My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4445 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4445)
Sort by:
Hun J. Groups South Korea, December 3, 2011
clean lovely hotel

big room
9
clean big room, good breakfast perfect distance to patong beach & jung ceylone shopping mall.
Saeko N. Groups Japan, December 3, 2011
Staff was kind, and room was very clean.

Good cost performance!
8.3
When we arrived a staff gave us welcome drinks at front, and location is good.It's easy to acess patong beach.
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Great Location but nothing awe-inspiring

Location-a bit off the main road so the noise is subdued, but the hotel is also within walking distance to everything, which is a great plus!
8
palmyra patong is hardly a resort...it's just a hotel. it has a nice pool and the breakfast is okay, nothing spectacular. my wife and i stayed in a superior room in the new wing, which i believe is far better than the rooms in the older wing. the beds are still quite hard, which is unfortunate. they must have spent some money on the rooms, but they seemed to have foregone the fact that most of their guests (at least i would assume) are looking for a nice night's sleep. i slept very little hear, which is unusual for myself. other than the beds the rooms are nicely decorated and the elevator/lift up to the third floor was quite fast and convenient seeing how we were travelling with lots of luggage. the location of palmyra is probably the best thing this hotel has going for them. it's about 100 meters off the main road, which means quiet, peaceful nights without all of the noise from the main road. it's also within walking distance to everything, which is what i wanted since my wife is pregnant and we did not know how she would be feeling when i booked this hotel from agoda. the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to bangla rd. and the shopping mall...very nice. definitely book this hotel because of the location, but make sure you are not paying a premium room rate for it. i find the price we paid for our room (with a promotion) was still too high. the staff hardly greet you when they see you, but if you ask them for something they do respond. all in all, decent place, strictly a 3 star hotel, not a resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took the advice from one reviewer stating that the massage spa right outside the hotel was good. well, there's two of them, so we chose the one on the left walking from the hotel. it was nice, again, nothing spectacular. maybe the spa on the right was the better one, not sure. we also followed the advice of a reviewer stating that the #6 restaurant was great and one should definitely try it out. those kinds of words i tend to listen to....and i should have disregarded that advice as soon as i read them. terrible place. i'm surprised there are so many people eating there, though. it was shocking how simple and plain the food was, nothing to rave about, for sure. all in all, patong is a fun and vibrant location. we stayed here for 2 nights and we were glad that was all we did. anything more would be a little too much. two nights was sufficient to get a feel for the place and it was fun to see all the activity.
Chung K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2011
lovely hotel with great service.

service
6
The service was great and the pool is really nice. the location is also great. the hotel help are also very friendly, but it was a bit noisy from the back street constructions.
Kristen B. Families with young children Australia, December 2, 2011
Rooms are very nice

Lovely room and pool, friendly staff, very clean.
7.7
Pleasant stay. Lying by the pool was very relaxing. There was construction going on next door which got a little loud and annoying.
Jeremy F. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Business get away

Huge Room
8.7
It was a very nice place, large 2 floor family style condo, and the staff was very nice.
Nightlife Tip: slightly far away from Bangla Rd, about a 10 - 12 min walk.
Teo L. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2011
Spacious room and superior deco

Free wifi,great location and friendly service
8
early check-in for 1 room, the receptionist are rather friendly and accommodating. most of the staff are very friendly and courteous which gave me the touch of native thai. the rooms are new and well maintained. the breakfast are almost the same everyday but good enough. the short path that lead to the hotel serve as a buffer from the main road. overall, i love this hotel.
Kah Y. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2011
A comfortable stay at Palmyra Patong Resort

Strategic location, easy access to food stores
7.7
my stay at palmyra patong resort was an enjoyable one. firstly, the rooms are very clean and well equipped, for example, a day bed is provided in the room. the spacious bathroom is equipped with a shower section, and a separate bathtub. the resort services are very good, making guest feel right at home. also, the resort is located at a strategic location. it is only 10 minute walk from the resort to the main road where shops and eateries can be found. the beach is about another 10 minute walk from there.
Rudy V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 30, 2011
Nice quiet hotel with facilities

Swimmingpool, gym and nice views
8.3
I stayed for participation in a sport event. The location was perfect: close to the beach and shops. It was away from the road, so very quiet: no noise!
Shopping Tip: The Young Ceylon shopping mall is very near (same street) and facilitates really everything you can wish. Beside that there are hundreds of other small shops in the area.
Shameema A. Solo travelers Mauritius, November 29, 2011
Great hotel...great location...great room...

Hotel Superior room, Pool...
8.7
spent 4 days there..and loved every single minute...superior room is huge ..and had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool....just ensure that you get superior room in the new wing..rooms are much nicer there..hotel is located on rat-u-thit road..which is central..and near bangla road and junceyleon road..about 15 mins walk.. great location...lots of eating places around ..just make sure you haggle when u buy something from the locals...massages are great..i went to sabai sabai..just 5 mins frm the hotel..and u can bargain and get the best massages for 1 hr..i am going to phuket again next year and will be definitely choosing this hotel again...oh and yeah...access to wifi in the room!
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road very near..about 15 mins walk..definitely need to check it out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07