arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5361 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 alvin H.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel
clean , nice
very nice place to stay , friendly staff , polite , great pool, great room. very nice breakfast as well

7.7 Hwei L.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with a Great location
Quiet, Clean and new
I enjoyed the time staying in this such great hotel, with a comfortable and clean room.. it's a great time to be at there.

9.3 Loh B.
Singapore
June 29, 2012
Great location, good room.. But service prob 6/10
Spacious room
Location in a great location, 5min to beach, 5min to the jacyleon shopping. Room is spacious. Send in a last min request and they produced it in time. But they didn't reply me email to them so I didn't know if they received it Breakfast are delicious. Will b back staying here.

8 Loh B.
Singapore
June 29, 2012
Good rooms bad management
Large spacious room
As mention. Everything about hotel is good but the management is bad. Book this extra room so that we could have a place for shower once back from trip in the day. When checking out other rooms in the morning reminded them abou my booking. They even wrote down my room location. But once back in the evening only to realize they had release my room due to my late check in! And the release was done by manager. Hopefully their management can get better.

8.3 Tina D.
Australia
June 28, 2012
Lovely hotel great location
Location and price
great hotel in perfect location to shops and easy to get around. rooms very plain and simple yet served their purpose. staff always helpful and friendly. very quiet hotel for patong, first time and was expecting noise. was upgraded from family villa to interconnecting deluxe rooms. did not like the pool closing at 8 if i took my younger children this would put me off the hotel as this would be high on the list for kids.

9.3 xiaorong Z.
China
June 28, 2012
great environment & delicious food
breakfast is very delicous /enviroment is good
we stayed in palmyra for 3 days,it gave me good impression about its food 、beatiful enviroment 、clean room and convinence location.we are pleased with palmyra!

9.3 Pui L.
Malaysia
June 27, 2012
Great location
nice food, room is clean
Have a great stay at palmyra, the food is nice, pool access room is recommended, and the location very near to shopping area, massage center and food center

8 Qiu L.
China
June 26, 2012
nice hotel with a cheaper price
good position to beach
if you wanna stay in beach for a little long time, i advise you to book for 2 or 3 days before you check in. once you check in, if you wanna continue your hotel stay and same price as your previous booking, it will be difficult .

8 Tina D.
Australia
June 25, 2012
great location
Very helpful staff good value and location
Enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra close to everything, within walking distance to Jungceylon, beach and all other necessities. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Got a good deal was good value. No noise at night very quiet. Food was excellent. The only negative was the pool is only open from 8am until 8pm which was rather annoying as it is nice to have a night swim.

6.7 LIN Z.
China
June 25, 2012
Great location but bad services
great location
great location with quiet environment and nice rooms but the staff's attitude is too bad. we arrived at 12 at noon,they said the check-in time is 2pm,when i come back to the hotel at 2pm, they asked me to wait for another 30-40mins since the room was not cleaned yet.i asked the hotel staff to book a taxi to airport the day i left,when i arrive the front desk,i found many tourists are waiting for taxis or buses. one couple shouted at the staff,claiming that they had been waiting for 45mins,i found many taxi just waiting outside the street of the hotel so i told the hotel to cancel the taxi booking but they refused to do,i didnt care what they say and walked outside to take taxi by myself.i think the hotel may only call the taxi company they get bonus in return...