cocktails, was pleasant. breakfast was really good too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The booking tour agent sits in the lobby of the hotel, she is lovely and you can bargain with her to get a good deal, we booked 3 tours from her and they were all amazing, for a good price.
Jackson P. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2012
good hotel but has a lot of ants

a little far from the crowded so you sleep good, very near to anywhere
7.7
i really enjoy stayed in this hotel, service is good, but the thing that i hate is when we sleep almost allover our body feel itchy we didn't know until tomorrow that we realize that our room has a lot of ants. other than that i don't have anything to complain about, it's good hotel. i love their breakfast in the morning, really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James bond Island(8 island) + phi-phi island that's two different kind tour you suppose only pay 2000 Baht/person
Yong T. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Good location and spacious room

room, pool and tour package service
9.3
Never expected a cosy room for such cheap rates, but we will surprise to see the nice room, so big and comfortable! Breakfast are nice, and special note to the service of the staffs. They given us a lot of helps throughout the trip.
Shopping Tip: Bargain! Shops around hotel are quite costly, if you make it down to the bangla street shopping area, you can find cheaper stuffs there. But remember the golden rule, ask for 30% of the price they offered.
John R. Families with young children United States of America, March 12, 2012
Dated and out of the way but great price.

Great staff and value
7.3
We only stayed there one night because the hotel was full, but we would have stayed longer if rooms would have been available. The hotel was old and out of the way, but the staff was very nice. The owner even greeted us on our arrival, and thanked us as we checked out.
Gaurav S. Couples India, March 12, 2012
Great Location and justifies 3 star status

Very good new rooms, Ease of access to some really good spa centers and other amenities
8
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was newly built and all neat. There was no noise during night even when this hotel is located near the main road. The spa and massage parlors at its gate entrance were extremely good and value for money. The thing i didn't like about it was: 1. Poor WiFi 2. Breakfast was more about eating eggs and bread only. Specially for vegetarians. 3. The staff could have been little more smiling than the usual.
Tracee N. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
fantastic for r&r away from the busy streets

Pool
6
previously known as 'chaba village'. location was great, nestled away from the noisy traffic and busy streets. walking distance approx 10mins to bangla road, 5mins to beach. rooms very clean, service questionable. they never refilled our loo paper, we always had to ask housekeeping for more, very embarassing! also would not budge on extra towel in the room. notice on arrival list of all items and slippers 'automatic charge if lost' was not very welcoming. shower flooded everytime, had to pull the drain cover off so water would drain properly. on other hand, bath was fantastic! pillows cheap polyester hard as a rock. bed big and comfy. reception staff abrupt for thai hospitality. airport taxi fare was 1000baht for mini van as there were 4 of us. tour desk lady not very helpful, just sat there and didn't have many recommendations. ended up booking in front of family mart down the road - and paid less! pool great, lots of sun chairs, although had to move as sun only gets half of the pool. breakfast ok, variety was not very broad, egg station couldn't cope forgot my order on two occasions. room service menu very limited and only until 9pm, bit disappointing. be warned on checkout to be patient as they send the maid to the room to ensure everything is accounted for. also did not give us two room keys as there was 'not enough'. all in all, great stay for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go along the walkway and turn left 'emotion spa' - great, proper massage and no funny business. for those booking the pool access - lots of mozzies at night, insect repellant a must or mozzie coils from 7 eleven.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05