or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4617 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4617)
Sort by:
Pumin L. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

Swimming pool with waterfall
10
Have stayed in Superior room. Nice, well-decorated and clean room. Location is good due to short walking to beach and shopping mall. Many restaurants and shops near by. Swimming pool is good. Nice breakfast area with variety of food selection. Overall good stay.
Ken F. Couples Canada, November 2, 2011
Location set back from the hustle of Patong

Quiet setting for a busy location, nice pool to cool down at
7.3
Location is the big factor here. You are in the middle of things but as the resort is set back from the street you have a buffer from the crazyness that can be Patong. Room is nicely appointed with all that you need. We arranged for a transfer back to the airport and were very pleased with our driver who got us there in good time even with the heavy traffic.
Kevin M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
great hotel

clean large rooms
10
our stay at palmyra resort was better and more than we expected large clean rooms. free wi fi.friendly service.great food. nothing was any trouble the staff from the gate man to the cleaners.were the best,my wife is diabetic spoke to the cook and he prepared meals as she requested,not a problem,i would recommend this hotel to everybody. met the owners and they were lovely,always asking if we needed anything.this will always be our home in phuket
Ken F. Couples Canada, October 31, 2011
Modern stylish hotel - great location & nice pool

Location, modern style, comfortable rooms
7.3
Enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra .... The location is close to all the action .... Short walk to Bangla Rd and beach. Yet the hotel is set back from the road and away from the noise of the night life Friendly helpful staff and a nice pool area make this a winner! Only downside was breakfast was fine but not particularly good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Overnight trip to Ko phi phi - ton sai bay is well worth it! Beautiful and a delightful break from the more lively Patong beach area
Shailesh P. Couples India, October 31, 2011
nice location but resort too small

definitely 'value for money'
6.7
Nice resort, staff also helpful... peaceful place... located nicely 5 min walking distance to patong resort.... Serve good breakfast with variety... But doesnt have good facility for lunch and dinner. The restraunt closes by 9.30pm which is a little weird.. but you have lot of options outside the resort... overall nice value for money resort.
Shopping Tip: Markets near to this resort is too expensive and one has to bargain a lot. Its better to shop from bangkok rather spending more here.
Darren R. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2011
Decent budget choice for honeymoon

Location, close but not too close to Patong centre!
8
Stayed here for 27 nights for our honeymoon. We were on a budget so the Agoda price with breakfast was perfect. We stayed in a superior room on the 6th floor in the new wing of the hotel. This hotel was previously named the Chaba Villas and the old sign for Chaba is still up pointing to the Palmyra!? I did see one of the basic rooms in the old wing and although it was probably worth the money it was a little dated and had no view. I would definitely opt for superior if you can. I will begin with the positives - This place is perfectly located for the madness of Bangla road and the Jungceylon shopping centre which are a 10 minute stroll away. The beach is also just 5 minutes away. It is set back down a short private lane and has parking spaces with a friendly security guy. Our room was modern with good free wifi and was well serviced by the chambermaids. The inclusive breakfast always had a choice of Asian and European food with an egg station and decent bread for toast. There was always a friendly greeting from the staff and it was served up until 10.30 am. The restaurant/poolside food was pretty good at very reasonable prices but portions were sometimes small. The poolside bar was welcoming and again the prices were good for a hotel. The swimming pool is of a good size and is well maintained along with the poolside area. The negatives - It is beyond the control of the Palmyra but it should be noted that a huge hotel is being constructed next to the Palmyra and loud work is carried out between the hours of 8 am and 6 pm. Our balcony was right next to this site so we rarely used it during the day. One of the reasons I booked this hotel is because it has a 'gym'. It is more like a small fitness room with 3 machines and a dumbbell rack (30 pound max weight). The computer on the cross trainer does not work and the treadmill does not move if you are a larger person (I'm 17 Stone). One last gripe, where was my bathrobe as advertised?!
Travel tip: Turn right at the end of the lane and the the ladies give a great real Thai massage for 200 bht (£4). Opposite is Nok seafood for great Thai food. Turn left and have a first drink of the night in 'My Friends Bar', Ann is a charm!
Darunee P. Groups Thailand, October 31, 2011
Nice hotel with clean room

great swiming pool
7
clean and comfortable room. not far from beach and night club.
Lauren J. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2011
Nice clean hotel

Lovely pool
7.3
I stayed at the Palmyra Patong resort for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. This hotel is close to everything and a 5min walk from Bangalla Rd and juncelyon shopping mall. The hotel seems new and is very neat and clean, as are the rooms. Beautiful pool and lovely breakast. The staff were friendly and especially the housekeepers, who were very helpful and kind in trying to teach me Thai. I would stay at this hotel when back in Patong.
Vittorio T. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2011
A bit dated but great value.

Proximity to Bangla Rd
7
The hotel is a bit dated and could do with a refurbishment but if like me all you want to do is use it as a base to sleep at it is great value. The pool is a very nice feature in the hotel as is the breakfast next to it.
Chris P. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2011
the best place to stay in patong!!! go no further.

location, the quality of the hotel, pool, staff, rooms, so amazzing!!!
10
Stayed in a bunch of places in patong, this takes the cake hands down. I will come back to this hotel every single time. I cant believe the price!!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01