or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4634 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4634)
Sort by:
Juan R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
great rooms and hotel but

pool rooms really nice
9
well we really liked this hotel because we got value for our money the room was really modern and clean, we were a bit dissapointed with the costumer service especially at the reception, never felt like guests, really rude and not proffesional
Travel tip: this hotel is well located only 5 min walk to all the action, the bar at the pool was really kool really nice cokctails for only 3 aussie dollars hahah, rooms are really clean and modern i really recommend the pool room really kool....the staff at the reception is not really friendly or helpfull
Kor G. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2011
Spacious rooms and friendly staff

Spacious rooms with bathtubs, friendly staff
7.7
The rooms are big and clean, and the staff are friendly and willing to help. However, the shopping center and beach are not very close but still within walking distance (around 15 min). There some mosquitoes in he reception. There is WIFI in the hotel, but it is usually not accessible in the room, only in the lobby.
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2011
Clean rooms and good price

Nice location and nice rooms
8
we stay in the pool access room which is clean and nice. palmyra is located at a good position which only 10 mins walk to patong beach and shopping mall. there are quite a lot restaurants near by which we don't need to worry about food. the breakfast is satisfactory and we are happy to services provided.
Aubrey F. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
Great hotel, good service, good location.

Breakfast, clean rooms, close to Junceylon shopping centre and Bangla Road.
8.7
hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and lots of restaurants along the way. breakfast had good variety and changed the next morning which was nice. hotel staff were friendly enough. pool was a little small but still decent. rooms were comfortable and clean. could not fault the hotel. pleasant stay.
Ong X. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2011
Great Location

Newly Renovated
8.7
Nice location with nice service... But phone not working....and wifi not working 80% of the time.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2011
The perfect location for the price

Free wifi in rooms, swimming pool, close to bangla road.
8.3
we stayed 1 night at palmyra patong resort so we could be closer to the airport (just came back from phuket). for the money the room was worth every penny. it came with a nice breakfast, free in room wifi, nice pool, and the perfect location to the sites of patong (15 min walk to the mall & a 5 min walk to bangla road. the 2 cons were: poor customer service when checking in & out, views from the hotel only show other hotels or homes with construction going on.
Asogen C. Families with young children South Africa, November 4, 2011
ok hotel.. but not what was expected

2 bedroom is large and adequate space, lovely pool for the kids
6
this is not a four star and can be rated as a a 3 star. location is ok but away from the fun which is on patong beach. my stay was pleasant, the room were clean, staff were friendly, breakfast was passable and nothing to rave abt. personally if you are just looking for a place to stay with plenty of room, then this is the place. if you want to enjoy the hotel then seek a resort as this is definitely not one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i hired a car thru thai car rental and was reasonably priced. driving is a breeze and it allows you to go where you want to. but with a good car hire rate you can close your eyes and leave the car in the hotel and take taxis for short trips without feeling as though you are loosing major money.
Li W. Families with young children China, November 4, 2011
Nice house , sevice and good price

good price
9.7
we ordered the villa for 2 bed rooms, very big house, and the price is very nice even in hot season. room is clean and nice. will be there again if we travel to pantong.
Gaurav G. Couples India, November 3, 2011
Bad one with Zero Facilities and Discorteous Staff

Almost None
3.7
Here is a snapshot of my horrendous stay there: 1. Mosquitoes in rooms/ lobby/ restaurant, near the pool - virtually everywhere. 2. No lifts in 1 wing. You climb stairs to reach your third floor room 3. Small bathrooms, leaking flushes, no repair even after 5 complaints 4. Very few options in breakfast. Practically nothing for vegetarians. They don't even have cheese for the omlettes they make. 5. Discourteous staff. - Cleaning lady refuses to clean a tea spill saying that she cleans only once a day. - Luggage boy takes away 1 piece and never returns to fetch the other one. - No Welcome, no good-bye. They are just not bothered for smalled of cortusies. 6. No Balconies in the room. 7. Unsufficient exhaust in washrooms. Room becomes smelly. 8. Relatively unknow hotel. So you need to explain the location everytime you make a trip/ taxi booking.
Ture C. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2011
Great location, staff and value.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location
10
Being our first trip to Thailand, we weren't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised with the Palmyra Patong. The staff were very friendly and professional and helped us with tour bookings, dinner reservations and other bits of local knowledge. The location of the hotel is perfect for wandering around Patong, going to the beach, and access to transport (taxis, tuk tuks, etc.). The only negative is the construction next door. Although the builders don't start work till 8, the noise does make it a bit hard to fully appreciate the balcony. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on the John Gray SeaCanoe Hongs by Starlight tour. It was the best thing we did. Very relaxing and enjoyable with professional and knowledgable guides that can answer all your questions about the scenery and Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03