Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5405 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Clive D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Great location, good budget hotel
Easy to get to Bangla and beach, not noisy at night
Staff charmingly disorganised! Sent us to the wrong room on arrival. Breakfast ok apart from too many smokers! Lots of good restaurants nearby.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Charlene B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel with well appointed large rooms
Lovely outdoor pool
Our room was great quite large with an ensuite and balcony overlooking the pool. Within walking distance to all the action and the beach. Breakfast buffet was well presented with lots of variety. Good value for your money!
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Ailine L. from Mauritius
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Large room, Not so clean rooms
Location, pool, free wifi
We are very happy when we first arrived in our standard room: large, spacious and good looking. We were a bit deceived afterwards: mattress hard and not comfortable, the bathroom not very clean and the shower not very practical, spilling water everywhere despite of the curtains. The room service is quite poor, they didn't replace the soaps and shampoo even though it was finished. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. It seems that only the bed was made. We couldn't leave Phuket the day we checked out because we were stucked because of a Tsunami alert. The staff of that night was nice enough to propose us a room at discounted rate but the next staff shift was not helpful at all. We needed to contact our different airlines because we would miss our flights, but no one really helped. One pro for the hotel location: walking distance to Junceylon, Bangla road and the beach. A bit pricey hotel, but overall decent.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Wendy Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
affordable rates and nice rooms
free wifi all around hotel premises
things are great but expect approx 15mins to Bangla street and Juncelyon.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Alex J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely room, good location, lovely pool
Pool, room, quiet
Really nice hotel away from the noise got a great deal. Bar staff were get, rooms were very clean and spacious booked the superior room. Away from the party noise of patong only 5-10 mins from the main strip and beach. really good value would go back
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Larina Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A good choice for 5 adults sharing one suite
spacious rooms, good location, wifi in the rooms
We were a group of 5 ladies looking for a room to fit all of us as we wanted to stay together. This Family Villa is a good choice for those travelling in 4-5pax as there are 2 bedrooms with 2 baths upstairs, a living room, a kitchen and another toilet downstairs. wifi access in the room is provided. A double bed is provided for each room but we had to add-on an extra bed at the cost of 900 Baht/night inclusive breakfast as there were 5 of us. (We thought the extra bed was provided as I clicked the "add extra bed" button when I made the booking with Agoda at the cost of USD0.65.) However, the hotel did not accept this and said there was no such arrangement. Apart from the extra bed issue, I would recommend this hotel. Location is strategic, nearby Patong Beach, Bangla Road and the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. The best part of the hotel is there are 2 massage parlours side by side just outside the hotel!
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Shahrin T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Simply superb.
The sofa by the window....
huge room, what else could we ask for!! we love it. staff really made our stay a memorable one with their smiles...thank you so much!! and the hotel was at the centre of everything. simply superb. looking forward to our next trip there.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Xu C. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
a little far away from the beach
convenience
i booked the pool access room. nice and clean. but a little noisy in the morning. to the shopping mall and the beach need you 10min walk. but many resturants and massages around the hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Jing M. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel with bad travel agency in the lobby
big bed
80% satisfactory. but when asking about travel info, they are not of help.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

SALAHELDIN E. from Egypt
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice in every thing
Locaton,design,staff,all were good
i really like this hotel,it was nice experience,nothing was bad,i like my room which was always clean with a very nice view of the swimming pool,breakfast was not suitable for muslims,but i enjoy staying on the resturant even though the food options was not sufficient.
Reviewed April 10, 2012