arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5366 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Sukarto S.
Indonesia
March 28, 2012
A nice hotel with helpful staff
Many restaurant around the hotel, big spacious room, medium size swimming pool
I stay 3 nights in Palmyra. It's a medium size hotel with big spasious room. The staffs were helpful. We checkout very early in the morning (5 o'clock) because we had early flight, but when we told to the staffs the day before, they arrange our breakfast in the box cause normal breakfast is served at 7 o'clock. We never knew we can had our breakfast in the box :) so it's really special for us. Normal breakfast had many choices with excellent choice and taste. The main complaint about this hotel is just, we never know that our standard room will be in the 3rd floor which had no elevator, just stairs. I brought my mom for this trip, which make her difficult to go up and go down many times a day to our room. So it's not suitable if you have older people with you. Overall we are very satisfied with our stay in Palmyra.

anne B.
Australia
March 28, 2012
great large modern & very clean rooms , very quite
close to everything-request new wing rooms -beautiful
great stay ,enjoyed the lovely pool,rooms nice and big and very helpful service

Paul H.
Australia
March 28, 2012
good service and honest rooms for the price
convenient location
I thought the staff here were very well trained and took attention to details, its a good hotel with reasonable rates. I opted for the standard room as I was only there one night but the new wing rooms are really good and worth a stay.

Kevin S.
Canada
March 27, 2012
Great location just off the main road
Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and willling to help
We really liked the location as it was close to everything but far enough off the main road to be a little quieter. The breakfasts were simple but very good. We stayed in a standard room but really liked the looks of the poolside rooms.

Mandy E.
Australia
March 27, 2012
Clean rooms is about all.
Clean rooms
While this is a clean hotel in the rooms there is construction going on next door. Front reception staff were very rude when checking out and would not call us a taxi as they knew we were changing hotels. It is a far distance from the heart (shopping and night clubs) of Patong beach. I have stayed in Patong 6 times and wont be staying back at this hotel. No good for elderly people. Our stay wasnt bad but i would not there again.

Jackson P.
Indonesia
March 25, 2012
good hotel but has a lot of ants
a little far from the crowded so you sleep good, very near to anywhere
i really enjoy stayed in this hotel, service is good, but the thing that i hate is when we sleep almost allover our body feel itchy we didn't know until tomorrow that we realize that our room has a lot of ants. other than that i don't have anything to complain about, it's good hotel. i love their breakfast in the morning, really good.

yun S.
China
March 25, 2012
great pool and great location
pool is nice
great location and good room, especially good for couple and with children... value is good and great breakfast

yong C.
Singapore
March 24, 2012
Good location and spacious room
room, pool and tour package service
Never expected a cosy room for such cheap rates, but we will surprise to see the nice room, so big and comfortable! Breakfast are nice, and special note to the service of the staffs. They given us a lot of helps throughout the trip.

Seow N.
Singapore
March 23, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel with good location
good location
we booked a villa and also booked an extra bed and paid in full, however, when we reached the hotel we were told to pay additional money for the bed. Room was never cleaned properly. Breakfast selection was really limited. Villa has a really "cheap" feel to it because everything has a price tag on it, including the paper slippers. However it is a wonderful location for shopping and massage.

Sheena Q.
Singapore
March 22, 2012
Nice Resort, Value for money
Friendly staff, big rooms
staff were friendly and helpful. the superior room was clean and big, but the tub area in the toilet did not come with a shower curtain hence it made the floor very wet (but not a big issue). hotel is tucked away in a small alley, away from the noisy nightlife but is also walking distance to jungceylon, beach and the main shopping street- about 10-20mins. pool is slightly small though. free wifi in the rooms is a plus.