Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palmyra Patong Resort

91/3 Rat-u-thit 200 Pi Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2014 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Agoda Award - 2011 Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Superior (No View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Superior & Superior (No View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Little Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe (Pool View) - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bedroom
Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Hallway Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Dining Area Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Living room Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Kitchen Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Master Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Family Villa - Bathroom in Second Bedroom Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite Palmyra Patong Resort Phuket - Suite - Living Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5070 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (5070)
Sort by:
Gary B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2011
Average hotel

Decent Breakfast
5.3
They only give you one key and if you lose a new key will cost you $6
Amin M. Families with young children Pakistan, December 8, 2011
Great Location

Near to beach, restaurants, shopping centers, kids pool
9.3
Best thing about our stay was its location, almost all required things were available at walking distance to name a few Patong beach, junicyclon shopping center (good restaurants are here as well), street market, subway, 7eleven, family mart. My 3 yr old son liked the pool as well to relax and enjoy sometime. The bad part was construction around with drilling sound constant drilling sound till evening.
Restaurant Tip: For people looking for Halal Pakistani/Indian/Arabaic meal, there is Dubai restaurant just infront of Hotel Entrance
Goh L. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2011
Basic hotel with friendly staff

Can see firework from the balcony
6.3
The swimming pool is small & not as nice as shown in the photo. Some of the lights in the room are not working.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are many massage shops outside the hotel that charge lower fees as compare to the hotel.
Andrew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
great hotel

lovely modern room,great pool and close to night life and shopping
9
this hotel was great,friendly helpfull staff,lovely modern room lcd tv etc..there is a great pool big in size,poolside bar with happy hours.. the breakfast was good with plenty of choice..the hotel is close to the nightlife and shopping but a real plus is that this hotel is located up a long driveway so away from the traffic..one downside is that to the left there is some building work going on but its not so disruptive and they stop at a decent time of day... hotel about 400 metres from beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a 4 km trip to karon beach,much quieter and cleaner than patong beach
Yue L. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
great location with affordable room rates

great interior design of the hotel rooms
7.7
It's really surprise me when i entered the room. It very comfortable and nice design of the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's very nice for couple to have a sweet and pleasant weekend trip.
Peter L. Couples Australia, December 6, 2011
Good quality hotel with nice pool

Quality breakfast, good pool, good location just off strip
9.7
this was a lovely, secure hotel with friendly staff. we liked the location as it was just off the frantic tourist strip (5 minute walk away). complementary towels that you could take to the beach were very handy. in the evening, it has a great views over the bay beyond the shorter hotels / shops in front.
Kenny S. Groups Singapore, December 5, 2011
Not service oriented .. could have been much bette

location
3.7
We stayed there from 2 to 5 dec and i am going to list down all the events below which justify the 1 star. Cons. - The hotel transport is supposed to pick us up at the airport to the hotel. We waited for 30 minutes and the transport did not turn up. We called the hotel and guess what.. they told us that the driver had an accident and so could not be there. That i can understand but they should have at least give us a call to inform us.They did not do so and apologise half heartedly when we told them off. - It is really small and beside a construction site which can be quite noisy when the drilling takes place. - When we check in to our room, we could not find any toothpaste and toothbrush so we called the frontdesk, The rececptionist just coldly said, "Go to the supermart and buy it. Our hotel do not provide toothpaste and toothbrush." So we have to go and buy it ourself. - The bed and pillow was too hard and we did not sleep well for 3 nights. - We called the frontdesk for morning call at 6am but they did not wake us up at all. When i check with the receptionist, they just "system down we are sorry". - On an occassion when we wanted a towel from the room service as we accidentally dirty it. We were told that the room service ladies have went back already and they could not send a new one to us until next morning 8am. It was 10pm at night and this make me wonder even if the room service ladies went home, there should be someone to cover their duty right ? - What more can i say it only a short 3 days stay and they really did not deliver. The good points: -  The lady who help us book out day tours is friendly and able to make recommendations and confirm our bookings without hiccups. The tours were great too. - location wise is good as it is only 10 mins walk from the patong beach. That is our experience there. Make a wise choice...
Robert F. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Nice room/hotel but surrounded by Building sites

The suite was gorgeous and modern
6.7
The suite was beautiful, huge rooms and very modern. This is a really nice hotel with great service, nice pool and good food. Main down fall was we were on the top floor and surrounded by building sites so through the day it was very noisy and the view was not very good, when i went on the balcony in the morning builders were working at the same level as us and felt like they could see straight in!
Daniel A. Couples Australia, December 4, 2011
Small hotel, nice and quiet

Big size bed and shower
6.3
Great overall stay, a bit of a language barrier, average breakfast did not change over the time we stayed there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If Scuba Diving, I would recommend Thailand Divers most professional Scuba Diving company in Phuket
Zhenzhen H. Groups China, December 4, 2011
good location

no lift on the standard room side of building
4.7
I chose this hotel for its location and complementary WIFI. We booked for 3 nights. The first night our room's WIFI did not work. Their technician came but could not fix. The second day, WIFI was still not working, I complained again to the front desk. The front desk girl said that their technician already checked that WIFI is working, it's my computer's problem. And she was mumbling how many times I have complained. Finally, their technician came again and admitted that the WIFI is not working at all in the room, and they changed me to another room. In addition, we found ants on the bed of standard room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Palmyra Patong Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03