or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4827 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4827)
Sort by:
Ng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Fair price with great location

Great price and fair tour package offer
8.7
Just about 10 minutes walk to Patong beach and about 15 minutes to Bangla Road and Junceylon Shopping area. Superior room is must more better than standard room in view of the decoration and no lift for standard room. Tour package you can buy in this hotel dur to they offer great price if compare to agency outside.
Shopping Tip: Junceylon shopping centre is a place must go with its variety choice of food..
Robert P. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 19, 2012
A good "15 minutes walking from everything" hotel

Large wel equiped rooms
9.3
Some delay with check in. But on arrival in the rooms well pleased with the large space. Room was on 6th floor so I had a nice view of Patong. Hotel appeared to have very trustworthy staff when I forgot my videocamera before going on a boattrip. They have kept it save for me. Breakfast was good.
Nightlife Tip: If you leave the hotel for nightlife, leave hotel, walk the long lane and turn left. After 5 minutes you will pass a gay area, after 15 minutes you'll see Banglaroad with Thai and Russian girls, after 20 minutes shopping centre Jungle Ceylon.
Andrew W. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
fantastic

very clean and great staff
9.7
hotel set back from the road so its nice and quiet but within walking distance to all the action.The people here are polite and always smiling. Rooms, pool,restaurant all good and best of all good prices. Would definately stay here again.
Joanne L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Average in a good location

Good location, near shops, beach, quiet
7.3
In busy patong, this is one hotel that you will get a good night sleep as it is located at the end of one street on it's own. It is walking distance from the beach (approx 10 min) and with shopping area just steps away on the main road. The night street (bangla street) is just 1-2 streets away. There are good (clean) massage parlors just outside the hotel which are priced rather competitvely. In short, you get everything you need for your stay in patong steps away. Cons Hotel is old. Instead of Palmyra Patong Resort I thought I was paying for as shown in the pictures which is newer, I was given a room in Chaba villa, which was either a separate establishment in the same area, or the older sister of Palmyra Patong. There was also no lifts for Chaba villa and my room was on level 3, meaning I had plenty of exercise during my stay. The area was buzzing with mosquitoes, at the lobby and event at breakfast. You need a mosquito repellant at this place. Also wifi(chaba) was cranky and you had to keep logging in. Fortunately I only stayed in this location for 1 night and for the location and the sleep quality, it was bearable. Would I recommend this place? Yes if you are looking for good quality sleep at affordable price. Would I return? Most likely not.
Tan B. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2012
Good location and nice breakfast

Free Wifi access
7.7
first time stay in palmyra patong. the hotel room are spacious with bath tub and shower room. free wifi access given is a plus point. breakfast was good. there a gym at level one. safe box is big enough to keep ipad. the tv channel were sufficient except that sports channel was not available.
Jeremy A. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Great Hotel where everyone smilies

Quiet and out of the way of the main road but still within walking distance of the main features of Patong.
7
Had a good stay and would stay there again. Rooms were great and even got an upgrade for a few extra baht. Breakfast was filling and one of the better ones I have had in Thailand for the star range...they have an egg chef!!!!Pool area was good and the pool bar of course was great and cheap as chips...
Shopping Tip: The shop owners aim real high so just like anywhere play the game, you should get the price you want. Dont play the game though unless you are going to buy.
Brenda H. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
Small hotel but had a nice charm

we liked that the room opened up to the pool and the breakfast was very good. The breakfast selection was Thai and American, but I preferred the Thai selection
7.3
This hotel was smaller than I thought. The pool was small. We had a room that was pool access which made it convenient. The breakfast was very good. We only ate the Thai selection for breakfast because we can eat toast and sausage anytime but it was a treat for us to eat Thai food everyday and we never tired of it. Location was somewhat right in the middle of Patong. Easy walk to nightlife but I would prefer to be in a more secluded area. Rooms were rather simple, but well kept. Nothing fancy but it was a rather cozy little hotel.
Shopping Tip: Location is right in middle of Patong. Short walking distance to Bangla Road, shopping and beach.
Roza M. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Awesome stay?? Not really!

loved - location (short walking distance to all conveniences), pool, room (nicely decorated, spacious & clean) & breakfast serviced are mostly tasty.
6.3
love everything about the hotel but customer service sucks big time!
Kirk A. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2012
Excellant

Big room, Nice Pool, Smiling Staff.
9.7
After twice trying to book a car to pick me up at the airport through the hotel website and not getting a reply back I was starting to worry about my hotel selection. Upon finally arriving my concerns were gone. Aside from that small issue I was very pleased with the Palmyra in every way. The room was large with plenty of space, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Also having a balcony is always a nice bonus. The hotel is down a short street off a busier road, just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to walk to the main strip and a 5-7 minute walk to Bangla Road. Staff were always smiling and courteous.
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
Extremely rude and disorganized staff

decent location
4
When I arrived, I was forced to wait 2.5 hours to check in because the room wasn't ready. I sat in the very hot, muggy, mosquito-filled lobby to wait, but after being told "10 more minutes" for 2 hours, I finally asked to speak to the manager. She was extraordinarily rude, stating, "I'm doing my best. What do you want? To go to the room now when it's dirty?" I explained how unfair it was that they were stealing my time in the room, especially since they charge very high prices for people to check out late (50% cost of the night). She snapped at me and shrugged her shoulders. Clearly, they understand that a guest who checks out late should be charged, but they don't offer mutual respect at check-in time. At no point did the manager apologize or attempt to compensate me or the several other guests who were unable to go to our rooms. Instead, they acted like we were unreasonable. The staff were very disorganized, illogical, and rude, and as a result of their screw up, my plans for the day got ruined. The room facilities were adequate, but the electricity did not work from 6 to 10 am. To add insult to injury, I got a wake-up call at 6 am asking me for my name; apparently, they had recorded the wrong person in my room and felt it was appropriate to wake me for this information. The decent room for a low price wasn't worth the hassle of dealing with the staff. I would never stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02