or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4617 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4617)
Sort by:
Debbie S. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
Lovely hotel close to everything in Patong

Comfortable rooms, easy walking to everything, friendly staff
7.7
I would gladly recommend the Palmyra Patong Resort for those that want to be close to the action in Patong without being in the thick of it.
Lau S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
great holiday

great location, 10 minutes walk to patang beach
7.3
it only five to ten minutes to patong beach, good location,very convenience, easy to get taxi, but have to bargain with taxi driver. very friedly and helpful staff. the room is quite big for 3 three persons, away from main road quite quite and comfortable. breakfast is limited choice, almost serving the same food every morning.
Monica L. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2011
Comfortable, value for money and good location!

Location, comfort and cleanliness, Stay in pool access room
8
palmyra has a great location, from the main strip of the patong road that leads to jungceylon. it has a 100m long small road leading into the resort from the main road, so you get the secure feeling of it being nestled back somewhere away from noise and traffic but still close to action. once we arrived, the lobby is very breezy and open. the service was efficient enough, although they asked us to come back in 2 hours as the rooms weren't ready. we only arrived at around noon so i didn't think it was so early that they couldn't have rooms ready. however, since they were so apologetic about it, we gave them a break. once we checked into our pool access room, everything was like the pictures. it was a relatively large room with white floor tiles, big (but firm) bed, 42inch flatscreen and a long bath and seperate shower. i like the veranda that leads into the pool, 2 wooden chairs on a wooden patio, nice to laze and sip a drink when looking at the pool or sunset. the hotel is a small but cozy and open-concept compound, i liked the layout. the pool is not too big but not small either, although a tad cold. everything about this hotel was just nice and adequate. breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy. it was the same for 3 days though.. gym was also adequate, just a few machines and many dumbells. all in all, i would say palmyra is value for money but there is one huge drawback!! on the lower floors, especially my 1st floor, there is an abundance of mosquitoes!! it's everywhere! you can't even leave your door open for 2 minutes, if not your room will be infested! hasn't the management heard of mosquito coils??!! it's a serious problem!! if they fix the mosquito problem, i may come back for the pool access rooms...
Joel M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice hotel for the money

Cheap
8.3
Lots of mosquitos in standard rooms, definitely upgrade your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangla road is close by, you will see lots of strippers dancing in scantily clad clothing on the street bars.
Malyaban D. Couples India, December 15, 2011
Great Location but no Lifts

Location, Staff readiness, Room Design
8.3
the hotel is indeed very good. no doubts about that. one small issue is with the shower curtain which is easy to just come down if you didn't know it is not mounted to the wall. but overall from a location and convenience (food/transport) perspective - excellent hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. Watch out for the Shower Curtain. 2. Though it says smoking in the room can cost you a fine of 2000 THB - it does NOT include a little smoking in bathroom and in balcony - the receptionist will tell you the same.
Connie M. Groups Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice Budget hotel, with excellent service!

location is close to mall and bangala rd, but far from beach
8.7
nice hotel, clean, big bathroom, good size rooms, nice pool, lovely breakfast. Has it all, just the location is far from the beach and is a bit of a walk to everything.
Nightlife Tip: go to bangala rd, there is nightclubs, pubs and everything to see.
Lisa L. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
very disappointing

checking out
4
we booked this hotel for four nights, but left after two. it was surrounded on three sides by building sites, which were noisey and dirty. we were given a list of charges we would have to pay for the damage or loss to every single item in our room. not the best start. on the plus side, the food and bar, including staff, were good. the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, through sewage smells, neon lights and people trying to sell you moody goods. would not recommend.
Jane H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Good hotel, shame about the building work

Nice, clean rooms with an excellent baby cot
8.7
My family and myself stayed here for 2 nights and overall were really pleased with the hotel. We had one superior twin and one superior double and for the price we paid (very little) the rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and the cot we had in our room was lovely (compared to many we've had in the last few months!) Breakfast was included and we all really enjoyed it. Good selection of hot buffet style. Eggs were cooked to order any way you wanted them and there was toast, croissants, fresh fruit, cereals, salad etc.etc. and the serving staff were really helpful and friendly. We also ate from the restaurant one evening which was good. The thai food here is really 'dumbed down' for western palates so if you wanted authentic thai perhaps would be better to try elsewhere (I can't suggest anywhere as it was very difficult to find anywhere here that did it!) A couple of negatives. Firstly, the reception staff could have been more friendly, I don't think I saw any of them smile at check in or check out, its a really easy thing to do, costs nothing and goes a very long way. Secondly, the building work right next to the hotel. On the first day whilst my daughter was sleeping I sat on the balcony trying to relax for 30 mins...no such luck, banging and drilling coming from the construction site next door, it was only a stones throw from my room so was incredibly loud. Fortunately the next day they seemed to be working on a different part of the building so we didn't hear anything which was a relief! Perhaps this was why we got the room so cheap but to be honest if I'd have known about this prior to booking I wouldn't have booked - I think we should have been advised. If I liked Patong and intended going back I would probably use this hotel again (as long as the building next door was finished). Unfortunately Patong is way to sleazy for my liking so I don't intend on returning again.
Yew S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Great Hotel in a convenient location

Modern with a great pool view with good gym facilities
8.3
i have a family of four with my youngest daughter only 10. i normally add a bed for my son of 16 and my daughter sleep with us in the king sized bed but the hotel disallow 4 person in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island, snorkelling, island hopping Khao Lak National Park, Elephant trekking, canoeing Fanta Sea
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Pretty good hotel

Queit and they clean and make up our rooms everyday.
7.7
It's location is not really close to the beach, 10 minutes walk is not my cup of tea. Food wise is pretty easy to satisfy your tummy as the streets further away comes alive at night. I felt the Patong Food Park which is 5 minutes walk away is a good place to eat by the roadside. Variety of food and everyone seems to be giving discount. My advise go for food which the price is fixed on the menu. If you need to buy some simple grocery approximately 700m walk away is Jung Ceylon mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05