Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5406 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

sheau O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Very bad service
swimming pool clean .room clean .wifi
I n my hubby just stay 3 days two night, but feel upset down with the staff( she and he) at hotel.Friday we booked afternoon tour but she give us wrong timing end up very rush and my hubby drop his phone on the floor the screen was Crack. Second days (saturday)we book phi phi island tour, she informed that they will pick up at hotel 7.45am.End up that morning 7.10am ,he call and ask us to come down now but my hubby called them n say that she told me is 7.45am.My hubby say nevermind u give us 10 minute because we haven take breakfast .we use 10 minute to take breakfast .then go to the counter at 7.35am end up he told us that the driver went to pick up other people 1st .we feel not happy because he should inform us rather then let we rushing to took breakfast .when booking the phi phi island tour hotel she also never explain the tour event .Last thing happen is before we check in hotel we ask she if Sunday 12pm we check up any place for us to bath because our flight is10.30pm .she mention that we can use swimming pool that bathroom .when sunday afternoon after shopping around 4pm my hubby go n bath but he come back n told me inside the washroom cannot wash foot and bath will fine 500 Batt.He just use the shower near the swimming pool and change the cloth at the washroom.then he go to counter require they find a bathroom for me to bath .finally they help to source if not I think my hubby will score her upset down . This is the 1st time I went to phuket,but I feel the service very bad.Spend money but with this kind of service really not worth ...Staff at the cafeteria also very rude . I just say wrong hotel room number, she shouted at me and gossip with her colleague ..... Overall with this hotel service upon 10 I only can give 2.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Saher S. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Summer vacation
The staff, the breakfast and the location
Or stay was amazing. My sister and i stated there for 4 nights this August and we were very satisfied. The airline had left out bags in Bangkok and the hotel really helped us in tracking them and getting them to the airport. The location is amazing as it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to Bangla Road. Also there's a halal seafood right across from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and can speak and understand English which is always a plus. Overall we loved or experience there.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

William B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Over rated
Breakfast, Location, Breakfast
Well to start with, we ordered a taxi through the resort website a week prior to arrival, didn't show up at the airport. They did move the taxi to departure for us only after proving I tried to call them, 3 times with no answer...strike 1! Not a good start. We ordered a family villa (2bdr). Pictures on agoda don't tell the story so take note of that. The master room with queen bed should've been the second room (2 single beds) as the second room had the balcony and large bathroom. The beds were like a piece of ply wood with a sheet on it...strike 2! I suppose strike 3 goes to the staff at the front counter...the girls were ok during the day but the night shift guys like to take naps, and sleep pretty hard ha. Half dazed when you finally wake them and then useless! Good thing?...Breakfast was great!
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Shaw L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice location, reasonable price
Food, comfort, clean
Nice hotel
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Joy L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
very nice hotel. no problems. breakfast lovely
location. staff.pool area.All very nice
Very comfortable
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Leanne S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Deluxe room
Comfy beds, friendly staff, good food
We usually like to stay in pool access rooms but actually enjoyed the Deluxe room at The Palmyra. It was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was also extremely good value for money at the price that we secured. Food and drinks around the pool are well priced and breakfast is a lovely spread.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Leanne S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Friendly staff, good location, comfy bed
We stayed in a pool access room. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff at the hotel were great and the breakfast is lovely. The hotel is in a good location at the Northern end of Patong and well within walking distance to good restaurants and bars. Food around the pool is well priced and nice. The only negative to this room is the access to the pool from your deck. There are no ladders and the pool must be accessed by sliding in down the side. There are these seat type indentations that make the slide in not too deep but it certainly is not the easiest of pools to get into. Also, because it is only a small pool I would not recommend one of these rooms if you want to quietly sit by the water. We did enjoy the hotel though and if you don't mind a bit of noise from excited youngsters in the pool then this will not be a problem.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Wong F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Lazy Staff, rude and unpolite.
Palmyra Patong Resort
The staffs are lazy, wait for long time but no bodies sent the lungages to the room. A cockroach died outside our villa, but nobody cleaned up till next morning. The staffs in the front desk always play mobiles or looking the mirror. The staff in resturant only send the egg to the table of western tourists. The staff was rude after I checked out . I forgot to clean up the wardrode, and left some clothes,when I go back to the hotel to get it, the staff asked me to paid THB 80 immediately, she said I drank the water from the mini bar, but they hadn't checked it ehen I checked out. That's not the problem, but I think she can help me to get the clothes first, rather than ask me the pay for the mini bar.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Marimuthu M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
value for money
excellent breakfast. rooms are clean. walking distance to beach.
Very pleasant
Reviewed July 24, 2015

yuanzhengwu W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good.
cleaness. swimming pool, location
breakfast need to improve. in the bath room, the floor is always wet because the water can not go
Reviewed July 16, 2015