Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
5275 reviews

2241 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5275)
Sort by:
Chee B. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2012
overall its ok

pool at your door step
6.7
1 reception lady in the night shift on 4/6/2012 930pm was quite rude. others are good.
Report this review
Siew N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good service with a warmth smile.

Free Wifi, nice pool, Gym, Clean interior.
8.3
Great Hotel with nice pool. Free Wifi facilities. Good location and walking distance to town and shopping. I enjoyed the whole stay very well.
Report this review
Julian B. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Nice room right by the pool

Central Patong location
8.3
Only stayed one night but service very pleasant, great rate from Agoda, and nice room with pool outisde the balcony.
Report this review
Teo Y. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
service no good

the front desk no smile and provide bad services
4.3
this was my second hotel in phuket during my vacation here, i found the hotel attendens here no greeting , no smile to customers, i will never to stay here again, no recommand to my friends.
Report this review
Jia J. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2012
Awesome Service

The staff over there are very friendly, service is excellent, breakfast is great
8
palmyra patong resort is just 15-20mins away from the popular night district bangla street, hence traveling is really convenient. the staffs are very friendly, they offered us drinks when we checked in and gave us a brief rundown on the facilities of the hotel. the rooms are clean and tidy, and most importantly, you feel comfortable.
Report this review
Belinda L. Groups Australia, June 3, 2012
Convenient and clean hotel

Walkable distance to Junceylon center and Bangla Rd
8.7
a nice hotel at a reasonable price with a nice bathroom. the outdoor pool was good as went during start of monsoon season and couldn't swim at patong beach (dirty). it was good walking distance to jungceylon shopping center and bangla rd for the night life.
Restaurant Tip: For some good cocktails and live band, pop over next door to Novotel Hotel for a bit of luxury.
Report this review
Yuen F. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2012
Spacious Rooms with good location

Serenity, Convenient yet away from busy road
7.3
1) location - superb as restaurants/daytrip tour counter/massage/shops at your doorstep. 15 mins to Jungcelon which looks small but deep inside, is extended to another mall with cinemas/bowling/phone covers/shooting simulation. good souvenirs at thb100 flat price each 2) spacious standard twin bed room - clean and no "woody" smell 3) breakfast - below average. did not expect too much with this special rate 4) Nok's seafood located opposite - nice Thai cooking style but expensive with small portion. enough for bite size. recommend 99 seafood along the road at RHS, 5 mins walk. Chiang Rai - don't bother. Overgrilled BBQ seafood not as good as recommended 5) Massage - try foot instead of Thai style (cheapest at thb200/hour. just pressing at nerves, nothing special)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) strongly suggest to arrange same taxi driver for return transfer. about thb500 to hotel but taxi fare from Patong-Airport starts from thb600-800. the "meter-fare" counter is a scam as they insist to charge lumpsum 2) bring your own toothpaste/toothbrush as not provided 3) be mentally prepared as needs bargaining almost everywhere, starting from airport transfer
Report this review
Yen L. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Strategic location in Patong Town

New and clean rooms
8
We have 5 people so we book for 2 standard rooms for 2 nights. The rooms are quite clean and new. There is 2 views from standard room, one is pool view and another one is just a backyard view. Luckily, mine one is pool view. The receptionist english is still ok. The location of this hotel is good enough for me as you just need to walk down the street towards the Jungceylon Mall. You can find all the good massage centers and food stalls along this street. Very near to the bar street as well. It is just a 10 minutes walking distance to the Patong Beach. Overall, this hotel is above average. Good price too.
Shopping Tip: The things sold at Patong Town are a bit expensive compare to the Phuket Town.
Report this review
Wilson C. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Comfortable hotel at great value

Rooms, atmosphere, free breakfast
9.3
Was quite surprised with this hotel. Location was okay, could have been a little closer to the action and the beach, but about a 10-minute stroll along a lively street until you reach Bangla Road and all the silliness. However, the rest of our experience was wonderful. Check-in and check-out were smooth, they helped book our taxi to the airport at a reasonable price (not the cheapest you will find but definitely very convenient). Staff was friendly and the service was great. Hotel feels very new, rooms and facilities all have a very clean feel to them. Got to watch out a little for the tiles in the room though, because if it is a little humid during your stay our your trek a lot of water from the shower or the pool, it could prove a little slippery. The poolside room was great and was convenient, didn't feel like I had a lack of privacy... although if you are the type to like to leave your shades and blinds open, yes, people in the pool and the restaurant can see you and what you are doing quite clearly! The breakfast was pretty decent, and if it was included in your stay, one of the best selling points of this hotel for sure. Overall, I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would probably stay here again if I got the same rate.
Report this review
Chandesh S. Solo travelers Kenya, June 1, 2012
Good hotel for the deal I got

Closeness to everyhting
6.3
My stay at the hotel was good. Staff at the hotel were not as friendly but I was hardly in the hotel as I was touring most of the day. If I get the same deal I would stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 2241 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06