Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

CARILYNE H.
Australia
August 16, 2012
3 star hotel with a 5 star attitude
Quiet, relaxing, all th amenitites of the bigger hotels but in smaller proportions
the staff were very friendly and definitely very helpfull. i would definitely recommend the hotel if you are after a smaller and quieter stay. the rooms were clean and fresh, my only complaint was that the bed/mattress was very hard,it took a few nights to get used to.

George Z.
Australia
August 14, 2012
lovely hotel & service excellent staff
location, pool, management & staff lovely breakfast
Lovely room, service excellent, management & staff very friendly helpful Cleanliness excellent, nice pool Location close to beach, shopping & restaurants

Thi P.
Vietnam
August 13, 2012
Great location
friendly staff
Good location and staffs is friendly. Our room is also nice. Tks

Alexandra G.
Australia
August 13, 2012
Nice rooms, very clean, lovely pool
The pool, the clean, quiet rooms
We only stayed for one night as we flew into Phuket and caught a boat to Phi Phi Island the next day. That said, we really liked our brief stay at the Palmyra. The hotel has very nice, comfortable rooms. The pool was fantastic. Despite being in Patong the hotel is very quiet. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend, great value.

Eu L.
Malaysia
August 13, 2012
Great hotel
Rooms n service
my wife and i spent a great holiday in this hotel.the rooms size is great, everything's in the room are well maintained.clean and the pool view is excellent.

stephen Y.
Australia
August 12, 2012
A top hotel for the rating I would give it more.
Set back in from the road but with easy access to all Patong
The staff where fantastic ,rooms where very good standard, breakfast was good and a nice clean pool for a refreshing swim

greg R.
Australia
August 12, 2012
good location
super cheap
good rooms, modern, neat, nice pool, friendly staff. only problem: the beds are like rocks

Huey T.
Malaysia
August 12, 2012
Good location and lovely staff
Good location, lovely staff, cheap
Having reviewed some of the review in Agoda and Trip advisor, was a bit skeptical as most of the ppl that taken up Standard Room was complaining bout it. But we still go on with it as it is cheaper. To our surprise, everything was lovely. The staff are welcoming and attentive to our request. Room is simple but we are satisfied with it with the amount that we are paying. Location was a little further but we like it that way. Its more peaceful. Overall, we really liked the place. Would definitely return :)

Lior G.
Israel
August 12, 2012
great rooms, great service
nice breakfast, nice rooms, great location
We took the swimming pool access room which was wonderful. The hotel is located in a walking distance from the beach and from the shopping area. The service was excellent.

Siew L.
Malaysia
August 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service
Hotel Room, Hotel Surroundings and staff service
We feel very relax and comfortable for our stay in this hotel due to excellent room design and great service from hotel satff. However, the hotel should improve on its current WiFi internet connection as we are unable to connect to the internet due to low connectivity at our room located at level 4. Hotel should improve its wifi speed and connection, so that we able to access regardless the level of room we stayed.