or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4688 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4688)
Sort by:
Joel M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice hotel for the money

Cheap
8.3
Lots of mosquitos in standard rooms, definitely upgrade your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangla road is close by, you will see lots of strippers dancing in scantily clad clothing on the street bars.
Malyaban D. Couples India, December 15, 2011
Great Location but no Lifts

Location, Staff readiness, Room Design
8.3
the hotel is indeed very good. no doubts about that. one small issue is with the shower curtain which is easy to just come down if you didn't know it is not mounted to the wall. but overall from a location and convenience (food/transport) perspective - excellent hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. Watch out for the Shower Curtain. 2. Though it says smoking in the room can cost you a fine of 2000 THB - it does NOT include a little smoking in bathroom and in balcony - the receptionist will tell you the same.
Connie M. Groups Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice Budget hotel, with excellent service!

location is close to mall and bangala rd, but far from beach
8.7
nice hotel, clean, big bathroom, good size rooms, nice pool, lovely breakfast. Has it all, just the location is far from the beach and is a bit of a walk to everything.
Nightlife Tip: go to bangala rd, there is nightclubs, pubs and everything to see.
Lisa L. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
very disappointing

checking out
4
we booked this hotel for four nights, but left after two. it was surrounded on three sides by building sites, which were noisey and dirty. we were given a list of charges we would have to pay for the damage or loss to every single item in our room. not the best start. on the plus side, the food and bar, including staff, were good. the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, through sewage smells, neon lights and people trying to sell you moody goods. would not recommend.
Jane H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Good hotel, shame about the building work

Nice, clean rooms with an excellent baby cot
8.7
My family and myself stayed here for 2 nights and overall were really pleased with the hotel. We had one superior twin and one superior double and for the price we paid (very little) the rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and the cot we had in our room was lovely (compared to many we've had in the last few months!) Breakfast was included and we all really enjoyed it. Good selection of hot buffet style. Eggs were cooked to order any way you wanted them and there was toast, croissants, fresh fruit, cereals, salad etc.etc. and the serving staff were really helpful and friendly. We also ate from the restaurant one evening which was good. The thai food here is really 'dumbed down' for western palates so if you wanted authentic thai perhaps would be better to try elsewhere (I can't suggest anywhere as it was very difficult to find anywhere here that did it!) A couple of negatives. Firstly, the reception staff could have been more friendly, I don't think I saw any of them smile at check in or check out, its a really easy thing to do, costs nothing and goes a very long way. Secondly, the building work right next to the hotel. On the first day whilst my daughter was sleeping I sat on the balcony trying to relax for 30 mins...no such luck, banging and drilling coming from the construction site next door, it was only a stones throw from my room so was incredibly loud. Fortunately the next day they seemed to be working on a different part of the building so we didn't hear anything which was a relief! Perhaps this was why we got the room so cheap but to be honest if I'd have known about this prior to booking I wouldn't have booked - I think we should have been advised. If I liked Patong and intended going back I would probably use this hotel again (as long as the building next door was finished). Unfortunately Patong is way to sleazy for my liking so I don't intend on returning again.
Yew S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Great Hotel in a convenient location

Modern with a great pool view with good gym facilities
8.3
i have a family of four with my youngest daughter only 10. i normally add a bed for my son of 16 and my daughter sleep with us in the king sized bed but the hotel disallow 4 person in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Island, snorkelling, island hopping Khao Lak National Park, Elephant trekking, canoeing Fanta Sea
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Pretty good hotel

Queit and they clean and make up our rooms everyday.
7.7
It's location is not really close to the beach, 10 minutes walk is not my cup of tea. Food wise is pretty easy to satisfy your tummy as the streets further away comes alive at night. I felt the Patong Food Park which is 5 minutes walk away is a good place to eat by the roadside. Variety of food and everyone seems to be giving discount. My advise go for food which the price is fixed on the menu. If you need to buy some simple grocery approximately 700m walk away is Jung Ceylon mall.
Gwen W. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2011
Great Location

Location
7
the staff there were friendly and location was great. patong beach, shopping area and bangla road were all walking distance. There were two massage places just outside of the resort - loved it! We stayed at the pool access room which was clean and ok. The pool wasn't big tho.
Micheal C. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
nice hotel,friendly staff

staff really friendly and helpful
7
enjoyed our stay close to the nightlife of bangla road but far enough away that you dont hear the noise all night,good litlle swimming pool if a little shaded at times
Matharu A. Couples India, December 13, 2011
good hotel with good location

not too much noisy but still close to all action
8
This hotel is located on the perfect distance from all the action and noise and yet everything u need is just outside like laundry, tourist bookings, awesome massage place, staff is helpful, only thing i found a problem was they only give one room key even to a couple, was a little inconvenient for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08