arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Panchanee C.
Australia
July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel
Good pool and exercise gym
Patong beach is really busy but i got the peaceful inside the hotel. I walked only 5 minutes from the hotel to the beach. I could not miss any activities in Patong because there are many shop which sell the fantastic trip for me. As well as, a good night life. But you know i got really terrible from Seafood pizza, you might have to be careful. I got sick from it. It is my lucky that i can find the medicine from around the hotel. so i can survive to travel more.

Elise C.
Malaysia
July 22, 2012
An affordable and new resort
clean and big room, quiet, main street is just a street away.
The hotel is located on the main streets where there are a lot of pubs and stalls. The fact that the deluxe room is on the new building, I enjoyed 3 nights with comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Moreover, there are many reviews mentioned that the hotel has bad services. I disagreed with it. The staffs were so friendly and helpful when i checked in after midnight. The pool is a little small but it's good for swimming:) Also, the Jungceylon Mall is not 10 minutes away.. more like 15-20 minutes of walking( I walk quite fast for I am a runner). One disadvantage of this resort is that it offered little varieties of breakfast choices. The foods were just alright, I would rate it 5.5/10. Overall, I am satisfied with my resort.

Vikash M.
Fiji
July 21, 2012
great
beds and pool
The Room was very good had a real good time.All they need to do is change the breakfast menu every day.

Ng Y.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2012
Hotel in good location.
Near Big shopping mall and you can enjoy night activity
hotel little old, but the room still keep in good condition. breakfast is better than other comment. hotel without the lift. you need to take your baggage to you room.

MICHELLE R.
Australia
July 19, 2012
Great location,very clean, also great frendily ser
friendly service, pool and food
great place to stay safe for familys the pool was great centrial place service was very good we throughtly enjoyed our holiday at patong palmyra.

steve V.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2012
Decent hotel for the price
Location, staff (except reception)
this hotel is in a good location, set back about 100 metres from main rat-u-thit road, but a relatively short walk away from the main attractions, bangla rd and beach etc. staff are generally very friendly and helpful, particularly the restaurant and bar staff. breakfast was pretty good and varied. we dined on a couple of occassions in the hotel during the day and for one evening meal and found the meals and price very reasonable.

Freddy S.
Indonesia
July 18, 2012
Simple and lovely hotel in patong beach
Breakfast
Humid or wet wall and floor, usually after heavy rain, but I was stay in second floor

CHEN L.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Great location but poor customer services
Nice room and swimming pool
Enjoy my stay however it will be better if the female staffs can be friendlier and helpful. The female front desk staffs for the day and nite are equally unfriendly when approached.

Pieter W.
Netherlands
July 17, 2012
Just a stroll away from the buzz...
close to all the shopping but in a nice and quiet location.
Speaking from my (adult)kids point of view, nice and close to all the buzz. Clean and specious rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast could be more variety ... but plenty. Great to have free WiFi

Marvin C.
Singapore
July 17, 2012
Cosy hotel with great location.
Room, environment, ambience
A hotel with great location in Ptatong, great ambience with cosy hotel rooms to enjoy. Could do better with staff services. Overall, Palmyra is a wonderful hotel to stay in.