My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4599 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (4599)
Sort by:
Leizel M. Groups Philippines, October 14, 2011
Great Location

hotel is very near the beach front area, bangla road, jungceylon . location is simply perfect
8.3
Hotel is simple and nice. The pool is cozy and I just LOVE it :D
Justin S. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Small hotel in quiet location with good facilities

Quiet - end of a dead end road, well appointed for price
8.3
a nice hotel that had a really good sized room which included a microwave, and a few plates, cutlery and glasses. no pots or other cooking gear though and no toaster. only an electric jug was provided. room was large (we had the superior room type) but this only had 1 chair. the desk area was small but ok. separate bath and shower but in an en suite with the toilet which is normal these days. no hot water at the ensuite basin which was annoying as i had to boil the jug for a shave! hot water was intermittent as well and went off a few times in the afternoon resulting in cool showers. reception staff weren't particularly friendly, but all other staff were really good including the room maids who we tipped every day. at including breakfast buffet i would recommend the hotel and would stay there again. breakfast incidentally was good with all of the basics you would expect to cater for a wide range of nationalities. it was 850m walk to jungceylon shopping centre (major centre in phuket) and about 400m to the nearest beach access.
Ma Y. Couples China, October 14, 2011
good hotel

beautiful swimming pool and big space
10
my room is very big and spacious with all the facilities. very good service and seneray.
Benny H. Solo travelers China, October 13, 2011
Just so so

Location is not bad, very close to Patong's center
6.7
Very noisy due to the construction & refurbishing work, Wifi didn't work in room
Nightlife Tip: Very close to Paradise Complex
Shawn A. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Great service, great food, great location

Best is breakfast right next to the pool outside under a shelter
8
my stay was great, the service was always with a smile and the location is close to the markets, beach and plaza.
Restaurant Tip: Try and eat out as the locals make great fresh meals at great prices plus gives you a chase to meet the locals.
Kuljive M. Families with young children India, October 12, 2011
a home away fo home

rooms sizes, cleaniness, traditinal thai massage
8.3
i really enjoyed my stay at palmyra resort. it was much more than expected. i stayed in a villa with 2 bedrooms, lobby & dining area having microwave, tea/coffee maker, hot plates crockery etc. staff was very co-operative. we enjoyed swimming pool a lot as well as enjoyed traditional thai message here. breakfast was good enough. it was indeed a memorable stay here.
Mohd K. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2011
The inner beauty

Clean spacious & quite.
8
I've stayed for 3 nights at the Palmyra in Superior room. I didn't expect the room would be spacious, clean & quite. Nice simple deco in the room can be found, followed by the 1 of the best Resort i've have stayed. Putting my both thumbs up!!
Sze N. Families with young children China, October 11, 2011
Budget Hotel with Nice Facilities & Staffs

poolside rooms are extremely good for swimming-lovers, families must choose the room with pantry, but only one can be found on each floor, in conclusion, the Room 1107 is the best and the largest one.
8.7
The pool is nice with good service of staffs, and the outsource service counter is very nice too, you may book day trip or cars there from a nice female staff. The food from the breakfast buffet are just so so, but during the breakfast buffet time, you may order any kinds of real-time cooked eggs there, i love the omelet there a lot. In other time, the chicken satay there is very nice too, we order half a dozen during our swimming time. The hotel is located in a silent area but it's only 15-minute walk to the Patong beach, bar area or shopping mall, so it's very convenient if you want any entertainments and it's also a good place for you to keep silent and taking rest. In front of the hotel, you may find a good massage center called "Emotion Day Spa", the price are very reasonable there with good service. Around 5-minute walk to the left, there's a small place to have Thai noodles and it tastes very good for a very low price. In conclusion, the stay in Palmyra is a good experience for us.
Travel tip: You need to bring along your own toothbrush and toothpaste as they're not provided by the hotel. Also, the slippers provided by the hotel need to be charged, so it would be better if you may bring your own one there too.
Sylvia C. Groups Canada, October 10, 2011
Cheap resort style hotel

Walking distance to some bars restaurants (about 10-15 mins to Patong main road/beach)
5.7
The breakfast was simple but adequate. The rooms were quite big with free wifi everywhere in the hotel. The family suites were spacious but a bit worned. The pool side was nice but the pool is not resort size pool rather a 20-25m pool. Pool side bar is available. Not kids pool or playground. The gym is quite small with limited facilities and not well light up. There is construction right beside this hotel so it wakes us up every morning at 9am. There is not "restaurant" inside the hotel, but quite a few local and tourish restaurants across the street. The room book and reception's service was not well managed. They mix up the bookings, does not feel that they have done wrong. Their service attitude was under par and is not usually like this in thailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a desk to sign up for trips to the islands, trekking
Ho P. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 10, 2011
Nice hotel but limited service

Good location, clean room with a pool which is loved by the kids
6.3
Location is good, food and good massage places right outside hotel and 5-10 mins walk to Patong beach. Pool Access room is small compared to double room at the upper floors. Buffet breakfast is ok. Reception staff is not friendly. No baby bed provided on arrival but we got it on the next day. It was taken back by hotel when we moved to double room, together with the extra pillow. Also, we aked for extra key card but rejected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sensation Spa on right hand side of hotel is a good massage place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palmyra Patong Resort PhuketPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda AwardPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - HallwayPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining AreaPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living roomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - KitchenPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second BedroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - SuitePalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living RoomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - BathroomPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - LobbyPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - RestaurantPalmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05