Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4664 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4664)
Sort by:
Seow N. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good location

good location
6.3
we booked a villa and also booked an extra bed and paid in full, however, when we reached the hotel we were told to pay additional money for the bed. Room was never cleaned properly. Breakfast selection was really limited. Villa has a really "cheap" feel to it because everything has a price tag on it, including the paper slippers. However it is a wonderful location for shopping and massage.
Sheena Q. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
Nice Resort, Value for money

Friendly staff, big rooms
7.3
staff were friendly and helpful. the superior room was clean and big, but the tub area in the toilet did not come with a shower curtain hence it made the floor very wet (but not a big issue). hotel is tucked away in a small alley, away from the noisy nightlife but is also walking distance to jungceylon, beach and the main shopping street- about 10-20mins. pool is slightly small though. free wifi in the rooms is a plus.
Restaurant Tip: number 6 restaurant along the main road. turn left to main road from the hotel... it's on the other side in the middle of the seafood restaurants. serves cheap authentic thai food. tom yum goong is a must try
Nicholas H. Families with older children Australia, March 19, 2012
Exellent hotel and service, Great location

Pool was beautiful, rooms were massive..
9.3
my daughter and i stayed in a two bedroom apartment near the pool, the room was split level and could have accomodated around 6 people easily, downstairs was the living room and kitchen with a bathroom then the two next levels had both bedrooms, the top one for the kids with a balcony..i highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying at patong.... very cheap for what you get...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hard rock cafe is a must see around 7pm, usually have a blues band playing.... Also rock city is awesome, Gunners, metallica and AC/DC cover bands play note for note covers...
Yun S. Couples China, March 19, 2012
great pool and great location

pool is nice
5.7
great location and good room, especially good for couple and with children... value is good and great breakfast
Seth T. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great location without the noise

good location and yet away from the noise and crowd
6.7
the hotel rooms were spacious and clean. the location was near to where all the actions were happening at Patong and yet tucked just a little further away, avoiding the noise and buzz.
Wojciech B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Central location, great service, clean, nice pool!

Pool, breakfast, clean, location, 2 bedroom villa
8.3
we stayed in the 2 bedroom villa for 5 days and it was fantastic! after reading some reviews talking about new vs old block i was a bit worried about the 2 bedroom villa which is in the "old" chabba block. however upon arrival we were more than pleased with the villa. it was clean, large and really nicely styled and furnished. we were in the very first villa 101, and it was only a short 20 meter walk to the pool and breakfast! the only negatives about the villa would be the ac was almost too strong and did not regulate based on temperature, that is not a big issue. also the tv downstairs in the living room was a small old crt style tv from 15 years ago, however both bedrooms had new sony lcd tv's which were nice to view at night. the room service was good, the rooms were very clean. breakfast at the hotel is very good and changes daily. the pool is very nice to enjoy, however the waterfall and elephant feature was rarely on which was disappointing. location is quiet but on one of the main roads, beach is short 5 to 10 min walk and not an issue. check out emotion spa just outside the hotel on the left, great massage and rates.
Shopping Tip: Emotion spa just outside the hotel had great rates and massage was really good.
Elona R. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Awesome location, awesome staff

Tour booking agent lady that sits in the lobby is lovely, and recommends really good tours!
8
rooms are great, spacious and clean. the staff is amazing, helpful, and always smiling! the hotel is located literaly 3 min walk to patong beach and minutes to the main strip where all the action happens. the only downfall is that the pool/restaurant/bar is located right near the toilet, we werent sure if it was the actual toilet or the sewer under the pool, but at times it didnt smell good at all. nevertheless, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel, even just chilling by the pool with a few cocktails, was pleasant. breakfast was really good too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The booking tour agent sits in the lobby of the hotel, she is lovely and you can bargain with her to get a good deal, we booked 3 tours from her and they were all amazing, for a good price.
Jackson P. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2012
good hotel but has a lot of ants

a little far from the crowded so you sleep good, very near to anywhere
7.7
i really enjoy stayed in this hotel, service is good, but the thing that i hate is when we sleep almost allover our body feel itchy we didn't know until tomorrow that we realize that our room has a lot of ants. other than that i don't have anything to complain about, it's good hotel. i love their breakfast in the morning, really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James bond Island(8 island) + phi-phi island that's two different kind tour you suppose only pay 2000 Baht/person
Yong T. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Good location and spacious room

room, pool and tour package service
9.3
Never expected a cosy room for such cheap rates, but we will surprise to see the nice room, so big and comfortable! Breakfast are nice, and special note to the service of the staffs. They given us a lot of helps throughout the trip.
Shopping Tip: Bargain! Shops around hotel are quite costly, if you make it down to the bangla street shopping area, you can find cheaper stuffs there. But remember the golden rule, ask for 30% of the price they offered.
John R. Families with young children United States of America, March 12, 2012
Dated and out of the way but great price.

Great staff and value
7.3
We only stayed there one night because the hotel was full, but we would have stayed longer if rooms would have been available. The hotel was old and out of the way, but the staff was very nice. The owner even greeted us on our arrival, and thanked us as we checked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05