arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5362 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 Lai X.
Malaysia
April 24, 2012
Nice resort with good service
Swimming pool and GYM room is good!
The service is good. Mosquito is around the lobby. Breakfast type is all the same for 3 days. Location quite far from Bangla road and jungceylon. Overall is nice.

4 LIM Y.
Malaysia
April 24, 2012
Big room hotel but bad service
The room is big enough and have free wifi
The staff can't speak good english ..and we had a earthquake on the first day in Phuket... It's really make the trip not Fun at all.. All the shop was close and we just stay In the hotel ...the hotel staff prepare us some simple dinner for all The hotel guest due to that.. Overall I not recommend this hotel Because it is quite far from bangla road and yh staff was not polite

8 nhan N.
Australia
April 23, 2012
Nice resort with good locayion
Location, service and breakfast
My stay was great. The location is close to everything, service was good. The buffet breakfast was great, differeny menu each day. Will stay here again

7 Jeremy A.
New Zealand
April 22, 2012
Great Hotel where everyone smilies
Quiet and out of the way of the main road but still within walking distance of the main features of Patong.
Had a good stay and would stay there again. Rooms were great and even got an upgrade for a few extra baht. Breakfast was filling and one of the better ones I have had in Thailand for the star range...they have an egg chef!!!!Pool area was good and the pool bar of course was great and cheap as chips...

7.3 Brenda H.
United States
April 22, 2012
Small hotel but had a nice charm
we liked that the room opened up to the pool and the breakfast was very good. The breakfast selection was Thai and American, but I preferred the Thai selection
This hotel was smaller than I thought. The pool was small. We had a room that was pool access which made it convenient. The breakfast was very good. We only ate the Thai selection for breakfast because we can eat toast and sausage anytime but it was a treat for us to eat Thai food everyday and we never tired of it. Location was somewhat right in the middle of Patong. Easy walk to nightlife but I would prefer to be in a more secluded area. Rooms were rather simple, but well kept. Nothing fancy but it was a rather cozy little hotel.

10 Carol N.
New Zealand
April 21, 2012
In busy Patong but in quiet location
Room, breakfast, pool
We loved this place. Quick check-in and friendly reception. A perfect sized smaller hotel, with a clean modern room overlooking a good sized swimming pool. Kingsized bed, great shower/seperate bath. Complementary water each day. Location of hotel is great and just a short walk to Bangla Road/beach. We arrived the day before the Thai new year water festival, such fun and didn't mind the constant soaking. Breakfast really good with ample choice. Fantastic 'takeaway' cocktails - 85 baht between the hours of 12 oclock and 1700 hours. Lots of eating places in the vicinity of the hotel, but we did eat at the hotel a couple of times and food was nice. Charge to use internet. We bought 1 hour for 100 baht and only used 10 minutes thinking we could go back another time and use the remainder, but there is no facility for that, you have to use time all at once.

7.3 Joanne L.
Singapore
April 21, 2012
Average in a good location
Good location, near shops, beach, quiet
In busy patong, this is one hotel that you will get a good night sleep as it is located at the end of one street on it's own. It is walking distance from the beach (approx 10 min) and with shopping area just steps away on the main road. The night street (bangla street) is just 1-2 streets away. There are good (clean) massage parlors just outside the hotel which are priced rather competitvely. In short, you get everything you need for your stay in patong steps away. Cons Hotel is old. Instead of Palmyra Patong Resort I thought I was paying for as shown in the pictures which is newer, I was given a room in Chaba villa, which was either a separate establishment in the same area, or the older sister of Palmyra Patong. There was also no lifts for Chaba villa and my room was on level 3, meaning I had plenty of exercise during my stay. The area was buzzing with mosquitoes, at the lobby and event at breakfast. You need a mosquito repellant at this place. Also wifi(chaba) was cranky and you had to keep logging in. Fortunately I only stayed in this location for 1 night and for the location and the sleep quality, it was bearable. Would I recommend this place? Yes if you are looking for good quality sleep at affordable price. Would I return? Most likely not.

7.7 Tan C.
Singapore
April 21, 2012
Good location and nice breakfast
Free Wifi access
first time stay in palmyra patong. the hotel room are spacious with bath tub and shower room. free wifi access given is a plus point. breakfast was good. there a gym at level one. safe box is big enough to keep ipad. the tv channel were sufficient except that sports channel was not available.

9.7 Andrew W.
Australia
April 21, 2012
fantastic
very clean and great staff
hotel set back from the road so its nice and quiet but within walking distance to all the action.The people here are polite and always smiling. Rooms, pool,restaurant all good and best of all good prices. Would definately stay here again.

7 Margaret B.
Australia
April 20, 2012
good locatiion - room good size and clean
position was good - bed comfortable
hotel was ok but not much atmosphere around resort. the pool was tired looking and in shade most of morning.