Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
5275 reviews

2241 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5275)
Sort by:
Cheung W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 3, 2012
Good location and fair price

Close to big shopping mall, very convenient to beach
8.7
the hotel has ungraded my room to pool access suite. there was very big and tidy. my family liked it very much. but there was so much mosquito, we must bring anti-mosquito things for children.
Report this review
Miki L. Groups Indonesia, April 2, 2012
All you need in a hotel

Nice swimming pool,
8.7
spacious 2-bedroom villa, free wifi, clean, strategic location, convenient, peaceful, average buffet breakfast, at reasonable rate. less than 10 mins to patong beach, 15 mins to bangla rd & jungceylon. we really enjoyed our stay there.
Shopping Tip: There are a few good souvenir shops just nearby the main road when you walk out of the hotel towards Bangla Rd. They have price tags so you don't need to worry about bargaining. And their price is lower than the shops in Phi Phi Island, same stuff!!!
Report this review
Alex J. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Lovely room, good location, lovely pool

Pool, room, quiet
8.7
Really nice hotel away from the noise got a great deal. Bar staff were get, rooms were very clean and spacious booked the superior room. Away from the party noise of patong only 5-10 mins from the main strip and beach. really good value would go back
Nightlife Tip: Not far from nightlife but far enough.
Report this review
Clive D. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Good location, pool area a bit cramped

Easy to get to beach and nightlife
7
Hotel is a good budget solution. Pool area doesnt get much sun and the outer area is very small - if you like being by the pool in the sun, this isn't the hotel for you.
Report this review
Celine S. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2012
Small but Lovely hotel

Quite a satisfying facilities for a 3 starts hotel. Nice pool and restaurant
8
overall quite satisfying. we were staying in a suite which is located on the new building. the condition of the room is new and clean. only 1 key card is provided. kind of inconvenient.
Travel tip: There is 2 massage shops right in front of the hotel. Go for the one on the left. Totally value for money
Report this review
Jing M. Groups China, April 1, 2012
nice hotel with bad travel agency in the lobby

big bed
8
80% satisfactory. but when asking about travel info, they are not of help.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not ask the travel agency in the lobby. She is not helpful and some time provide incorrect info.
Report this review
Stuart B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Perfect start to an asian trip

Nice rooms in a perfect location
9.3
Used this hotel as a base for a couple of nights, room was large,comfortable and well decorated. nice pool and close to everything, not sure what more you could want for the money
Report this review
Siew Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 1, 2012
Family Villa - spacious and good service

Family welcomed
8.7
Very relax stay. Agoda charged me for extra bed but we was not given the extra bed for the first night. We asked and the counter lady saying that they can give it free but not because we paid to Agoda. They asked us to claim back the payment from Agoda. 2 adults and 3 kids staying in this spacious family villa. Our balcony is just right facing the pool. Great view!! Not using much of the kitchenete & the hall as we eat outside. The buffet breakfast is decent next to the pool. First day reaching earlier but room not avlb for checking in. Very nice welcome drinks. Staffs very friedly. We asked for the ice cube & hot water (i did not boil myself even with all the equipments in our villa) from the bar, surprisingly they did not charge us. We stay 4 nights here. The day we check out they blaimed us took their coffee spoon and i told them i never make the coffee myself. They told me there is 5 coffee cup & 5 saucer but have only 4 spoon. I told them this is because i was getting a cup of hot water from the bar with a cup & saucer then issue settled. Is a considerate hotel as they placed 2 umbrellas in the villa. Can borrow from them if not enough.
Travel tip: 10 min walk to Bangla Road & Jungceylon shopping center
Report this review
Rhys D. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel in patong

Nice pool and close to banglah rd but far enough out of the hustle
8
Room was beautiful and was great to have a pool acessess room with your balcony right next to the pool. Good service and the food was good. Great value as well.
Report this review
Kuah T. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
nice hotel good location

good location
9
hotel was clean. good location, near to many eateries and along shopping strip. also close to other activities such as boxing stadium, simon cabaret etc. near to beach, about 10 to 15mins stroll.hotel equipped with free wifi including room, although connection may be a little unstable at times.
Report this review
Previous page 1321 - 1330 of 2241 reviews Next page
Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05