or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4617 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4617)
Sort by:
Bernd R. Couples Germany, January 15, 2012
good hotel for a short stay

nice rooms, good breakfast
7.3
The Palmyra Patong Resort is a good hotel for a short stay. Organisation is professional and the staff friendly. The facilities, like pool, gym and the restaurant are quite small. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The pool looks very nice and is good for some relaxing hours. The walk to the beach is with 15 mins still ok but the "party" beach is not as close as expected out of maps and description. The party road is between the hotel and the beach, short distance to walk.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice (Thai-) Mexican restaurant after you walk out of the hotel on the other side of the road.
Belinda K. Groups Australia, January 15, 2012
Basic Hotel, good location.

Very basic, the best thing it had going for it was it's location and the fact it was clean.
7
the halls smelt a little bit funky. the staff were quite helpful but not overly friendly. the pool was very basic. the rooms were basic but very clean. i wasn't overly impressed by this particular hotel - however it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. we did end up checking out a day early though as we wanted to get back to phiphi island.
Evelyne A. Couples Canada, January 14, 2012
Super great hotel with nice restaurant

Spacious and clean room
9.3
We stayed at the Palmyra Patong Resort for only one night and we wish we had stay more! Our room was spacious, with a very nice bathroom: we had a big shower and even a bath! There was a day bed surrounded by windows and we had view on the pool from our balcony. The room was super clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The staff was all smile and we booked our boat tickets directly at the hotel. We had breakfast included and it was a good western buffet by the pool, very nice. The hotel is about a 10 minutes walk from the Patong Beach (which is nice) and near everything you need/want in Patong.
Andrew V. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
a very lovely hotel with very attentive staff

pool breakfast buffut very tidy comfortable room quick room service
9.7
i liked very much this hotel as with my gf was close to every thing close to beach nightlife bangla rd 10 minute walk and many restaurants and saloons as soon as leaving hotel grounds
Nightlife Tip: in the night bars bars bars and restaurants bangla rd jey that first nights 10 times more busier than balis famous legion what a sight so pub crawl began until 3am
Stuart M. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2012
Great hotel our rooms were huge

Friendly staff, huge rooms, very clean
7.7
We stayed 8 nights in the 2 bedroom villa, which was huge(although we really didn,t use downstairs). Location was ok, close to everything, rooms clean, staff really nice and spoke a fair bit of english. Pool was nice although not enough space around pool for guests.
Restaurant Tip: Ate at PS hotel a few nights, cheap, good food and very clean and comfortable. Plus Wi Fi.
Nigel C. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2012
Big hotel, good service and clean

Was in a perfect location (central patong) big pool, clean rooms and even a small gym
7.7
We all stayed hear for 10 nights. It was a great hotel to stay at in the patong area of phuket. Great for familys. The only negitives were the construction activitys on one side of the hotel! could hear drills and hammers while trying to relax at the pool.. close enough to walk to bungla road (10min if you avoid the markets) not that many resturants around the hotel exactly but a short 200 baht will take you to the nice resturants. would stay again..
Lyn M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2012
Good value for money, gret location.

Great location, quiet, lovely pool, cheap cocktails, rooms very clean
9.3
Stayed for 7 nights in Jan, after spending 4 nights in Bangkok and 4 nights in Chang Mai. The resort style of this hotel enabled us to relax but was still close to everything. The hotel is set at the end of a small laneway which runs off a busy main road. This meant we were close to all of the action but were able to enjoy peace & quiet when we were at the hotel. Lovely pool with a nice little bar that serves cheap cocktails. The rooms were great. We stayed in the new building in a Superior room on the top floor (7th floor) with a nice balcony. The room was spotless and immaculately cleaned every day. There are plenty of 711 shops nearby where you can buy cheap beer, wine & munchies to bring back to the room. Great massage places everywhere. The first one at the end of the laneway (Emotions, I think it's called) is slightly more expensive than a lot of the others in the area but the ladies are fantastic. Ask for a lady called Nok, she's an older lady and her massage technique is spot on! 300 baht for a 1 hour massage (AU$9). Very cheap but if you explore some of the laneways you can get 1 hr for 200 baht, they don't look as clean as this one though. Palmyra is 1 block from the beach, 2 blocks from Bangla Rd & 10 minute walk to Jungceylon shopping centre. The only downside is the noise form the construction site next door. They are building a new Novotel, work starts at 8am and some days went as late as 8pm. It didn't bother us on the first few days but after a while the sound of workers grinding tiles became a bit tiresome. It looks like it's not too far from completion so it shouldn't be a problem for too much longer. Overall a nice property for the price we paid (under AU$100 per night)and I would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Mansion hotel has fantastic, cheap Thai food. Walk out of the laneway from Palmyra, turn left onto the main road and Mansion is on your left after the first cross street. Cafe style with alfresco seating at front. Highly recommend.
Emi Y. Groups Japan, January 10, 2012
Excellent hotel

Nice relaxing room
7
if you find this hotel at a special deal, it is highly recommended. the room is very relaxing with a balcony. the bed and pillows are slightly perfumed and everything looks new and clean. just there are no many restaurants or bars nearby. far from the beach too.
Benjamin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Great little hotel, would stay again

Spacious rooms, nice pool, value for money
8.7
great hotel with good modern rooms. was impressed with the service and the pool area. its also a good distance away from the pulsating soi bangla area so quiet at night. the only downside would be the surrounding views from the higher rooms, a lot of construction. i would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Abdul A. Couples Pakistan, January 8, 2012
Lovely, clean hotel with always smiling staff

great location, just 10 mins walk to the beach with several tour agencies and money exchange booths available outside the hotel (compare prices and then go for the cheapest option)
8.3
clean room and bathrooms..but no halal breakfast available
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to watch "phuket fantasea" show phi phi island tour jet skiing and parasailing at patong beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07