Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5349 reviews

2266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5349)
Sort by:
Chun S. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Excellent service

clean and quiet environment makes me feel relax
9.3
I had been stay there for 3 nights, I could say that this hotel is fantastic, those crews are friendly and helpful, breakfast is nice, room is clean. As a result, I would come back.
Melisa W. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2012
Quiet hotel with clean and huge rooms

Sufficient facilities such as swimming pool, gym etc
8.7
The first sight was disappointing but when I stepped into the hotel, was quite impressed with the rooms and facilities but their wifi is bad, have to connect each time u need to utilised it and connection is weak. However, the location is good, quite near to shopping and with 2 massage salons, you are spoilt for choice.
Shopping Tip: Near jungceylon shopping centre
Nichola R. Families with older children Sri Lanka, May 17, 2012
Pretty basic hotel

Big villa, three bathrooms, on busy main street close to shops, decent food
6.7
We were greeted by the woman at reception with things we couldn't do and would be charged for if we did. myabe practical but not very welcoming. The villa was pretty basic. The living room furniture was terrible and not very livable. We spent most of our time upstairs. The bedrooms were big, comfortable. The villas also have three bathrooms, two ensuites and one downstairs, which was convenient. Restaurant was good and not very expensive. The hotel is about 8 minute walk to the beach and a bit further to Jungceylon and Bangla Road, although it is on a busy road with some shopping and massage places close by.
Mah S. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Nice & good service in Hotel

friendly
7.7
The location is very strategic. Included breakfast accommodates Asian and western taste.
Nightlife Tip: tiger show
Marirose F. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2012
Nice hotel to stay for a quick vacation

nearby all amenities, convenient
8.7
we stayed here for 4days 3nights. the room is spacious and they room service / cleaning is very good. they replace everything each time we requested our room to be clean up. wifi on the room is not that fast but usable for browsing and other basic stuff. the buffet breakfast is good as well. definitely worth the money to stay, however i'd appreciate if the bed is softer.. after all hotel for us is to rest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a good cheap thai massage around 200baht just near the walkway entrance of the hotel. walk few more meters and go shopping and go further you will reach bangla road for night life. =)
Sharon R. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2012
Good location, unhelpful reception staff

nice pool, reasonable price
6
enjoyed our stay. nice breakfast, pool, room and good happy hour. unhelpful reception staff. couldnt book us a pick up to the simon show, couldnt book us a joint mini bus to the airport, so we organised ourselves from a travel agent and when our airport transfer was 30 minutes late reception begrudging rang (we didnt have a cell phone), but couldnt provide any info as to what the shuttle driver had said.....vague and fustrating. wouldnt bother staying in pantong again, overrated compared to the islands in the gulf..but that just my opinion!
Imran J. Groups Canada, May 14, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Pool, Clean Room, Location, Happy Hour
9.3
hotel was clean, location was good, nightlife is close. the only thing that i didn't like about the hotel was that it took way too long to check in...overall a strong recommendation.
Karen N. Groups Australia, May 12, 2012
Fantastic place to stay

Great food, great service, great location
10
We had the best time here, the staff were incredible, the food was beyond amazing, in fact far better than the restaurants on the street, the rooms were modern and spacious.
Krishna K. Solo travelers India, May 12, 2012
Nice hotel, good service & location

location, rooms are pretty spacious
8
Nice & decent place to stay with good facilities. Food was good. Ambience of the resort was too good.
Terrie S. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
lovely hotel,good location, friendliest of staff

nice pool, very friendly staff in food area
8.3
This hotel is a lovely hotel, at first thought we might have chosen too far from everything but not so, close enough to Joncylon shopping centre, beach, Bangla Road without being right in it. Had a small problem with english on the first night with room service but sorted that out by ordering by numbers from the menu instead of the names of the meal.Friendliest of staff in the Bar and Food areas, a credit to the Hotel. Some reception staff could learn from the Bar and Food Staff about how to be more friendly and receptive.
Travel tip: Fantasea show, excellent. Paradise Beach by tuk tuk or taxi well worth the visit, has lovely beach and nice restaurant.
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 2266 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01