or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4684 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4684)
Sort by:
R S. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2012
Good location but service is

Pool, walking distance to everything
5
the front desk was the worst service aspect, very disinterested - evrything seemed to be just a bit too much trouble. got excellent service from a couple of stff in the restaurant, which mgmt also seemed disinterested to hear about. room was spacious and ok but pictures seemed better. all 3 toilets were blocked on 1st use, which to their credit was rectified quite quickly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking is best to get around the main district. Make private arrangements for sightseeing around the island. If you dont need a taxi from airport, local rate for tuk-tuk to Patong is less than
Peter B. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel, elevator always out of service

Rooms were a good size
7.7
Good food at a reasonable price if you didn't want to eat out. Buffet breakfast also had a good selection. Hotel was allocated in a good area, close to shops and restaurants. Overall happy with our stay.
See C. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Nice Hotel with a nice location

Clean and nice hotel , walking distance to happening places , beaches and mall.
8.3
Nice Hotel , got a free upgrade . Staffs were friendly, and
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is within walking distance to Bangla road and on the way there there is a small restaurant that serves good Mango Sticky rice. Shop no117.
Moiz A. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2012
Strategic Location!

location! happy hour cheap! good service!
8.7
the stay was perfect! surroundings was awesome with good and reasonable food just walking distance. recommend the massage right outside the hotel. good n cheap! have fun guys!
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi was very BAD!
Cao Y. Couples China, January 15, 2012
Service is good, but the decoration is poor

Service is good
7.3
This is our honeymoon trip, and I asked the hotel to decorate the room, the staff decorated with some flowers. But the decoration in the room is very poor, the furniture is too old. And the location of the hotel is a little far from the center.
Stephen B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
lovely hotel but?

nice hotel and well situated
3.7
if i were a hotel inspector i would have a field day but here goes: the hotel seems to have been furnished very nicely but is suffering from some tlc. the staff are always but always busy looking at screens and barely lift their heads to greet you or.. the room had the following faults. dust on counters. sun screen on head board. nice modern kettle but without a lead. toilet cystern dripped infuriatingly 24/7. the toilet light failed to work. the light in study area was temperamental. one evening i went for a walk on the pool area. there was a broken wine glass. the guy on recetion said that he was alone (11pm) and that he has work to do before the morning, he would leave it to the cleaners next morning. the glass indeed was still there at 5am. the staff seem to be over loaded with paperwork etc and have little time for customer service. mostly unsmiling. the pool closes at 7! we waited untill they had gone home before we could have an evening family swim. the outside bar closes very early and the tv screen is covered so that the guests cannot switch it on. there is a sewer somewhere close by that give frequent and ghastly smells, the accompanying mosquitoes ate us alive. could list more but they are the major points. on the plus side: the restaurant is great, breakfast is superb. i would not return under any circumstances there are better places for the sort of money i paid.
Restaurant Tip: as i have already said the restaurant is very good and the breakfast spread is ver good indeed. lots of fruit and cereals and eggs etc. enjoy if you are there
Bernd R. Couples Germany, January 15, 2012
good hotel for a short stay

nice rooms, good breakfast
7.3
The Palmyra Patong Resort is a good hotel for a short stay. Organisation is professional and the staff friendly. The facilities, like pool, gym and the restaurant are quite small. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The pool looks very nice and is good for some relaxing hours. The walk to the beach is with 15 mins still ok but the "party" beach is not as close as expected out of maps and description. The party road is between the hotel and the beach, short distance to walk.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice (Thai-) Mexican restaurant after you walk out of the hotel on the other side of the road.
Belinda K. Groups Australia, January 15, 2012
Basic Hotel, good location.

Very basic, the best thing it had going for it was it's location and the fact it was clean.
7
the halls smelt a little bit funky. the staff were quite helpful but not overly friendly. the pool was very basic. the rooms were basic but very clean. i wasn't overly impressed by this particular hotel - however it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. we did end up checking out a day early though as we wanted to get back to phiphi island.
Evelyne A. Couples Canada, January 14, 2012
Super great hotel with nice restaurant

Spacious and clean room
9.3
We stayed at the Palmyra Patong Resort for only one night and we wish we had stay more! Our room was spacious, with a very nice bathroom: we had a big shower and even a bath! There was a day bed surrounded by windows and we had view on the pool from our balcony. The room was super clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The staff was all smile and we booked our boat tickets directly at the hotel. We had breakfast included and it was a good western buffet by the pool, very nice. The hotel is about a 10 minutes walk from the Patong Beach (which is nice) and near everything you need/want in Patong.
Andrew V. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
a very lovely hotel with very attentive staff

pool breakfast buffut very tidy comfortable room quick room service
9.7
i liked very much this hotel as with my gf was close to every thing close to beach nightlife bangla rd 10 minute walk and many restaurants and saloons as soon as leaving hotel grounds
Nightlife Tip: in the night bars bars bars and restaurants bangla rd jey that first nights 10 times more busier than balis famous legion what a sight so pub crawl began until 3am

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02