Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5163 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5163)
Sort by:
Kim C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Nice location

NA
6.3
Tzunami Alert during my 1st day stay! Hotel provided simple meal(dinner) foc for all quests. Nice
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel with good rooms and breakfast

Spacious rooms, great buffet breakfast, shaded areas around the pool, quiet location
8.3
We generally had a good time at the Palmyra - the superior rooms in the modern block were spacious with a good walk in shower and a balcony overlooking the pool. We had a full breakfast at the hotel every morning and could then more or less skip lunch - you can have eggs cooked fresh in various styles and a good selection of other food at the buffet. The waitresses were very friendly, particularly Lin, who spoke good English. There was a nice shaded area near the pool to sit in and you could order drinks or snacks there from the bar. There was also a small gym I used a few times. The location is relatively quiet being at the end of a long drive off the second main road in Patong - but still only about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach, Bangla Road or the large shopping centre. One small annoyance was not giving two separate room keys - this is rather petty - after complaining we were given a second one but then this did not work properly. Generally a good mid-priced hotel that I would choose again if coming back to Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: there are some nice bars/restaurants on the edge of the beach but also good just to buy bbq chicken and banana pancakes from the roadside carts for a diy meal to eat back at the hotel.
Report this review
Chong I. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2012
Great, value for money hotel. With nice rooms

Location, Room and Value
7.7
Report this review
Stephanie F. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great stay in a great location

The breakfast and pool area!
8.7
the rooms themselves are a bit outdated, but the rest of the facilities were very modern and well kept. the tour desk on site was very helpful booking excursions. it is a short walk to the beach and nightlife, but a little set back from the main road making it quieter than neighboring hotels. great value for the price! would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Nhan N. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Nice resort with good locayion

Location, service and breakfast
8
My stay was great. The location is close to everything, service was good. The buffet breakfast was great, differeny menu each day. Will stay here again
Report this review
Charlene B. Couples Canada, April 12, 2012
Very nice hotel with well appointed large rooms

Lovely outdoor pool
8.7
Our room was great quite large with an ensuite and balcony overlooking the pool. Within walking distance to all the action and the beach. Breakfast buffet was well presented with lots of variety. Good value for your money!
Report this review
Jing G. Families with older children China, April 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with great pool

The swimming pool
7.7
Stayed here for three days, very nice one. The pool is great. Not far to Patong beach,
Report this review
Ailine C. Couples Mauritius, April 11, 2012
Large room, Not so clean rooms

Location, pool, free wifi
7
We are very happy when we first arrived in our standard room: large, spacious and good looking. We were a bit deceived afterwards: mattress hard and not comfortable, the bathroom not very clean and the shower not very practical, spilling water everywhere despite of the curtains. The room service is quite poor, they didn't replace the soaps and shampoo even though it was finished. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. It seems that only the bed was made. We couldn't leave Phuket the day we checked out because we were stucked because of a Tsunami alert. The staff of that night was nice enough to propose us a room at discounted rate but the next staff shift was not helpful at all. We needed to contact our different airlines because we would miss our flights, but no one really helped. One pro for the hotel location: walking distance to Junceylon, Bangla road and the beach. A bit pricey hotel, but overall decent.
Report this review
Margaret B. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
good locatiion - room good size and clean

position was good - bed comfortable
7
hotel was ok but not much atmosphere around resort. the pool was tired looking and in shade most of morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the jungle safari trip and canoeing highly recommended
Report this review
Richard B. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2012
Quiet location with big rooms

Set off from the main street so was quiet, still close enough to main shopping centre and beach.
9
- friendly staff, all made an effort to interact with us and especially our toddler. they were polite and helpful to us. welcome drink on arrival. - travel agent at the hotel was very helpful and gave very reasonable prices. - rooms were large, modern and clean. plenty of room to set up a portable cot. there was also a nook near the windows with a large, deep piece of foam on it (like a small day bed)- could potentially be used as a toddler bed, but also a nice spot for reading. - balcony was useful - could put the toddler to sleep and entertain ourselves outside. - late (approx 6pm) on the first night the hot water was just luke-warm. the other 4 days the hot water water was fine. big shower with large rain shower head which could be switched to moveable nozzle - useful for washing the toddler. large bath also. - breakfast was delicious, a good range of food and plenty of it. other food ordered was good and quite cheap. - hotel is set well off the road on an internal block - empty grassed space is out the front of the hotel. this made it very quiet. location is excellent - approx 10 min to jung ceylon shopping centre, same to the beach. under 5 minutes to convenience store. - pool is open from 8am-8pm, so no late-night noise from the pool. - large umbrella provided in the room - useful for days with heavy rain. - television was modern - we were able to hook up our portable dvd player to it. no interesting television channels. - bed in our room was extremely firm and creaked a lot when you moved. this was the only real downside, everything else was excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06