My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4612 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4612)
Sort by:
Robert F. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Nice room/hotel but surrounded by Building sites

The suite was gorgeous and modern
6.7
The suite was beautiful, huge rooms and very modern. This is a really nice hotel with great service, nice pool and good food. Main down fall was we were on the top floor and surrounded by building sites so through the day it was very noisy and the view was not very good, when i went on the balcony in the morning builders were working at the same level as us and felt like they could see straight in!
Daniel A. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Small hotel, nice and quiet

Big size bed and shower
6.3
Great overall stay, a bit of a language barrier, average breakfast did not change over the time we stayed there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If Scuba Diving, I would recommend Thailand Divers most professional Scuba Diving company in Phuket
Zhenzhen H. Groups China, December 4, 2011
good location

no lift on the standard room side of building
4.7
I chose this hotel for its location and complementary WIFI. We booked for 3 nights. The first night our room's WIFI did not work. Their technician came but could not fix. The second day, WIFI was still not working, I complained again to the front desk. The front desk girl said that their technician already checked that WIFI is working, it's my computer's problem. And she was mumbling how many times I have complained. Finally, their technician came again and admitted that the WIFI is not working at all in the room, and they changed me to another room. In addition, we found ants on the bed of standard room.
Hun J. Groups South Korea, December 3, 2011
clean lovely hotel

big room
9
clean big room, good breakfast perfect distance to patong beach & jung ceylone shopping mall.
Saeko N. Groups Japan, December 3, 2011
Staff was kind, and room was very clean.

Good cost performance!
8.3
When we arrived a staff gave us welcome drinks at front, and location is good.It's easy to acess patong beach.
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
Great Location but nothing awe-inspiring

Location-a bit off the main road so the noise is subdued, but the hotel is also within walking distance to everything, which is a great plus!
8
palmyra patong is hardly a resort...it's just a hotel. it has a nice pool and the breakfast is okay, nothing spectacular. my wife and i stayed in a superior room in the new wing, which i believe is far better than the rooms in the older wing. the beds are still quite hard, which is unfortunate. they must have spent some money on the rooms, but they seemed to have foregone the fact that most of their guests (at least i would assume) are looking for a nice night's sleep. i slept very little hear, which is unusual for myself. other than the beds the rooms are nicely decorated and the elevator/lift up to the third floor was quite fast and convenient seeing how we were travelling with lots of luggage. the location of palmyra is probably the best thing this hotel has going for them. it's about 100 meters off the main road, which means quiet, peaceful nights without all of the noise from the main road. it's also within walking distance to everything, which is what i wanted since my wife is pregnant and we did not know how she would be feeling when i booked this hotel from agoda. the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to bangla rd. and the shopping mall...very nice. definitely book this hotel because of the location, but make sure you are not paying a premium room rate for it. i find the price we paid for our room (with a promotion) was still too high. the staff hardly greet you when they see you, but if you ask them for something they do respond. all in all, decent place, strictly a 3 star hotel, not a resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we took the advice from one reviewer stating that the massage spa right outside the hotel was good. well, there's two of them, so we chose the one on the left walking from the hotel. it was nice, again, nothing spectacular. maybe the spa on the right was the better one, not sure. we also followed the advice of a reviewer stating that the #6 restaurant was great and one should definitely try it out. those kinds of words i tend to listen to....and i should have disregarded that advice as soon as i read them. terrible place. i'm surprised there are so many people eating there, though. it was shocking how simple and plain the food was, nothing to rave about, for sure. all in all, patong is a fun and vibrant location. we stayed here for 2 nights and we were glad that was all we did. anything more would be a little too much. two nights was sufficient to get a feel for the place and it was fun to see all the activity.
Chung K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2011
lovely hotel with great service.

service
6
The service was great and the pool is really nice. the location is also great. the hotel help are also very friendly, but it was a bit noisy from the back street constructions.
Kristen B. Families with young children Australia, December 2, 2011
Rooms are very nice

Lovely room and pool, friendly staff, very clean.
7.7
Pleasant stay. Lying by the pool was very relaxing. There was construction going on next door which got a little loud and annoying.
Jeremy F. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Business get away

Huge Room
8.7
It was a very nice place, large 2 floor family style condo, and the staff was very nice.
Nightlife Tip: slightly far away from Bangla Rd, about a 10 - 12 min walk.
Teo L. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2011
Spacious room and superior deco

Free wifi,great location and friendly service
8
early check-in for 1 room, the receptionist are rather friendly and accommodating. most of the staff are very friendly and courteous which gave me the touch of native thai. the rooms are new and well maintained. the breakfast are almost the same everyday but good enough. the short path that lead to the hotel serve as a buffer from the main road. overall, i love this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06