or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4878 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4878)
Sort by:
Parice J. Couples Thailand, December 21, 2011
Good Breakfast

breakfast, location
6.7
The hotel was nice although it does look nicer in the photos. We booked a king size bed and our room had two twins. When we told the hotel staff, they solved it by pushing the two twins together, which was okay. The location was good. Just a 10-15 minute walk from downtown and the beach. One negative is the noise at night. Very loud street noise, and we were on the top floor. Breakfast was good. Staff at the front desk wasn't very nice or helpful. I Wouldn't mind staying here again, but I would probably check out other places first!
Venkatesh R. Families with young children India, December 21, 2011
Good location with nice staff

Rooms are spacious
7.3
Good and nice hotel with prximity to shops. Beach is at 10 mins distance.. if you are expexting a relaxing stay, resort away from city is preferred
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2011
lovely private resort and great price! worth!~

private, nice view, friendly staff, gd new wing,
10
i've stayed in palmyra patong resort for 5 nights and 6 day. it's a great resort, book the rooms while it is on low peak season and you will enjoy great rates for future peak seasons stays. the staff were friendly, food is great (includes breakfast), easily accessible to the beach, shopping area, and also for those who is muslim and needs halal food, the staff can prepare seperately for you too...and just a walking distance exit out from the resort, turn right and go straight and crossover to the opposite side you can see "kusuma seafood!~" and it is cheap and the shop owner able to speak malay. in overall i have a wonderful stay in palmyra! staff were nice and excellent and can give us tips and advice. the journey from the airport to the resort is quite a distance as it is located at patong area...should give it a try for this resort!~
Shopping Tip: Food is easily accessible everywhere, including halal food. Shopping is expensive as there is many foreigners especially Russians, Americans, and Aussie as they stayed there for a longer period and some even lived there, It is a beach paradise and due to the foreigners uses bigger currencies than baht, most of the items sold will start from 200 baht and above even some start from 2000baht. Its crazy the way they mark up the price. Bangkok is way cheaper. So it is good to shop in Bangkok for your beach wear and land in Phuket next. Nightlife is everywhere, at beach area, around bangla road there is pubs and clubs...you will be spoil for choices. Sightseeing u need to visit outside tour vendors, it can be on the road side of the hotel and u can ask and also bargain for a cheaper price and u can keep on going to the same vendor for more attractions and sightseeing with cheaper fares!~ It always includes hotel transfer for all the tours. Must Visit!~ Fantasea Show, Phi Phi Island and also Simon Cabaret...Other than that there are many sightseeing attractions depends on yr interest...Thats all...
Teng L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2011
A family hotel

Quiet, good location
7.7
Was an enjoyable stay where we enjoy our morning breakfast, staff were kind and friendly. Checking in no hassle. Swimming pool very cool but nevertheless we have a marvelous time.
Tan G. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2011
Great location hotel with awesome breakfast

breakfast, location, cleanliness
9.3
enjoyed my stay with my friends. there were a good number of channels on tv though wireless internet network is erratic and not so strong. room and bedsheets were clean. service staff even helped us at 11pm to repair a fuse (which led to a blackout). breakfast (in a buffet style) serves awesome food (especially the seafood congee).
Debbie S. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
Lovely hotel close to everything in Patong

Comfortable rooms, easy walking to everything, friendly staff
7.7
I would gladly recommend the Palmyra Patong Resort for those that want to be close to the action in Patong without being in the thick of it.
Lau S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
great holiday

great location, 10 minutes walk to patang beach
7.3
it only five to ten minutes to patong beach, good location,very convenience, easy to get taxi, but have to bargain with taxi driver. very friedly and helpful staff. the room is quite big for 3 three persons, away from main road quite quite and comfortable. breakfast is limited choice, almost serving the same food every morning.
Monica L. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2011
Comfortable, value for money and good location!

Location, comfort and cleanliness, Stay in pool access room
8
palmyra has a great location, from the main strip of the patong road that leads to jungceylon. it has a 100m long small road leading into the resort from the main road, so you get the secure feeling of it being nestled back somewhere away from noise and traffic but still close to action. once we arrived, the lobby is very breezy and open. the service was efficient enough, although they asked us to come back in 2 hours as the rooms weren't ready. we only arrived at around noon so i didn't think it was so early that they couldn't have rooms ready. however, since they were so apologetic about it, we gave them a break. once we checked into our pool access room, everything was like the pictures. it was a relatively large room with white floor tiles, big (but firm) bed, 42inch flatscreen and a long bath and seperate shower. i like the veranda that leads into the pool, 2 wooden chairs on a wooden patio, nice to laze and sip a drink when looking at the pool or sunset. the hotel is a small but cozy and open-concept compound, i liked the layout. the pool is not too big but not small either, although a tad cold. everything about this hotel was just nice and adequate. breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy. it was the same for 3 days though.. gym was also adequate, just a few machines and many dumbells. all in all, i would say palmyra is value for money but there is one huge drawback!! on the lower floors, especially my 1st floor, there is an abundance of mosquitoes!! it's everywhere! you can't even leave your door open for 2 minutes, if not your room will be infested! hasn't the management heard of mosquito coils??!! it's a serious problem!! if they fix the mosquito problem, i may come back for the pool access rooms...
Joel M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Nice hotel for the money

Cheap
8.3
Lots of mosquitos in standard rooms, definitely upgrade your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangla road is close by, you will see lots of strippers dancing in scantily clad clothing on the street bars.
Malyaban D. Couples India, December 15, 2011
Great Location but no Lifts

Location, Staff readiness, Room Design
8.3
the hotel is indeed very good. no doubts about that. one small issue is with the shower curtain which is easy to just come down if you didn't know it is not mounted to the wall. but overall from a location and convenience (food/transport) perspective - excellent hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. Watch out for the Shower Curtain. 2. Though it says smoking in the room can cost you a fine of 2000 THB - it does NOT include a little smoking in bathroom and in balcony - the receptionist will tell you the same.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03