Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5132 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5132)
Sort by:
Sunisa S. Families with older children Australia, March 3, 2012
Excellent Accomodation, Wonderful, Friendly Staff

Quiet, central location. Very friendly enviorment close to all facilities.
10
As a family we would highly recomment the Palmyra Patong Resort to anyone wanting a well balanced, friendly resort. It is located a few minutes walk from the beach, in the middle of the shopping and club area, but back off the road enough to give all types of tourists a quiet, safe, and friendly enviorment. The food was amazing and very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating. Most spoke various levels of English. If an individual couldnt help, they always found some one who could. The rooms were exactly as we booked and well serviced.
Shopping Tip: dont take debit cards or credit cards. they are rarely accepted for general shopping or booking tourist activities. take cash as there are money exchanges on most corners and you get a better exchange rate without charges or currency penalties. check out the patong night markets on saturday night as the bartering and savings are huge.
Report this review
Cheong Y. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
great location but small swiming pool

free wifi in the room, nice view but the bath tube is very small..
9
so far so good except the bath tube is super small breakfast is very nice provided with the free wifi in the room not bad, but there is still room to improve..
Report this review
Shaun C. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel

Location, hotel cleanliness, room comfort
8.7
Very close to the beach and only 10 mins walk to Bangla road. Far enough away to have a good nights sleep. Rooms were spacious with a nice balcony facing towards the beach. Plenty of sundecks around the pool to relax by. Staff were very helpful and even packed us breakfast as we had to check out very early (4.30am).
Report this review
Kenneth K. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Honeymoon suprise

Great pool
9
When we arrived at Palmyra Patong Resort, we were pleasantly suprised that the hotel had made a love heart of red rose petals on our bed with "LOVE" in the middle as a honeymoon treat for us. It was a lovely gesture, and shows the extra effort they make there for you. We had a lovely 4 night stay there, with no problems at all and great service from the staff. It's in a great location, an easy walk to everything. A++++++++
Report this review
Booi J. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel

All in one Hotel!
8.3
breakfast are mostly the same everyday, nothing to shout about. the room decoration was nice as i told them its was my honeymoon trip. they decorate a love shape with flower on our bed and the room are spacious. you may can rent a bike from the tour counter at lobby only at per day.
Report this review
Simon C. Groups Australia, March 2, 2012
Great hotel !

Great service
8
this place was great, the rooms were sized well, staff was very friendly and helpful. the tour lady at hotel reception was superb and was very helpful and gave us tips for booking tours, great prices as well. a group of 6 of us stayed here and had a wonderful time. location was good also, it was 5 - 10 minutes walk to bangla road and wasn't in the mist of it all. overall a great hotel with good facilities.
Report this review
Roberta S. Couples Canada, March 1, 2012
Great hotel

the hotel was a central location and walking distance to the beach
7.7
we enjoyed the pool area and the great service by the staff. The rooms were a good size but could hear all the "late comers" in the early mornings. Happy hour by the pool and the restaurant food was very good with a wonderful breakfast buffet.We would recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the Similan islands...amazing snorkling
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2012
Economical and nice

Pool area and restaurant nice
7
We stayed at the Palmyra for only a short time before going to Phi Phi. The rooms were nice, plenty of room and overlooking the pool. Sure there are nicer resorts in Patong but if you are looking for somewhere nice and within walking distance to the beach at a very affordable price I would recomend here. The pool area was good but did not get any sun until about 1pm. The restaurant was at the pool and the luch was very good.
Shopping Tip: So many bargains nearby. Halve there first price then negoiate from there.
Report this review
Ana Y. Families with older children Indonesia, February 29, 2012
Best facilities with economic prize

great pool and balcony
7.7
we stayed there for 4 days. our first impression was palmyra is a small hotel with excellent facilities, large bedroom, with separate tub and shower and also preety good location. i really love the balcony so we can enjoyed ourselves relaxing and watch sunset when we decided to stay at hotel. it takes only 15 minutes by walk to the patong beach and in front of the hotel you cand find lots of stores, minimarket, restaurant/ caffe/ bar also massage stand. pretty good for someone who likes night life. the service was ok though i noticed they were more friendly to europe/ american tourist than to asian tourist. but after all it was ok and we enjoyed our holiday there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Phantasea and Phi Phi island Tour is a must see attraction
Report this review
Marie T. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Great location!

Large clean rooms, close to attractions, lovely selection at breakfast buffet
8
Stayed for 7 days, had a lovely experience and an enjoable stay
Restaurant Tip: Mr. Goods Seafood! A must try
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06