Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5318 reviews

2254 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5318)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Comfortable hotel at great value

Rooms, atmosphere, free breakfast
9.3
Was quite surprised with this hotel. Location was okay, could have been a little closer to the action and the beach, but about a 10-minute stroll along a lively street until you reach Bangla Road and all the silliness. However, the rest of our experience was wonderful. Check-in and check-out were smooth, they helped book our taxi to the airport at a reasonable price (not the cheapest you will find but definitely very convenient). Staff was friendly and the service was great. Hotel feels very new, rooms and facilities all have a very clean feel to them. Got to watch out a little for the tiles in the room though, because if it is a little humid during your stay our your trek a lot of water from the shower or the pool, it could prove a little slippery. The poolside room was great and was convenient, didn't feel like I had a lack of privacy... although if you are the type to like to leave your shades and blinds open, yes, people in the pool and the restaurant can see you and what you are doing quite clearly! The breakfast was pretty decent, and if it was included in your stay, one of the best selling points of this hotel for sure. Overall, I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would probably stay here again if I got the same rate.
Report this review
Chandesh S. Solo travelers Kenya, June 1, 2012
Good hotel for the deal I got

Closeness to everyhting
6.3
My stay at the hotel was good. Staff at the hotel were not as friendly but I was hardly in the hotel as I was touring most of the day. If I get the same deal I would stay there again.
Report this review
Beatrice L. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Thumbs up for the family villa!

The family villa was out of expectation
7.7
Upon entering the family villa, my friends and I were amazed by the amount of space and comfort which we felt instantly. The only thing we were disappointed in was in ourselves for not having enough time to fully utilise the place. Also, it was pretty convenient to get to Bangla Road and the beach. All in all, it was definitely a home away from home for us. :
Shopping Tip: Bargain as much as you can when buying souvenirs and clothes etc (except for the shops). Some stalls actually marked up the prices of their goods and most of them will ask you how much you can offer after you rejected their original price.
Report this review
Wen Y. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
Second visit not as lovely as the first

Pool, jacuzzi, environment and location
6.3
this is our second visit to palmyra as we had a splendid time last year when we were in patong. however, we were a little disappointed this time round as we did not receive the same level of service as we did on our first. first of all, i was rather upset by the way that the receptionist attended to us. as it was pouring and the rooms were not ready at 1pm, we asked the lady if we can borrow the hotel umbrella to go out and grab lunch. she insist that the umbrellas were in the rooms. so if the room is not ready, how do you expect me to go get it? typical of a lazy attitude, she simply get the bellboy to lead us to the room, thinking that the rooms were ready. to my horror, it was a dirty room!!! what an unsightly experience and this should be highlighted to the management! this is a service nightmare to any guests seeing a dirty room to begin my holiday. the least they could do is to go get the umbrellas for us from our room first instead of showing us the way up thinking that the room was ready. if given a choice, i will never return again.
Report this review
Christine K. Groups Canada, May 31, 2012
Great hotel all around

Rooms were spaceous
8.7
Friendly staff. Spaceous and clean rooms. Pool was nice. Overall a very pleasant stay. Beach towel service was nice.
Travel tip: Walk around as there are variety of food and shopping. Don't settle for the first shop/restaurant that you see.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Groups Canada, May 31, 2012
Great location, comfy rooms

Breakfast buffet
8.7
After being served nothing but American breakfasts at our other hotels, a buffet was heaven. They had even had egg benedicts. The food alone was good enough to make me want to stay.
Report this review
Neil G. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Good location

Location
6
Hotel is well placed not to far from beach and close to bars and nightlife well within a ten minute walk. The rooms are a good size though 1st night we had 2 singles pushed together as double this was changed for 2nd night. Staff at reception could be better
Report this review
Tonghong O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Excellent location, quiet and big rooms

Location is very convenient to shopping and dining. Family villa is perfect for family
8
I went there with my family and we stayed in the family villa which has 2 rooms and is perfect for 4 persons. From outside, the hotel looks like it needs some makeover, but it is a case of you can't judge a book by its cover. . The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping areas as well as minutes walk to the famous Bangla Rd and Jungceylon. Many restaurants are just nearby. Yet, it is quiet as the building is nestled away from the main road. The family villa is highly recommended if you're traveling with your family. Wifi is free so that kept my kids busy when we were not out doing something else. Only complain I have is the front desk staffs can certainly improve on customer service( though not bad, but can be better). They should smile more. Breakfast is free and is pretty good, though it tends to be the same food daily with minor changes. Overall, I will go there again in my next trip
Report this review
Leanne E. Families with older children Australia, May 30, 2012
Good value count your passports

Buffet friendly rooms lge n modern
7
We arrived off plane had passports copied put in safe and one was gone. Ended up having to fly to Bangkok for new passport. Made holiday crap. Get sick of everyone hassling us
Shopping Tip: The further away from the beach the cheaper things are. Barter at half and negotiate.
Report this review
Pooi H. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Great room and pool access was nice.

Nice room layout. love the big windows.
5.7
everything was good just a few items which needs improvement:- room service/make up the room were slow. Occassionally thunderstrom the electricity went off but anyways was restored in the next hour.
Report this review
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 2254 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04