Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5348 reviews

2266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
Carol N. Couples New Zealand, April 19, 2012
In busy Patong but in quiet location

Room, breakfast, pool
10
We loved this place. Quick check-in and friendly reception. A perfect sized smaller hotel, with a clean modern room overlooking a good sized swimming pool. Kingsized bed, great shower/seperate bath. Complementary water each day. Location of hotel is great and just a short walk to Bangla Road/beach. We arrived the day before the Thai new year water festival, such fun and didn't mind the constant soaking. Breakfast really good with ample choice. Fantastic 'takeaway' cocktails - 85 baht between the hours of 12 oclock and 1700 hours. Lots of eating places in the vicinity of the hotel, but we did eat at the hotel a couple of times and food was nice. Charge to use internet. We bought 1 hour for 100 baht and only used 10 minutes thinking we could go back another time and use the remainder, but there is no facility for that, you have to use time all at once.
Travel tip: Purchase a ticket from the kiosk outside the airport for the mini bus to Patong hotels, costs 150 baht per adult. The return mini bus from Patong to the airport starts at 7am and we were told it takes approx 1 hour 20 allowing for pickups at various hotels. We had to leave before the mini bus service started operating and got a taxi costing 700 baht, ordered through hotel. It took 45 minutes for the taxi to drive directly to the airport.
Ng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Great location to most of the hotspot in Patong

Within walking distance to all the hotspot area in Patong
8
hotel breakfast is soso, good things is about 10 minutes walk to patong beach and about 15 minutes to bangla road and junceylon shopping area. superior room is must more better than standard room in view of the decoration and no lift for standard room.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla rood is a must go place and you will open your eye for what is call nightlife
Ng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2012
Fair price with great location

Great price and fair tour package offer
8.7
Just about 10 minutes walk to Patong beach and about 15 minutes to Bangla Road and Junceylon Shopping area. Superior room is must more better than standard room in view of the decoration and no lift for standard room. Tour package you can buy in this hotel dur to they offer great price if compare to agency outside.
Shopping Tip: Junceylon shopping centre is a place must go with its variety choice of food..
Robert P. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 19, 2012
A good "15 minutes walking from everything" hotel

Large wel equiped rooms
9.3
Some delay with check in. But on arrival in the rooms well pleased with the large space. Room was on 6th floor so I had a nice view of Patong. Hotel appeared to have very trustworthy staff when I forgot my videocamera before going on a boattrip. They have kept it save for me. Breakfast was good.
Nightlife Tip: If you leave the hotel for nightlife, leave hotel, walk the long lane and turn left. After 5 minutes you will pass a gay area, after 15 minutes you'll see Banglaroad with Thai and Russian girls, after 20 minutes shopping centre Jungle Ceylon.
Andrew W. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
fantastic

very clean and great staff
9.7
hotel set back from the road so its nice and quiet but within walking distance to all the action.The people here are polite and always smiling. Rooms, pool,restaurant all good and best of all good prices. Would definately stay here again.
Joanne L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Average in a good location

Good location, near shops, beach, quiet
7.3
In busy patong, this is one hotel that you will get a good night sleep as it is located at the end of one street on it's own. It is walking distance from the beach (approx 10 min) and with shopping area just steps away on the main road. The night street (bangla street) is just 1-2 streets away. There are good (clean) massage parlors just outside the hotel which are priced rather competitvely. In short, you get everything you need for your stay in patong steps away. Cons Hotel is old. Instead of Palmyra Patong Resort I thought I was paying for as shown in the pictures which is newer, I was given a room in Chaba villa, which was either a separate establishment in the same area, or the older sister of Palmyra Patong. There was also no lifts for Chaba villa and my room was on level 3, meaning I had plenty of exercise during my stay. The area was buzzing with mosquitoes, at the lobby and event at breakfast. You need a mosquito repellant at this place. Also wifi(chaba) was cranky and you had to keep logging in. Fortunately I only stayed in this location for 1 night and for the location and the sleep quality, it was bearable. Would I recommend this place? Yes if you are looking for good quality sleep at affordable price. Would I return? Most likely not.
Tan B. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2012
Good location and nice breakfast

Free Wifi access
7.7
first time stay in palmyra patong. the hotel room are spacious with bath tub and shower room. free wifi access given is a plus point. breakfast was good. there a gym at level one. safe box is big enough to keep ipad. the tv channel were sufficient except that sports channel was not available.
Jeremy A. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Great Hotel where everyone smilies

Quiet and out of the way of the main road but still within walking distance of the main features of Patong.
7
Had a good stay and would stay there again. Rooms were great and even got an upgrade for a few extra baht. Breakfast was filling and one of the better ones I have had in Thailand for the star range...they have an egg chef!!!!Pool area was good and the pool bar of course was great and cheap as chips...
Shopping Tip: The shop owners aim real high so just like anywhere play the game, you should get the price you want. Dont play the game though unless you are going to buy.
Brenda H. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
Small hotel but had a nice charm

we liked that the room opened up to the pool and the breakfast was very good. The breakfast selection was Thai and American, but I preferred the Thai selection
7.3
This hotel was smaller than I thought. The pool was small. We had a room that was pool access which made it convenient. The breakfast was very good. We only ate the Thai selection for breakfast because we can eat toast and sausage anytime but it was a treat for us to eat Thai food everyday and we never tired of it. Location was somewhat right in the middle of Patong. Easy walk to nightlife but I would prefer to be in a more secluded area. Rooms were rather simple, but well kept. Nothing fancy but it was a rather cozy little hotel.
Shopping Tip: Location is right in middle of Patong. Short walking distance to Bangla Road, shopping and beach.
Roza M. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Awesome stay?? Not really!

loved - location (short walking distance to all conveniences), pool, room (nicely decorated, spacious & clean) & breakfast serviced are mostly tasty.
6.3
love everything about the hotel but customer service sucks big time!
Previous page 1311 - 1320 of 2266 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05