Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5353 reviews

2266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5353)
Sort by:
Esther G. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Nice rooms and good service staff.

Conveniently located with eateries within walking distance.
7.7
Service of reception staff was prompt and efficient. Rooms are very clean and well kept.
Report this review
Lau L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Nice and Lovely Hotel

Room is nice, especialy the room with the pool view.
6.7
The breakfast has limited choice.Food servoce is slow, example it took about an hour to serve the fried rice. The restaurant outside hotel is quite a distance away. In summary, the environment of the hotel is good.
Report this review
Marianne A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
A satisfying stay

Reasonable, quiet, good location, not within hot area but within walking distance
7.7
Stayed here with my husband for a short trip (4 days) and is absolutely satisfying. I would recommend this to my family/friends and would definitely stay here again. I choose this hotel because it meets my all my requirement: outdoor pool + breakfast + wifi to room + bathtub + balcony for smoking + not too far from happening area + reasonable/affordable price. Every room is pool view. Noticed that they have family suite which has 2 rooms + living + kitchen. Great for families and children. There's a bike rental shop right across the street, massage place all around and plenty of shop for food. The downside of the hotel is there are lots of mosquitos especially in the room. But then again, I noticed everywhere in phuket has mosquitos. And the aircon is too cold, seems like the controller is not working. Bed is a little bit too hard, but we had few good night sleep. Next door is doing renovation for Novotel, but it didn't bother us because we hardly hear noise from there, just that the view isn't so great.
Report this review
Anthony F. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2012
Great hotel excellent features

Large rooms, great pool, great breakfast.
9
Stayed 8 nights, no problems or compliants, will use again and recommend highly.
Report this review
Sheau M. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great location.

Nice service.
6.3
15-20 minutes walking distance to bangla road and shopping area.
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great hotel and nice services

good environment
8
Great hotel and nice services, the hotel located nearby the patong beach but the environment won't be noisy. the room is clean and tidy and staff are friendly ans serve for 24 hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great hotel and nice services
Report this review
Darren F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Great location, quiet and tucked away from the st

great buffet breakfast, staff very good, tour bookings direct from the Hotel, all pick ups from there are organised...Very nice happy stay there!
10
phuket is a gorgeous place to stay, yiou have to head out to phi phi islands tour, but tickets there they're actually cheaper than pre booking. also go and see the thai kick boxing for a fun night. the hotel was very good value for money, free breakfast (yummi) free bottles of water every day, helpful staff to assist no matter what, loved it there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have to do phi phi islands tour and make sure you go via a speed boat, they're massive and so much quicker...more time for fun!
Report this review
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Good hotel location and clean room
8
The hotel location is near the patang beach, the enviroment is great and the rooms is clean and tidy. the staff are freindly and nice
Report this review
Noorhayatee A. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
Nice area to stay

see below
6.3
PROs:Good location and away from the main road.Room are big and spacious and very clean.A quite place and i loike it cause i will nt be having a sleepless night throughout my stay. CONs:Staff only understand a lil bit of english nevertheless they are friendly and very helpful.In the day the place look very clean n nice bt at night it seem that i could see alot of cockroaches moving around the lobby area and swimming pool area.It was raining cats n dogs on the 2nd day of my stay there, the room goes blackout and it quite scary for me and my friend cause it goes blackout at 3am in the morning.It is so disturbing cause the whole hotel area goes blackout inc room.The lift was down in the afternoon after im back frm the shopping mall.I stayed at level 5 so i gt no choice to climb up the stairs in order to go to my room.In the room i realise they never top up the toiletries only for the first two days.Breakfast was boring cause is the same meal everyday. OVERALL:I loike the room and the place only bt not when at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is nearby to all shops,mall and food areas.Alot halal food can be found there and affordable. Bt the things there is expensive around the htl area.If u wanna buy better bargain u may go nearby the patong beach area.
Report this review
Nurlinah M. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Good Choice to Stay

Convience to the shops in that area, and less noisy.
8
Its cosy,clean, nice view from the balcony where u can see the swimming pool from the top. The receptionist and staff there were friendly and helpful. Breakfast 3 out of 5. Beside that we experiences a black out for a few minutes. There free wi-fi in the room. I'll definitely pick this resort in future for my visit in phuket again :))
Report this review
Previous page 1271 - 1280 of 2266 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08