Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5407 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5407 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Shaun C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice comfortable hotel
Location, hotel cleanliness, room comfort
Very close to the beach and only 10 mins walk to Bangla road. Far enough away to have a good nights sleep. Rooms were spacious with a nice balcony facing towards the beach. Plenty of sundecks around the pool to relax by. Staff were very helpful and even packed us breakfast as we had to check out very early (4.30am).
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Samuel P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Not a Bad Hotel
Beds Are comfortable, Pool is Nice, Aircon is cold
was quite impressed with the hotel..all tho the staff are not very friendly or helpful tho, which is unusual for thai hospitality. the buffet brekky was great, especially the omelettes. the rooms were comfortable and the bed was soft. hotel has a joiner fee of like baht, so id say the resort is more suited to couples or families.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

rana R. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice Stay!!
Breakfast, Spacious rooms
Hotel is 15-20 mins walk from Bangla steet. But the walk is enjoyable because of the various shopping options, restaraunts and dining outlets on the way.Rooms are spacious and clean.Loved the way they have done up the bathrooms.Pool is nice too and breakfast are right next to the pool adds to the morning freshness.Breakfast was great too!!Also, 24/7 is 5 mins walk.. Cons: Construction work going on in the next building and it gets noisy during the day.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Sarah L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good Location and Pool
Pool, Breakfast, Location and free wifi
Good quiet location with a short walk to centre of town. Nice hotel with rooms with balconys and free wifi.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

David W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel, friendly service
Good location, friendly staff
Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were good size and clean,views over pool were great, location of hotel good close enough to beach and night life but far enough away to not be disturbed, although noise from nearby construction a bit annoying, food just average but overall good stay.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Sunisa S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in February 2012
Wonderful staff, great food, clean modern rooms
You get more than what you pay for (in a good way)
what made the stay so great and memorable, would be the staff. the resort itself is not exactly breathtaking (who cares, you should be out exploring i say) but it's modern, and clean, the rooms are plenty big enough, plenty of powerpoints, air cons works great (gets rather warm in patong) meals are cooked fast and pool isn't far from the bar :) from the cleaners, to the bellboys, the receptionists, tour booker, cashiers, bartenders, waiters/waitresses and kitchen staff - all are friendly, welcoming and always greet you with a smile. would hands down, stay there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Sunisa S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in February 2012
Excellent Accomodation, Wonderful, Friendly Staff
Quiet, central location. Very friendly enviorment close to all facilities.
As a family we would highly recomment the Palmyra Patong Resort to anyone wanting a well balanced, friendly resort. It is located a few minutes walk from the beach, in the middle of the shopping and club area, but back off the road enough to give all types of tourists a quiet, safe, and friendly enviorment. The food was amazing and very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating. Most spoke various levels of English. If an individual couldnt help, they always found some one who could. The rooms were exactly as we booked and well serviced.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Cheong S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
great location but small swiming pool
free wifi in the room, nice view but the bath tube is very small..
so far so good except the bath tube is super small breakfast is very nice provided with the free wifi in the room not bad, but there is still room to improve..
Reviewed March 06, 2012

PATRECIA A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The hotel location is good, nice staffs, good service, and peaceful
I love staying in Palmyra Patong, me and my friends can walk everywhere because it's close to the Patong beach, the mall, even to the night entertainment area, but yet you still can have a peaceful night sleep! The staff are very nice, so helpful. I definitely will return to Palmyra Patong.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

ana Y. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Best facilities with economic prize
great pool and balcony
we stayed there for 4 days. our first impression was palmyra is a small hotel with excellent facilities, large bedroom, with separate tub and shower and also preety good location. i really love the balcony so we can enjoyed ourselves relaxing and watch sunset when we decided to stay at hotel. it takes only 15 minutes by walk to the patong beach and in front of the hotel you cand find lots of stores, minimarket, restaurant/ caffe/ bar also massage stand. pretty good for someone who likes night life. the service was ok though i noticed they were more friendly to europe/ american tourist than to asian tourist. but after all it was ok and we enjoyed our holiday there.
Reviewed March 05, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: